Darren Day and The Day Team Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 35 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (35)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Melissa O'Shell

Reviewed on February 11th, 2018

Melissa O'Shell

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2018 by Melissa O'Shell

Darren helped us buy in February, 2018
5
out of 5

It was an absolute pleasure working with Darren!! In this market, one needs to react very quickly when a desirable property becomes available. In my case, a new home became available one evening and within a few hours there was already great interest in it. Darren reacted immediately and coordinated with the seller's real-estate agent and arranged for me to view the property at 9am the following morning. Because of the increasingly growing interest in the property, Darren and his team immediately assembled the necessary documents and sent them to the seller's agent (all the while keeping in close contact with the seller's agent via telephone.) In the end, because Darren reacted so quickly, efficiently, and with great determination, he was able to close the deal by 12pm that same day!! If it wasn't for Darren and the incredible love and dedication he has for his job, I would not have gotten such a beautiful new home. Many many thanks to you Darren!!

Comment

Trevor Kriz

Reviewed on January 25th, 2018

Trevor Kriz

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018 by Trevor Kriz

Darren helped us sell in January, 2018
5
out of 5
We stumbled upon Darren Day via a google search for a real estate agent in Victoria and couldn't be happier with our experience! Darren was very accommodating and quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the process while also keeping us well informed. With numerous showings and multiple offers the first day of listing, Darren's expert negotiating skills allowed us to get $42,000 over asking on our 1 bed/1 bath condo!!! We would definitely recommend Darren Day to anybody who is buying or selling their home. "What a difference a day makes," indeed! Thanks Darren!
Comment

James McCluskey

Reviewed on January 16th, 2018

James McCluskey

Reviewed on Jan 16, 2018 by James McCluskey

Darren helped us sell in December, 2017
5
out of 5
Darren Day was everything I expected in a real estate agent. I had asked him many questions about foreign buyers, the realistic value of our home, whether or not it was a good time to place it on the market considering it last late December, etc. We had our first offer on 30 Dec and it was a lowball offer, 40K below asking and naturally my wife and I told him to dump those people but Darren asked that we allow him to negotiate with them and over the next two weeks managed to get that price moved up to within a $1000.00 dollars. The house sold which was nice because no one else came to look at it. He did what we thought was almost impossible to do with buyers who come with a lowball offer. He managed to get them to spent more money and also never told us when late night negotiations fell through, choosing instead to try another tactic on the buyers in the morning and only gave us the good news. Thank you Day Team for a job well done!
Comment

Karm D

Reviewed on August 24th, 2017

Karm D

Reviewed on Aug 24, 2017 by Karm D

Darren helped us sell in August, 2017
5
out of 5

My initial interactions with Darren were through voice messages and emails and they created an impression of a personable, grounded, and confident professional. Once I began working with Darren that impression was validated. Darren is a great example of a 20+ year experienced realtor who embodies servant leadership principles to achieve success for his clients.

Simply put, Darren is an accomplished professional who uses his knowledge, confidence, and optimism to create conditions that generate favorable results for his clients. He has a kind, genuine and unassuming demeanor; he is respectful of and responsive to his clients’ needs; and he uses his expertise in an informative, effective and efficient manner, despite juggling numerous contracts.

When Darren shared his sale's strategies and action plan with me they aligned with my objectives. Although it’s not my nature to trust wholeheartedly, I found myself simply believing in him and I’m glad I did. He generated results beyond my expectations with respect to the listing, negotiations and time frame. Darren was successful in closing the sale within 48 hours of listing the property and negotiated above asking price in a market that was beginning to turn. The resulting sale was also 15% greater than a competing realtor’s proposed listing price.

I am grateful to have had Darren as my realtor, not only because of the results he achieved but also because it allowed me to experience seeing someone demonstrate so naturally how to be of service to others. He integrates mindfulness, drive, and commitment with great ease. Words don’t really convey my gratitude for the opportunity to experience a seamless process that involves a transaction of significant emotional and financial value.

When you’re thinking of selling, think about what you want and give Darren a call. Trust him―he is an expert with integrity who performs his job extremely well! Thank you, Darren.

Comment

Darren Hupfer

Reviewed on May 23rd, 2017

Darren Hupfer

Reviewed on May 23, 2017 by Darren Hupfer

Darren helped us buy and sell in May, 2017
5
out of 5
Recent: Braemar Heights


Mr. Day is an outstanding agent. He demonstrates professionalism at all times and is very transparent throughout the entire process. I used him to buy and sell my condo. Both times he was always well organized and prepared for the procedure. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for outstanding service from point a to b.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7