Ben Sweet and Associates Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 175 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (175)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 35

Amanda Nowaczynski

Reviewed on September 16th, 2018

Amanda Nowaczynski

Reviewed on Sep 16, 2018 by Amanda Nowaczynski

Ben Sweet helped us buy in September, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.9
out of 5
We found Ben on this website and were very happy we did - the comments that lead us to contact him initially were exactly what we experienced. Ben was very helpful as we were looking for a new house. We didn't know whether he would be part of our purchase or not (we were considering going with a builder that didn't allow a realtor) but regardless would represent the sale of the current house. He didn't put any pressure on about the new purchase and was very helpful and flexible in showing us available properties when we wanted to see other options. When there was an unexpected change in circumstances and the transaction turned into a work relocation, Ben adjusted and continued to provide excellent help throughout the new policies we had to go through for the sale. Ben's very knowledgeable and is great at sharing that knowledge well beyond what our expectations were. He was very thorough at evaluating market value of properties (he was a big help in laying out information for us to choose a listing price, and he was always prepared with data and insights for any property he showed us), had great perspective about how to best position us when selling our property, and he was very helpful going through negotiations. For us the biggest reason why we will recommend and choose Ben ourselves again is the trust he built. His focus was always on our best interests and there was never any pressure. He was very reliable, responsive and had open communication. We also appreciated that when he had an open house it was his partner who was there so that in the event a visitor was interested in the house he would not be in a situation representing both buyer and seller. He was committed to representing us the best he could and he provided excellent support to make it a smoother process for us.
Comment

Ahmed Saffar

Reviewed on September 7th, 2018

Ahmed Saffar

Reviewed on Sep 7, 2018 by Ahmed Saffar

Ben Sweet helped us buy in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


Ben has been very helpful in both transactions (sell and buy) and he helped us in finding the place that fits our needs and our budget. He also did a good negotiation on behalf of us with the owner rep and managed to get us a good price and service conditions.

Comment

Ahmed Saffar

Reviewed on September 5th, 2018

Ahmed Saffar

Reviewed on Sep 5, 2018 by Ahmed Saffar

Ben Sweet helped us buy in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Ben helped us in buying a new home that meets our needs and our budget and he guided us in every step with knowledge and professionalism. He kept checking on everything until he made sure that we moved in successfully. Highly recommended.
Comment

Maureen DePatie

Reviewed on September 4th, 2018

Maureen DePatie

Reviewed on Sep 4, 2018 by Maureen DePatie

Ben Sweet helped us sell in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] We hired Ben Sweet after interviewing a number of other realtors that had been disappointing and lack luster in terms of attitude. Referred to us by a friend who Ben had recently sold a home for, we knew he was different and hired him by the end of our first conversation with him. Ben has top notch communication skills, is highly organized and efficient, and was very keen to tackle the listing. It was a slightly challenging project to sell a longtime family home that needed to take into consideration the needs of an elderly person living the house as well as the need to work with a group of adults making all the decisions, but Ben was never deterred. The location of the home was also tricky, but he was able to immediately determine how to market the home to the right crowd who would see nearby c-train as a bonus, rather than a negative. When other realtors showing the home were not respectful of real estate protocols, Ben worked diligently to protect our interests and correct the mistakes of other real estate colleagues who are not as professional in their work efforts. In the end, even in one of the slowest market periods of the year, Ben managed to sell our home for exactly what we had determined was the appropriate price, in exactly the time frame we had hope for. We honestly could not have asked for anything more. Our family highly recommends Ben and will use his services again in future.
Comment

Russ Engalichev

Reviewed on September 3rd, 2018

Russ Engalichev

Reviewed on Sep 3, 2018 by Russ Engalichev

Ben Sweet helped us sell in September, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We were looking for the top realtor to sell our house in the tough Calgary market. Once we decided to contact Ben we had an outstanding experience dealing with him from day 1, when he responded immediately in the evening on the weekend. This realtor has the best skills in what he is doing. He spends hours preparing to the meetings with you and then presenting his market analysis to you on your TV screen in your home and discusses and suggests the potential pricing. He has a strategy for selling homes and he knows the best practices. And he has a great and professional team to support him. This includes the professional designer (Jackie in our case), who is an extremely pleasant person who spent 2 unforgettable hours with us suggesting how to prepare the house; professional photographers who took nice pictures of our property; Meredith who has run the open house and helped Ben. One more important quality which must be mentioned here (which I like a lot) is Ben's great responsiveness. Ben has told us he will most likely sell our house within 30 days, and he did it within 3 weeks! I would definitely recommend Ben and Associates.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 35