RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Steve Hamre Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00

Based on 131 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 1 year ago by Greg B.

Steve Hamre helped us Buy and Sell in January 2023

4.71

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

We have used Steve now a few times to buy and sell. He is extremely knowledgeable in the market and was able to guide us through another successful transaction. He was bang on with what he told us we should be able to get for our house, which is impressive in a very volatile market.

Reviewed 1 year ago by Kunal Dhar

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in December 2022

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve did an excellent job in finding the property, facilitating the negotiation and closing the deal at a fair price, while under considerable time pressure and difficult circumstances during the Christmas/New Years holiday period - as I had to fly out of country for work. Accordingly, Steve was instrumental in helping me purchase the dream home for my parents' retirement, which is just over a 3-4 minute drive up the road from my residence. In short, the whole family is happy with the new property - which turned out to be one of the best deals in Ottawa under prevailing market conditions in our opinion. He continued to support after the deal was done by helping us with some personal settling-in issues which is highly appreciated. Looking forward to doing more business with Steve in future.

Reviewed 1 year ago by celine Chenard

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in January 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was on point with the marketing of our home, virtually staging it for us as we had already moved into our new house. Steve got us top dollar for our home even in these crazy times, and sold our house in only 3 days. Steve and his team were amazing to deal with and in constant communiction with us during the whole process. Steve even went a far as doing snow removal for us for a showing, as we no longer live there.....who does that, he's the best!!! Nothing but good things to say about Steve and the Hamre Team......we have found our forever real estate agent. Thank you Steve and the entire Hamre Team

Reviewed 1 year ago by Bill Mustard

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in March 2018

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

On the closing of my house Steve made sure we had everything in place. He was on holidays at the time and was still available to me for anything I asked.

Reviewed 1 year ago by Todd Kelly

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in January 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was awesome to work with in selling my home. He and his team worked very hard in a tough market to get my place sold and for a more than a fair price. I Would definitely recommend Steve to anyone in need of a good real estate agent.