Barbara Simon & Robin Cale Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 31 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (31)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Sean Joseph

Reviewed on March 26th, 2021

Sean Joseph

Reviewed on Mar 26, 2021 by Sean Joseph

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Robin was incredible! Since we were first time home buyers, this was a very intimidating and overwhelming experience. But Robin's expertise helped calm a lot of our anxieties. She was on top of every question/concern/request we had and did a very thorough job explaining things. And once we bought the house she had referrals for all kinds of services we needed done. Highly recommend Robin and her team!

Madelyn Healy

Reviewed on March 23rd, 2021

Madelyn Healy

Reviewed on Mar 23, 2021 by Madelyn Healy

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Robin found us our dream home! We just moved in and are so excited. We sent Robin a list of 21 "priority items" and she was able to find a home that hit our top 20 items. This is more than we could ever have imagined. We are truly blown away by the home we were able to get.

We are first-time home buyers and needed a lot of hand-holding. Robin guided us through the process. She was very patient and never made us feel rushed or like our question was stupid. The guidance she provided was invaluable and made us feel very comfortable throughout the process. She was also very organized and responsive.

We were also moving from DC to Arlington and knew that the neighborhood would be very important to us. We hired Robin because we thought her expertise with Arlington would be extremely important and we were not disappointed. She was able to help us understand the pros and cons of each location. She is also familiar with country rules so she could make us aware of things that would be relevant to us (e.g., height limits on a fence).

When it came time to make an offer, Robin gave us very good advice to position ourselves in order to win out against other offers. We were so pleased that we were able to get the home for the price that we did.

On top of all of that, Robin has a referral for everything! We decided to update the floors, kitchen and add a fence, and Robin was able to provide service providers for those needs. She's also referred us to cleaning services and a few other vendors.

Robin is a true expert and a professional, but she's also warm and approachable.

Ruthie McIntosh

Reviewed on September 9th, 2020

Ruthie McIntosh

Reviewed on Sep 9, 2020 by Ruthie McIntosh

Barbara Simon & helped us buy in August, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Robin & Barbara are an extraordinary team of realtors to work with, consumate professionals, extremely detailed, always informed and bring a deep understanding of the Northern Virginia market.

incredibly knowledgeable on every neighborhood we explored & true experts in uncovering the hidden, beautiful enclaves of top quality homes. They have guided my family through the past two home purchases with incredible care using state of the art online resources that streamlined our searches & maximized our time spent on home tours.

They also really know their way around a house! Carefully pointing out important things to consider, assessing the house for maintenance & quality which helped us feel very confident in our investment decision. They are supportive throughout the whole process & provide great referrals for ongoing home upkeep.

In addition to their professionalism & excellence they both are wonderful human beings, so you really enjoy your time together! Robin was my primary contact and I looked forward to our house hunting days with her great sense of humor, positive attitude & endless patience with all my questions & concerns! When Covid hit she was resourceful, creative and very calming while still managing to find our dream home!

If you want smart, engaged & detailed professionals Robin & Barbara are your team!

Charles T

Reviewed on August 20th, 2020

Charles T

Reviewed on Aug 20, 2020 by Charles T

Barbara Simon & helped us sell in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: VA 22031
Robin was outstanding, from start to finish. It was a unique situation which required us to sell a home from out of state. Needless to say, selling a home is quite difficult from five states away. However, Robin went above and beyond to to help us not only get the home sold quickly, but also for the highest possible price. Her level of customer service, knowledge of the area's real estate market, and ability to get things done quickly, efficiently, and competently was extremely invaluable. I would recommend Robin to anyone looking for a realtor in the DC metro area. She uniquely brings the right blend of professionalism and friendliness to the realtor-client relationship - ultimately making for a great partner for any buyer or seller.

Larry Conner

Reviewed on July 2nd, 2020

Larry Conner

Reviewed on Jul 2, 2020 by Larry Conner

Barbara Simon & helped us sell in June, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Robin was amazing! She thoroughly explained everything from the beginning and didn't waste *any* time with getting outstanding pictures taken, competitively pricing our home, getting people in the door (while showing the proper courtesies and respect due during a pandemic), and walking us through the offers... which we were very happy with. We weren't sure what to expect, but it was such a positive, stress-free process. We can't rave about her enough!
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7