Marty Gilbert Reviews

4.85 out of 5.00
Based out of 18 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 94% (17)

Neutral Reviews 6% (1)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Matthew Sparkes

Reviewed on November 11th, 2018

Matthew Sparkes

Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018 by Matthew Sparkes

Marty helped us buy and sell in October, 2018
5
out of 5
Where do I start. Marty stuck with us for 2 years while we looked for a house for our growing family. Every weekend often multiple viewings in a day/ week, it was torture, but Marty made us feel at ease and always had our best interest in mind. We never felt pressure and he always went to bat for us, even steering us away from places he knew weren't right for us. He has a thorough knowledge of Vernon and surrounding areas and is well known with other realtors and banks, Ive yet to hear anything remotely negative. Completing the sale of our old house we set a record for the complex and started a trend. Setting the bar for others. He's easily relatable, utmost professional, and available on very short notice. Even if out of town he has a parter (Kyle) that is kept up to date and is excellent as well. He even helped us out after we bought the new place. Going back and forth with the listing realtor for us. Highly, highly recommend
Comment

Kelly Wozniak

Reviewed on November 29th, 2017

Kelly Wozniak

Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017 by Kelly Wozniak

Marty helped us buy in November, 2014
4.8
out of 5

Marty is really knowledgeable about the Vernon market and gave great advice about the type of house we would be able to get in various neighbourhoods for our budget. He is a good listener and as a result had a good feel for what each of us wanted and encouraged us to look at places that he thought might be a good fit. We looked at many houses a week for many months and Marty was always quick to set up viewings, on time, and professional. He gave great advice when we got serious about buying a place(s). The house we are in is a perfect fit for our family and we credit Marty with helping us wait for the right place and then jump on it when we found it.

Comment

R Perry

Reviewed on November 3rd, 2017

R Perry

Reviewed on Nov 3, 2017 by R Perry

Marty helped us buy in July, 2016
5
out of 5

Marty has been our realtor since 2012, we have purchased 2 properties and sold 3 with him. We really enjoy working with Marty because he has a comprehensive understanding of all aspects of real estate sales, marketing and investing. His studious attention to detail has saved us from potential issues that may have not been noticed by a less experienced or knowledgeable agent. As our agent he always had our best interests at heart and we felt like we were very well looked after. He has a great sense of humour and is very easy to work with. So whether you are buying or selling investment property or your own home you won't be disappointed.

Comment

Christine Barton

Reviewed on November 1st, 2017

Christine Barton

Reviewed on Nov 1, 2017 by Christine Barton

Marty helped us buy in May, 2011
5
out of 5
Recent: Vernon, BC, Canada

We were first time house buyers and Marty stayed patience and practical with us. He never tried to push a sale that didn’t feel right, and walked us thru both pros and cons of the each house. I really appreciated that.

Comment

GandS B

Reviewed on November 1st, 2017

GandS B

Reviewed on Nov 1, 2017 by GandS B

Marty helped us buy in October, 2013
4.37
out of 5
Recent: Vernon, BC, Canada


Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. As newcomers to the area Marty went out of his way to assist in finding the property that we were looking for. We worked with him for several years and he was as helpful, when we finally found the right property, as he was on our first viewing.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4