Darren Day Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 37 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (37)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Sandra Kneale

Reviewed on June 26th, 2018

Sandra Kneale

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018 by Sandra Kneale

Darren helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: Saanichton


Emma was very helpful and professional. She was clear about the process, and provided us with convenient appointments as we had to come in from out of town. She answered all our questions about the property and the process, and helped us with paperwork and made excellent suggestions. I strongly recommend her realtor expertise and ethics.
We are extremely happy with the outcome. Emma realized it was more than just the purchase of a house, but the start of a home.

Comment

Sandra Kneale

Reviewed on June 25th, 2018

Sandra Kneale

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018 by Sandra Kneale

Darren helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: Saanichton


Emma Dixon-Will was our real estate agent for the purchase of our new home. We were pretty much first time home buyers and she was very knowledgeable and professional. She told us about the neighbourhood, aspects of the property, and guided us with clear information about the process. Paperwork was carefully prepared, our appointments accommodated (we had to travel from out of town), and she had helpful suggestions for our consideration which we appreciated. Emma was also very personable, taking an interest in our goals in relocating to a new area. We deeply appreciated the successful purchase, and all our agent's efforts on our behalf.

Comment

Melissa O'Shell

Reviewed on February 11th, 2018

Melissa O'Shell

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2018 by Melissa O'Shell

Darren helped us buy in February, 2018
5
out of 5

It was an absolute pleasure working with Darren!! In this market, one needs to react very quickly when a desirable property becomes available. In my case, a new home became available one evening and within a few hours there was already great interest in it. Darren reacted immediately and coordinated with the seller's real-estate agent and arranged for me to view the property at 9am the following morning. Because of the increasingly growing interest in the property, Darren and his team immediately assembled the necessary documents and sent them to the seller's agent (all the while keeping in close contact with the seller's agent via telephone.) In the end, because Darren reacted so quickly, efficiently, and with great determination, he was able to close the deal by 12pm that same day!! If it wasn't for Darren and the incredible love and dedication he has for his job, I would not have gotten such a beautiful new home. Many many thanks to you Darren!!

Comment

Trevor Kriz

Reviewed on January 25th, 2018

Trevor Kriz

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018 by Trevor Kriz

Darren helped us sell in January, 2018
5
out of 5
We stumbled upon Darren Day via a google search for a real estate agent in Victoria and couldn't be happier with our experience! Darren was very accommodating and quick to respond to any inquiries we had throughout the process while also keeping us well informed. With numerous showings and multiple offers the first day of listing, Darren's expert negotiating skills allowed us to get $42,000 over asking on our 1 bed/1 bath condo!!! We would definitely recommend Darren Day to anybody who is buying or selling their home. "What a difference a day makes," indeed! Thanks Darren!
Comment

James McCluskey

Reviewed on January 16th, 2018

James McCluskey

Reviewed on Jan 16, 2018 by James McCluskey

Darren helped us sell in December, 2017
5
out of 5
Darren Day was everything I expected in a real estate agent. I had asked him many questions about foreign buyers, the realistic value of our home, whether or not it was a good time to place it on the market considering it last late December, etc. We had our first offer on 30 Dec and it was a lowball offer, 40K below asking and naturally my wife and I told him to dump those people but Darren asked that we allow him to negotiate with them and over the next two weeks managed to get that price moved up to within a $1000.00 dollars. The house sold which was nice because no one else came to look at it. He did what we thought was almost impossible to do with buyers who come with a lowball offer. He managed to get them to spent more money and also never told us when late night negotiations fell through, choosing instead to try another tactic on the buyers in the morning and only gave us the good news. Thank you Day Team for a job well done!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8