RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Dennis Sepulveda Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00

Based on 55 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 4 months ago by Colleen Walker

Dennis Sepulveda helped us Buy and Sell in September 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Dennis is extremely knowledgeable, prompt and personable. I would highly recommend him. We struggled in the beginning with the high interest rates and downturn in the market but we hung in there and ended with a buyer willing to pay a fair price for my house. I'm happy with the amount I got and happy with my new purchase which he helped me find.

Reviewed 5 months ago by Daniel Isaac

Dennis Sepulveda helped us Buy in September 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Dennis was great! This house purchase snuck up on us quickly. We went to check out a listing sent to us on our own only to find out that they closed the open house early due to already receiving multi offers. We managed to walk through the property and we fell in love with it. All of the knowledge of what to look for Dennis bestowed on us was like a reassuring voice in our heads. It felt right so after a chatting about it we called Dennis later that evening to let him know we want to put in an offer before it closed at 10pm. Dennis immediately took action to help despite it being a Sunday night and he was already winding down. After a few back and forth with the sellers realtor Dennis told us that we won the property and under accessed value!

Reviewed 7 months ago by Candice Mathers

Dennis Sepulveda helped us Buy in June 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

In short: As our buyer’s agent, Dennis Sepulveda was an incredibly professional, driven, and amiable individual to work with. He is neither pushy nor dismissive, rather, his express goal was to ensure that as his clients, we were fully informed and confident with their purchase. He truly lived up to his aims. Dennis undeniably possesses an extensive knowledge of real estate, yet what truly distinguishes him is his exceptional ability to be a conscientious and professional figure in an industry driven by personal relationships. His amiable and positive nature, his emphasis on involving buyers in the process, and his willingness to share his extensive market expertise made our home-buying journey, despite occasional challenges, a genuinely enjoyable experience. The long version: Our journey into the world of real estate began quite serendipitously when, on a whim, my spouse and I attended an open house in the building adjacent to our rental. It was during this impromptu visit that we both realized the feasibility of and desire to purchase our own home. Enter Dennis. After turning to the collective wisdom of the internet for realtor recommendations, particularly those with a deep understanding of North Vancouver's real estate market, we were inundated with suggestions. Among these, Dennis personally extended an invitation to us, and what stood out immediately was his respectful and unintrusive approach. His courteous and concise offer of services highlighted his deep roots in the North Shore area and his experience working with first-time homebuyers. After thorough research into his online presence and reviews, we promptly scheduled a virtual meeting the following morning. Prior to our meeting, we mentioned the apartment for sale next door, which had initially piqued our interest in the real estate market. Dennis, with his trademark dedication, promptly took note of the address and investigated the property, meticulously gathering all relevant details about the listing. During our meeting, he presented the wealth of information he had collected, showcasing his capabilities as our potential agent. His willingness to go above and beyond to demonstrate his skills right from the outset, even before any formal agreement, left a lasting impression. As newcomers to British Columbia, venturing into the world of real estate as first-time homebuyers, we quickly realized the complexity of property purchases extended far beyond our initial expectations and experience in other provinces. Opting to collaborate with Dennis, he placed strong emphasis on his role in guiding us through every step of our property search. He underscored his unwavering commitment to ensuring that we are not only well-informed but also confident in our potential purchase. From meticulously evaluating construction quality to deciphering the intricate details found in strata minutes, savings, and engineering reports, Dennis eagerly shared his expertise, teaching us to read between the lines. Ultimately, his extensive experience and deep-rooted knowledge of the North Shore community and real estate played a crucial role in our successful property search. Our collaboration with Dennis also granted us access to his exceptional team. Notably, he introduced us to a mortgage broker who proved to be an absolute pleasure to work with. Together, they guided us in establishing a comfortable budget that considered both our current and future financial and family aspirations, as well as our desired amenities, such as in-suite laundry. With these parameters in mind, Dennis presented us with a range of property options. Simultaneously, he remained highly responsive to listings that piqued our interest and actively encouraged our participation in the search process. For each listing, Dennis consistently maintained transparency regarding the property's strengths and weaknesses. Additionally, he promptly arranged viewings and supplied us with essential documents, such as detailed strata notes, which he carefully reviewed with us. It's crucial to reiterate that this was an entirely new experience for us, and Dennis's patience was greatly appreciated. He readily addressed all our questions, whether stemming from our research or seeking his professional insights. He never discouraged us from exploring a property, but consistently provided honest feedback. Likewise, he welcomed our input when we felt that a property simply didn't resonate with us. In this highly competitive market, we found ourselves making offers on numerous properties. Dennis played a pivotal role in this process, expertly constructing compelling and competitive bids that set us apart. Although not every bid led to success, we received positive feedback from seller agents that expressed an eagerness to work with us. They were particularly impressed by Dennis's professionalism and his quick responsiveness. Ultimately, we uncovered our dream home. This property aligned perfectly with our lifestyles and future aspirations as a couple. Dennis once again poured his unwavering dedication into helping us assemble a competitive offer package. The seller's agent likewise commended Dennis's professionalism and gave their enthusiastic approval to our offer presentation. We consider ourselves exceptionally fortunate to have successfully closed on our perfect home. We are confident that choosing Dennis as our representative and acquiring this property was the right decision, and we have absolutely no regrets. On the day of possession, Dennis celebrated this milestone with us, surprising us with a thoughtful gift and our very own "Dennis Knows" keychains, which we had seen prominently featured in his pictures. Post-purchase, Dennis has maintained consistent contact, retaining genuine interest in our seamless transition into our new home and offering valuable recommendations for services like flooring and renovation specialists. His commitment to his clients extends well beyond the closing process; he remains steadfast in providing ongoing assistance and support. Purchasing a home has been our biggest and most important purchase to date, but also one of the most stressful as a result. Having Dennis’ energy, compassion, and knowledge beside us through all of the excitement, lulls, and occasional disappointments helped spur us on through the complex process of house hunting, bidding, and closing.

Reviewed 7 months ago by Tuyen Vo

Dennis Sepulveda helped us Sell in September 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

The level of service Dennis provided was exceptional. He was not just knowledgeable but also remarkably caring and patient. He always kept me informed and made sure I was comfortable with every decision. I am grateful for his guidance and support.

Reviewed 9 months ago by S S

Dennis Sepulveda helped us Buy in July 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Dennis is very knowledgeable, and his industry experience has helped us close on our first home in Canada in time. Being first-time home buyers, we were unaware of the steps involved, but Dennis has been super-helpful in explaining every process. We would like to thank Dennis for the exemplary support he has provided to us...