Helen Grant Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 17 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (17)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Yvonne and Richard Green

Reviewed on August 14th, 2019

Yvonne and Richard Green

Reviewed on Aug 14, 2019 by Yvonne and Richard Green

Helen helped us buy and sell in July, 2019
5
out of 5
Recent: Seymour Heights, North Vancouver


Helen piloted us through buying a new home and selling our old home during a very difficult market. Not only that but we had medical issues that came up and had to be dealt with. She was so helpful, knowledgeable and easy to be with. She was also able to connect us with other professionals ancillary to the real estate world. We presented a challenging situation which she responded to with good humor, understanding and know-how. We would recommend her to anyone buying or selling.

Comment

Kathleen Chute

Reviewed on March 30th, 2019

Kathleen Chute

Reviewed on Mar 30, 2019 by Kathleen Chute

Helen helped us buy in March, 2019
5
out of 5
After meeting with a number of different agents, I chose Helen to sell my home in North Vancouver and to purchase a new one. I'm so very happy I made that decision. In a very slow market, Helen worked tirelessly to show and promote my home and follow up relentlessly with any possible leads. From the onset, she helped by suggesting a few decorating ideas and even brought in some items to make the living room and dining room more inviting. Throughout the entire process, I found Helen to be committed, detailed, knowledgeable and so very professional. She has a friendly, easy going manner which I think potential buyers of my home appreciated. Helen kept me updated after every showing and gave good feedback so I was never left wondering. Helen's negotiation skills are top notch. Somehow, in this market, she not only managed to sell my property for an amazing price, but she managed to get the seller of my new home to agree to an impossibly tight deadline and at a price much lower than I expected to pay.. Somehow, she made it all work, even suggesting names of moving companies and lawyers. This woman is phenomenal. I feel very fortunate to have her as my agent and I will be recommending her to all my friends.
Comment

Shirley Quan

Reviewed on March 26th, 2018

Shirley Quan

Reviewed on Mar 26, 2018 by Shirley Quan

Helen helped us buy in January, 2017
5
out of 5

I am so grateful to have Helen Grant as my realtor because she is genuinely caring, has a sense of humour and most of all very knowledgeable in her field. In 2017, I was looking to purchase a property as a rental investment. Helen suggested a location that I wouldn’t have thought of and I am so glad I listened to her advice. I am very happy with my purchase. As this is my first time looking after a tenant, Helen took it upon herself to guide me through the whole process from advertising for tenants to required documents. Thank you Helen, you have made everything so easy for me!

Comment

Annelies Haussler

Reviewed on March 23rd, 2018

Annelies Haussler

Reviewed on Mar 23, 2018 by Annelies Haussler

Helen helped us sell in March, 2018
5
out of 5
I'm glad I took the time to research agents, their credentials and area of expertise, and above all else, conduct an interview before determining who to use. When I typed "best North Vancouver agent" into Google, Helen Grant was my top result and even after speaking with several other agents about my needs, there was no question that Helen was absolutely and without a doubt the best selling agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Her professionalism is razor sharp. She knows neighbourhoods. She lives and breathes real estate. And when I say that she knows the market, there's a lot more to it than simply pulling up a report of the last six months' sales ... she has her finger on the pulse. Most importantly, Helen knows people. She knew how to motivate other agents into motivating their clients, and she also knew how to comfort us in times of doubt and help us maintain our confidence. In the end, we got exactly what we needed and right on time, too. She is the only realtor who has ever earned our complete trust and from here on, she will be representing our interests in every transaction. An expert at her craft, Helen Grant is as sharp and cunning as she is warm and friendly, and she is absolutely lovely at that. Whether you're nervous about the real estate process or want someone who will aggressively pursue or defend your interests, rest assured, Helen Grant is the person you want on your side of the table.
Comment

Dennis Darmadi

Reviewed on March 14th, 2018

Dennis Darmadi

Reviewed on Mar 14, 2018 by Dennis Darmadi

Helen helped us buy and sell in February, 2018
5
out of 5
I met Helen three years ago, since then I have purchased and sold a few properties with her. She is not like any other agents that I have worked with before. She really wants you to make the most out of your investment and it's not just about making the commission. The few properties that I have listed with her sold within weeks. Her negotiation skills is very outstanding and she will never stop trying to get the deal done. I also introduced her to my parents a few months ago to list their condo. My parents are in their 70's and they don't know much about making their condo looking nice. Helen came in and hired a few cleaners, painted their place and even did some staging to make the place look good. She did all this at her own cost! I thought that was the nicest thing that someone ever did for my parents. You will never meet anyone like Helen, she is funny, caring and her personality is just so amazing. Anyway Helen I really thank you for everything you have done for me and my parents. You are truly a blessing!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4