RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Steve Hamre Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00

Based on 131 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 1 year ago by Jeff Hurrle

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in December 2022

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve did a great job, he was engaged during the entire process, sold our place in 14 days. Thanks Steve for the great work

Reviewed 2 years ago by Karri McDonald

Steve Hamre helped us Buy and Sell in February 2022

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

We've used Steve's services twice now—The first time we were relocating out of province and selling our home. I challenged Steve to get us a certain price, to at least try it for a week, after which he could reduce it. Of course, he ended up surpassing it and getting us the highest price for any townhouse in our area for that time period and selling the house in less than 2 days—Not having your home feel like an open house with numerous ‘strangers’ traipsing through is a God-send. Now 3 years later and another relocation, Steve was called upon again. This house was purchased without me ever stepping foot into it until months after I purchased it! I was pretty particular about what I wanted and had a less than grande budget given the housing market in the NCR but he got me everything including the desirable cast iron tub! Radical honesty? He's not easy as we would fight like brother and sister and I didn’t know him before these sales. But I would NOT recommend anyone else IF you want to get your dream house or sell your house for the best price for the market! Steve is so driven to be the best, to get you the best, that he just won’t stop working for you. On top of that, he is incredibly knowledgeable when it comes to what to do to sell your place vs what won't make a difference--This saved us thousands when we were trying to list what little things we should do to ready our home to sell and what he convinced us not to do—He was right (as much as I grumbled to admit it!) Steve is also well-known in real estate and has established relationships that we were also surprised what a difference it made. We had an offer come in but it wasn't sitting right with him and he didn't know the realtor. It fell through. No more of that (for him). After that we received 3 offers and all were vetted by him and he knew the realtors for each. AND one of the offers was even higher than the first incredible offer that we had received. The other amazing quality is he always has a person… be it a stager, a landscaper, a floor finisher, a person to fix or do or get… whatever it is that you need, he knows them. I can’t tell you how valuable that is when you are under a time crunch or panicking about something or just need to know someone who knows someone. I don’t write a lot of recommendations or give referrals, but Steve has gone beyond and well above what a realtor does. Even with this last house there were some legal issues that had nothing to do with the real estate side of things but strictly with our lawyer and her lawyer, yet it was Steve who jumped in to assist when our lawyers were not jumping in quickly enough for him. That’s what you get when you hire him. Like me, he is the anti-procrastinator. If you want it done right, done well and done with great knowledge and interest, choose him. Don’t get frustrated when he is right… most of the time 😊 (okay like almost all of the time). Karri McDonald + Steve Hambrook 2018 + 2022

Reviewed 2 years ago by Claire Lo

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in November 2021

4.94

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve is very knowledgable in the real estate market particularly in our area he can see the trend and recommend the appropriate approach. He also has excellent communication skill and organized an effective supporting team with specialized skill sets in promoting the sale of our property. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve to any home owner planning to sell their houses. They will enjoy the same rewarding experience we have.

Reviewed 2 years ago by Guy Belanger

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in November 2021

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

We chose Steve Hamre as our neighbours had listed their property with Steve 1 year ago and all we knew was that the house sold quickly. Since our goal was to sell quickly we figured he was a good choice. He made things happen at a pace that we thought you only see on those home reno shows where the house flippers are under extreme pressure to finish the job by a specific date and time for showings....He got the photographer and the home stager on the same day and we listed the property the same day that evening...Little did we know that we needed a home stager - We thought we had some good staging skills - We didn't know that Steve provided this service....Well the crazy 5 days of showings paid off dividends and we sold above asking thanks to Steve helping us navigate the negotiation part while considering our needs; I'm sure the staging helped a little ;)....So from our initial meeting with Steve, to sealing the deal, our experience with Steve Hamre was smooth and we feel we got more than we knew we could get; little did we know that showings these days was all done electronically; so thanks Steve for setting us up with that. Lastly, our house listing with pictures and promo on you tube were professional. Thank you Steve for your kindness, professionalism and strong work ethic - do you ever sleep...lol.

Reviewed 2 years ago by Thomas Lo

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in November 2021

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve is an experienced and professional agent. He knows the market really well and is excellent in helping us in determining the market value of the property. In addition, he and the company have a great network and a large client base. Consequently, the property was sold in less than 10 days. He and his team, the house inspector, staging personnel and the photographer worked efficiently fast and did a top notch job. The showings were well scheduled and managed. The whole process was so transparent; giving us immediate updates and feedback. In short, a five stars operation.