Don Cholak Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 23 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (23)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Kim Behrmann

Reviewed on May 2nd, 2021

Kim Behrmann

Reviewed on May 2, 2021 by Kim Behrmann

Don helped us buy in May, 2021
5
out of 5
Don was extremely knowledgeable about the St.Albert market. In a market that was very hard for buyers he did everything he could do find us homes to look at, got us into homes before they had even hit the market and asked other realtors what they had coming up and did as much research as he could to find us a home. When it comes to negotiations he’s very realistic on what is appropriate to offer considering the market and he saved us thousands in rent by negotiating a possession date that was sooner and all by being very honest to the sellers and explaining our situation. We’d highly recommend Don to anyone and would use him in the future.

Rob Baker

Reviewed on April 20th, 2021

Rob Baker

Reviewed on Apr 20, 2021 by Rob Baker

Don helped us buy in April, 2021
5
out of 5
For 12+some years, we've been receiving advertisements from Don, telling us about his services that he could provide us if we ever decided to sell. Well Gosh, we never wanted to move and we were in our own home that we loved. The neighbourhood was quiet, we were in a Crescent with EASY walking access to an Elementary, Jr. High, and High Schools. It was a 25minute walk to Grandin Medical Clinic. The access to the Henday was 5 minutes drive headed either East or West. Hebert Road crossed the St. Albert Trail (South to Edmonton &North to Mornville) turning into 170th St & Campbell Road was readily available to travel to NE of Edmonton. It was perfect. We had a HUGE yard and an oversized heated garage. Why on Earth would we want to move? Well sorry to say, my wife and I both had injuries this past year, making it nearly impossible to keep up with the yard work and do stairs. We owned a 2 story Duplex. We needed to downsize, and eliminate the stairs, and the basement laundry, and get into a single level bungalo. We knew we had to had to sell. That was a difficult decision to make. We had no inkling of what to do or the order in which to do things.Well, like I mentioned earlier, Don Cholak from the St. Albert ReMax office had been sending us his notepads, and calendars for at least 12 years now (probably more than 15). So who do we call? That answer was EASY. Don Cholak. He'd been notifying us Religously for years, so why not give him a shot. That was one of the best decisions we have ever met. We knew we had to down size, but how much? Don showed us a couple of Condos in St. Albert, but they were way too tiny. Then we asked him to show us a couple other homes similar to what we had size wise, because they had stairs with landings. Nope!!! They wouldnt do either. By now after 4 viewings we kinda knew what and what not we wanted or needed. Don had taken our wants & want nots and compiled a list of new places for us to consider. I might add that at the same time my wife & I were also spending Hours on the computer searching on line. Our wants & needs started us looking at modular homes on line. It was trying. We found 3 Modulars we wanted to take a look in, but 2 of them were on their way to being sold and were pending. They were flipping like a snap of the fingers. Well we did get to look at the 3rd home,the Misses loved it so we made an offer.Seller countered our offer, we countered their counter, and our 3rd offer was accepted. All questions we had, Don was able to get ahold of the sellers and answer our questions. His communications were impecable. We looked at this place and that night Don called us around 9:00 PM, telling us the offer was accepted...ALL IN ONE DAY. We were able to walk through the unit on our inspection day, and Don was right there,showing us things, answering questions. Don also had resources that he shared with us, namely The Inspection Company, and a Lawyer. Well that Modular sold WITHOUT a For Sale Sign on it. Don's been in the bizz some 25 years and he's not only knowlegable but really trying to serve my wife & myself. He had printout specs of all the properties that we viewed. Now we just have to list our home, after we declutter. We wanted to list this coming weekend, but unfortunately we have to put it off another week. So who are we going to call to list and sell our present home? Why thats a no brainer. We're calling Don Cholak !!! With regards, R & D Baker

Regan Auger

Reviewed on April 19th, 2021

Regan Auger

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2021 by Regan Auger

Don helped us sell in April, 2021
5
out of 5
My experience with Don was nothing but exceptional! Don was professional, knowledgeable and experienced in regard to the sale of our home! From the very first meeting Don inspired confidence in his abilities. He was always very responsive to our questions and concerns. The end result was one that we wanted and what Don predicted from the first meeting! I would highly recommend Don’s services to anyone wanting to sell or purchase a home! Thanks again for all you did Don!

Patricia Gresham

Reviewed on March 11th, 2021

Patricia Gresham

Reviewed on Mar 11, 2021 by Patricia Gresham

Don helped us buy in February, 2021
5
out of 5

Don was referred to us by a friend. As we were from out of the province of Alberta he ensured we received daily updates of new listings that showed the features we requested. He went above and beyond our expectations in a timely manner finding homes for us to view and had all the information we required in choosing our new digs. We were extremely pleased with Don's negotiation skills and would highly recommend him to anyone needing an Agent.

Joshua Freemen

Reviewed on February 20th, 2021

Joshua Freemen

Reviewed on Feb 20, 2021 by Joshua Freemen

Don helped us buy in February, 2021
5
out of 5
I first met Don in 2013 when our family purchased our first condo. It was easy to work with him and Don did such a good job by finding us the place we wanted to call home at the time. But it didn’t stop there! our family grew in numbers and we needed a better bigger place so we decided to sell our condo in 2019 through Don as well and it didn’t stop there either! We just purchased our dream home this feb with the help of Done too. If I could go back in time and change anything, I wouldn’t change a thing honestly because Don was exceptionally honest, kind, patient and very accommodating to our time and needs. He absolutely worked hard on our behalf I would absolutely recommend Don to anyone I know or anyone that is looking to buy their dream home. Don is the man for anything you need when it comes to real estate inquiries. Thank you Don, J&C
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5