Ferris Brothers Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 33 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (33)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

A W

Reviewed on September 30th, 2019

A W

Reviewed on Sep 30, 2019 by A W

Ferris helped us buy in September, 2019
5
out of 5
Working with Jason was one of the best decisions we made when buying our home. He is knowledgeable, professional and readily available. He offered us lots of great advice throughout the process and was always on our side, never trying to push a sale. I would highly recommend to a friend
Comment

Omar S

Reviewed on June 25th, 2019

Omar S

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by Omar S

Ferris helped us buy in May, 2019
5
out of 5


I was a first-time home buyer and was really anxious and nervous about the whole process. I had heard some horror stories of bad real estate agents who did not do right by their clients. Instead of taking a chance on one, I asked my brother-in-law about the real-estate agent he used when he was buying a house for the first time and he recommended Jason Ferris of the Ferris Brothers and I decided to go with him as well.

I can wholeheartedly say now that it was one of the best decision I ever made. Jason made everything so easy for me and gave me honest and real advice that I really appreciated. He was punctual, well researched, honest, great communicator and always available to answer any questions. The thing I appreciated most was that he never rushed me to make a decision and always gave me honest advice about any house I went to go see. After he got to know me, he would be able to tell if I would like the house or not. He did not waste my time taking me to places he knew I would not like. When we went to houses I was interested in, he always was honest about the valuation of the house. At the end, I found my dream home and I did not have to overpay to get it because of Jason's help. I am thankful to my brother-in-law for recommending him and thankful to Jason for helping me every step of the way. If I ever need an agent again, I am only going to look for one person and that is Jason Ferris.

Thank you again for all your help.

Comment

michelle h

Reviewed on June 10th, 2019

michelle h

Reviewed on Jun 10, 2019 by michelle h

Ferris helped us buy in January, 2019
5
out of 5
As a first time home-buyer, I didn't really know the process involved in purchasing a property/house. Jason, of the Ferris Brothers, was able to guide me through the process in a professional and informative manner. He was quite flexible in arranging for viewings of properties at a convenient time for me despite my busy schedule. Jason was always punctual to the viewings as well. While I initially had a list of characteristics I thought I wanted, that actually slowly changed as we viewed more and more properties. Jason was able to tease out what I really liked and wanted and what I really did not want. I think we viewed over 25 properties in 3-4 months and while I was started to feel impatient, Jason remained patient and thorough throughout the whole time, I did not feel pressured or rushed by him at all. In these past couple of months, I was able to learn a lot about what to look for when evaluating a property - especially areas which may incur additional costs after purchase (for example, roofing, windows, etc) as well. During the offer, Jason was also able to advise me and helped ensure it went smoothly. He was easy to contact and quick to reply to any of my messages. All in all, I had a great experience with Jason as my buying agent. 100% would recommend.
Comment

Paul Sackett

Reviewed on June 4th, 2019

Paul Sackett

Reviewed on Jun 4, 2019 by Paul Sackett

Ferris helped us buy and sell in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Recent: Whitby
We worked with Andre of the Ferris Brothers and the experience was excellent, Andre was quick to get back to us with any questions we had and kept us up to speed with anything else that was going on during the process. Not only did he sell our house he was able to get our dream home in Kawartha Lakes. He was more the eager to lend a hand in anyway we needed including driving a hour to pick up our keys at the lawyers office and delivering them to us at our new house. Highly recommended.
Comment

Pierre Lepage

Reviewed on May 29th, 2019

Pierre Lepage

Reviewed on May 29, 2019 by Pierre Lepage

Ferris helped us sell in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Recent: Rice Lake

Andre & Jason just sold our cottage on Rice Lake. This was the second time we have used them. They previously sold one condo for us and bought another in Toronto. They did an excellent job from start to finish, including researching the market in order to price correctly, staging the property, writing the copy, promoting the property on social media and other sites (they are particularly good at this) -- creating a lot of interest before it went on the market.
We got 4 offers the first weekend it was on the market! This was WAY above our expectations as we are prepared for it to be on the market for a while.
What we really like about dealing with Ferris Brothers is that they keep in touch regularly, always respond immediately, are great at marketing, know what they are doing and are not pushy and don't try to force you to do anything you are not comfortable with.
I highly recommend them to help you buy or sell.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7