RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Steve Hamre Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00

Based on 131 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 1 month ago by John Mcarthur

Steve Hamre helped us Buy and Sell in April 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was great He knew what I wanted and knew how to get the job I appreciate the speed and effort

Reviewed 2 months ago by Deborah Wiebe

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in March 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

It had been about three decades since I've worked with a real estate agent and things sure have changed since my last experience. It was a little shocking to see how practically everything was done by text, email and and only occasionally by phone compared to the old days when there was great deal more personal interaction for such a huge transaction. I guess this is now the way things are even in this business. Regardless, we had a good experience with Steve as our agent. In this case it was the selling of my mother's property where she has resided for over 45 years. The challenge was getting the house sold before my mom returned from Florida so she wouldn't have to deal with showings, inspections, etc...all very difficult for an elderly person. Steve had less then two weeks to pull this off and amazingly he did it! The Sold sign went up literally as I was picking her up at the airport! We really can't thank you enough for the impeccable timing and all your hard work. I would recommend Steve if you want to sell your home. He is very punctual, very responsive in getting back to us, he was very kind with my mother as this was a very hard decision for her, he even goes above and beyond in that we need a basement stove removed as per a condition of the sale and he has promised to take care of it for us...and lastly, he sent gorgeous flowers arrangements to not only my mom, but to me as well! Such a lovely touch:) Thank you for everything Steve...and the avocado stove hopes to see you soon before closing! Sincerely. Deborah Wiebe

Reviewed 2 months ago by Lisa C.

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in March 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve Hamre was awesome to work with. In previous experience with big offices, the senior agent met once and then I had to deal with junior, less experienced staff. NOT here! I never spoke to anyone but Steve. Steve has so much knowledge, that he generously shared with us in a professional and caring manner. I can’t thank him enough and hope to work with him again.

Reviewed 3 months ago by M K

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in March 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Very professional and hardworking. He takes his job very seriously and speaks to give important information. He gave us important insight on what property to buy and not to buy.

Reviewed 3 months ago by Stephen Costello

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in February 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

To Steve and his team, “we know Ottawa” is not just their website. He really does know Ottawa real estate! This is the third time we have used Steve’s knowledge to complete a real estate transaction in conjunction with a military relocation. We have sold twice and purchased once in the Ottawa area. When purchasing, we depended on his knowledge of the areas of Ottawa, as well as his knowledge of builders to help us pick a very well-built home in a great location. When selling, Steve was an expert on reading market conditions and trends, had a stager come in to make recommendations to make the home “buyer-friendly” and priced the home properly to get it sold quickly for top dollar. We purchased with Steve in both buyer’s and seller’s markets, but his knowledge has always made the process easy. We would highly recommend Steve to anyone who needs to buy or sell a house in the Ottawa area.