RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Steve Hamre Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00

Based on 128 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 1 week ago by Fred Hackett

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in May 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was a consummate professional the whole time, his experience and connections made my my first time home buying experience a breeze, I would rec him to anyone in the Ottawa area!

Reviewed 1 week ago by I B

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in April 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was incredibly responsive and took the time to listen to our requirements up front so that he could keep his eyes peeled for exactly what we wanted. As soon as the right listing came up, he notified us almost instantaneously and put the wheels in motion faster than I've ever seen. And of course, upon seeing the unit, it matched the expectations perfectly. Would never recommend anyone else over Steve!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago by John Mcarthur

Steve Hamre helped us Buy and Sell in April 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was great He knew what I wanted and knew how to get the job I appreciate the speed and effort

Reviewed 1 month ago by Deborah Wiebe

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in March 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

It had been about three decades since I've worked with a real estate agent and things sure have changed since my last experience. It was a little shocking to see how practically everything was done by text, email and and only occasionally by phone compared to the old days when there was great deal more personal interaction for such a huge transaction. I guess this is now the way things are even in this business. Regardless, we had a good experience with Steve as our agent. In this case it was the selling of my mother's property where she has resided for over 45 years. The challenge was getting the house sold before my mom returned from Florida so she wouldn't have to deal with showings, inspections, etc...all very difficult for an elderly person. Steve had less then two weeks to pull this off and amazingly he did it! The Sold sign went up literally as I was picking her up at the airport! We really can't thank you enough for the impeccable timing and all your hard work. I would recommend Steve if you want to sell your home. He is very punctual, very responsive in getting back to us, he was very kind with my mother as this was a very hard decision for her, he even goes above and beyond in that we need a basement stove removed as per a condition of the sale and he has promised to take care of it for us...and lastly, he sent gorgeous flowers arrangements to not only my mom, but to me as well! Such a lovely touch:) Thank you for everything Steve...and the avocado stove hopes to see you soon before closing! Sincerely. Deborah Wiebe

Reviewed 1 month ago by Lisa C.

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in March 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve Hamre was awesome to work with. In previous experience with big offices, the senior agent met once and then I had to deal with junior, less experienced staff. NOT here! I never spoke to anyone but Steve. Steve has so much knowledge, that he generously shared with us in a professional and caring manner. I can’t thank him enough and hope to work with him again.