May Chamberland Reviews

4.86 out of 5.00
Based out of 32 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (32)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Maria Boothby

Reviewed on January 16th, 2021

Maria Boothby

Reviewed on Jan 16, 2021 by Maria Boothby

May helped us sell in January, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.97
out of 5
Recent: Victoria Downtown

May is a very skillful realtor. Solid knowledge of the market, explained everything very well, we appreciated her excellent communication and marketing strategies to successfully sell our condo.
From the first time we meet with May until our condo sold May was prompt and professional.
We highly recommend her.

Thank you May

Thank you, Maria and Leslie, for your great review! I’m glad that I was able to help you with the selling process. I appreciate your kind words about my professionalism and for noting that I kept you informed through out the marketing process. I always strive to go above and beyond my clients’ expectations, and, in spite of COVID and the circumstances that were thrust upon you prior to listing, I’m glad I was able to make your sale as simple and stress-free as possible. Your patience, good sense of humour and trust in my capabilities is cherished.

Janice Suarez-Mason

Reviewed on November 17th, 2020

Janice Suarez-Mason

Reviewed on Nov 17, 2020 by Janice Suarez-Mason

May helped us buy in March, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Vic West

We value May for her efficient professional manner and string knowledge of the B.C. real estate market. As out of province buyers we were searching for a condo in Victoria for almost 3 years. May maintained regular communication with us over this period and acted quickly when the perfect unit came up for sale. She arranged an early viewing and negotiated a quick sale on tight timelines. We have recommended May to friends and family members with confidence.

Thank you very much for your kind review and continued support with your referrals of friends. Your persistence and patience paid off when looking for properties here in BC.
I'm very happy that we were able to work together in finding you the perfect condo that fit the needs of your family. I look forward to future business with you and I'm always happy to answer any questions you have regarding the Victoria real estate market.

Sophie S.

Reviewed on September 21st, 2020

Sophie S.

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2020 by Sophie S.

May helped us buy in September, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Saanich East
May helped me purchase my first condo in Victoria. It was an interesting time dealing with this all during the start of the COVID-19 pandemic but May was excellent and making sure I could view homes while maintaining safety protocols. Since the market is so hot we had to act quickly to write an offer which May was able to facilitate incredibly fast. May was able to explain everything in the purchasing process to me thoroughly and put me at ease with my first purchase and helped manage my expectations. I highly recommend May as a Realtor whether it is your first home or fifth.

I love the look on your face as a new home owner when you placed the keys into the door to walk into your new home. I am grateful for you allowing me to be a part of this new chapter of your life. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope to continue this relationship as your real estate agent for many years to come. I am honored. Thank you.

Darryl Stroink

Reviewed on September 20th, 2020

Darryl Stroink

Reviewed on Sep 20, 2020 by Darryl Stroink

May helped us buy in September, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Langford, BC
May is amazing. Over the past 3 years she has helped me buy three houses. She's knows what she is doing, is very responsive, and clearly works hard for her clients. I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in buying or selling in the greater Victoria Area

Thank you, Darryl for your kind review. It is always a pleasure assisting you with your real estate investments. Working with someone who has a wealth of knowledge in the community and whom takes the time to investigate all aspects of his investments before moving forward has helped me to also expand my knowledge and experience in this business. I consider myself fortunate to have a client like you.

Alison McGuire

Reviewed on July 21st, 2020

Alison McGuire

Reviewed on Jul 21, 2020 by Alison McGuire

May helped us buy in June, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Experience
4.00 /5.00
Professionalism
4.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.70 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.90 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.37
out of 5
Recent: Royal Oak
I would highly recommend working with May Chamberland. She is highly knowledgeable as well as friendly and professional, a pleasure to deal with.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7