Barbara Simon & Robin Cale Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 18 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (18)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Leslie M

Reviewed on August 30th, 2018

Leslie M

Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018 by Leslie M

Barbara Simon & helped us buy and sell in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: West Springfield

Majority of my dealings were with Robin (Barbara was present during home inspection of condo only). This entire transaction happened in roughly 2 months, record breaking in terms of what was accomplished. Robin provided good advice on cleaning out the house, staging, arranging for photographer, and marketing the property. This resulted in a primary and backup contract in about 24 hours and the house only being shown from ~ noon Friday until 5 pm Monday, keeping disruption to a minimum. Major snafu with my belongings but that issue was with UBox and not Robin. Throughout, Robin was available with advice and answers to my many emails and calls as the process sped to conclusion. Her professionalism, good humor and certitude went a long way in easing any anxiety and trepidation I had as the stress took its toll. I would highly recommend Robin for a first-time buyer/seller or a repeat flipper.

Comment

Arlington VA

Reviewed on October 3rd, 2017

Arlington VA

Reviewed on Oct 3, 2017 by Arlington VA

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Barbara and Robin are outstanding, all-around: knowledgeable, kind, good communicators, efficient, practical, thoughtful, hard-working, exceptional on the details and as to the big picture.

Comment

Kristy Bonick

Reviewed on September 22nd, 2017

Kristy Bonick

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2017 by Kristy Bonick

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Manassas


Barbara was so fabulous in helping us pick out our home! She was very responsive to our questions and was very thorough with information. She is honest about buyers and sellers expectations, properties and the real estate market in general. Barbara accommodated our requests to see all the homes we wanted and at the same time asked us to keep our options open given our "must have list". In the end, we pursued a property that hit every bullet point and then some. She responds promptly and was very swift and timely throughout the entire process. We are sooooo happy with our choice and have Barbara to thank for helping us find our perfect house.

Comment

Suzanne Grant

Reviewed on September 11th, 2017

Suzanne Grant

Reviewed on Sep 11, 2017 by Suzanne Grant

Barbara Simon & helped us sell in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

I chose Robin to sell my home because I had a great experience selling and buying with her 20 years ago. Robin was great! She made the whole process as stress-free and efficient as possible. Robin went above and beyond with helping with referrals and arrangements for various work done in preparation for the sale. I highly recommend Robin.

Comment

Barbara Weber

Reviewed on May 4th, 2017

Barbara Weber

Reviewed on May 4, 2017 by Barbara Weber

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in May, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

The Barbara and Robin team walked me through everything from suggesting the best time to list my house all the way through to walk-through by the buyers. Their advice and help resulted in an astounding nine offers on my house, with several of them well over the asking price. They were always courteous, responsive, and professional in their dealings with me. I recommend them highly.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4