Barbara Simon & Robin Cale Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Margaret Baker

Reviewed on March 11th, 2019

Margaret Baker

Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019 by Margaret Baker

Barbara Simon & helped us sell in September, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


We worked with Barbara to buy our first house 10 years ago and then to sell it and buy our second house a year ago. LOVED working with Barbara. She is patient, kind, and professional through and through. Super responsive and a good guide through the process- from the legal to the psychology.

Comment

Steven Geloso

Reviewed on March 2nd, 2019

Steven Geloso

Reviewed on Mar 2, 2019 by Steven Geloso

Barbara Simon & helped us buy and sell in December, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Robin was outstanding in helping me sell my condo and buy a new one. She was helpful in many ways, wasn't pushy, and always had my best interests in mind. She was especially helpful in ironing out a snag in the deal that could have derailed things altogether! I highly recommend her for all of your real estate needs!
Comment

Emeline G

Reviewed on February 13th, 2019

Emeline G

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019 by Emeline G

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in December, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Robin was our real estate agent when we were looking to buy a home and then as we bought a home. We would recommend her to anyone we know looking for a home. She went above and beyond for us. Among other things she drove us around neighborhoods and booked several contractors for work to do in the house before the closing. She is very responsive and always answered our questions quickly. She always had our best interests at heart, and we saved money thanks to her. She has been in the real estate market for a very long time and is very knowledgeable of the market, of houses in general, and of contracts and law verbiage. I do not see how we could have done all of this without her. We totally trusted her. And she is very nice! Also she kept answering our questions even after the closing.
Comment

Leslie M

Reviewed on August 30th, 2018

Leslie M

Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018 by Leslie M

Barbara Simon & helped us buy and sell in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: West Springfield

Majority of my dealings were with Robin (Barbara was present during home inspection of condo only). This entire transaction happened in roughly 2 months, record breaking in terms of what was accomplished. Robin provided good advice on cleaning out the house, staging, arranging for photographer, and marketing the property. This resulted in a primary and backup contract in about 24 hours and the house only being shown from ~ noon Friday until 5 pm Monday, keeping disruption to a minimum. Major snafu with my belongings but that issue was with UBox and not Robin. Throughout, Robin was available with advice and answers to my many emails and calls as the process sped to conclusion. Her professionalism, good humor and certitude went a long way in easing any anxiety and trepidation I had as the stress took its toll. I would highly recommend Robin for a first-time buyer/seller or a repeat flipper.

Comment

Arlington VA

Reviewed on October 3rd, 2017

Arlington VA

Reviewed on Oct 3, 2017 by Arlington VA

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Barbara and Robin are outstanding, all-around: knowledgeable, kind, good communicators, efficient, practical, thoughtful, hard-working, exceptional on the details and as to the big picture.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5