Sean Holden Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 34 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (34)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Jason Ogilvie

Reviewed on August 30th, 2020

Jason Ogilvie

Reviewed on Aug 30, 2020 by Jason Ogilvie

Sean helped us buy and sell in July, 2019
5
out of 5
Sean has been my go to realtor, for the past 17 years. I have purchased three homes with his assistance and he has sold three for me. All three sales were sold within the first week of listing and over asking price. Sean is always available for a friendly chat to advise on any real estate questions you may have, from the state of the current market, to where you should be spending money on improvements. Jason Ogilvie

Elizabeth Johnson

Reviewed on June 20th, 2019

Elizabeth Johnson

Reviewed on Jun 20, 2019 by Elizabeth Johnson

Sean helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5


Sean Holden was professional, ethical, and knowledgeable throughout the process of selling our home, which was complex in the present Vancouver market. He presented it in the best way possible through his high-class feature sheets, which were well-written and illustrated with accurate and professional photographs, and also advised us on improvements we could make to show it to best advantage. He took the time to talk with us as needed, and was both reassuring and realistic.

Lisa W

Reviewed on April 25th, 2019

Lisa W

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019 by Lisa W

Sean helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5


I first met Sean through friends who had been very happy with his service both selling and buying their houses. Sean gave me invaluable advice about vacation properties I was thinking of buying even though he knew I was not considering selling my Vancouver home. Years later when it finally came time for me to sell, of course I contacted Sean. Sean impressed me with his knowledge of both the market in general and my neighborhood in particular. He gave me superlative service in every way and sold my home over asking in a quickly sinking market. I'd lived in my home for over 30 years and raised a family here. I needed a lot of hand-holding to make it through an emotional and complex process. Sean is an excellent communicator and was at all times supportive and a pleasure. He was very available and absolutely reliable in returning calls quickly and keeping appointments on time. He was patient and clear in explaining legal issues and assisting me in gathering information I needed. He was helpful not only in suggesting small improvements to my home, but perhaps even more importantly telling me not to bother with more expensive ones I thought might be necessary. Open house, home inspections, and reviewing offers can be particularly tense times. Sean walked me through them in a calming way. In the end, his strategy for getting the best price while also being fair to the buyer paid off wonderfully. I was thrilled with the outcome and happy to pass my home along to a lovely young family.

Lisa W

Reviewed on April 16th, 2019

Lisa W

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019 by Lisa W

Sean helped us sell in March, 2019
4.9
out of 5
Recent: Cambie

I first met Sean through friends who had been very happy with his service both selling and buying their houses. Sean gave me invaluable advice about vacation properties I was thinking of buying even though he knew I was not considering selling my Vancouver home.

Years later when it finally came time for me to sell, of course I contacted Sean. Sean impressed me with his knowledge of both the market in general and my neighbourhood in particular. He gave me superlative service in every way and sold my home over asking in a quickly sinking market.

I’d lived in my home for over 30 years and raised a family here. I needed a lot of hand-holding to make it through an emotional and complex process. Sean is an excellent communicator and was at all times supportive and a pleasure. He was very available and absolutely reliable in returning calls quickly and keeping appointments on time. He was patient and clear in explaining legal issues and assisting me in gathering information I needed. He was helpful not only in suggesting small improvements to my home, but perhaps even more importantly telling me not to bother with more expensive ones I thought might be necessary.

Open house, home inspections, and reviewing offers can be particularly tense times. Sean walked me through them in a calming way. In the end, his strategy for getting the best price while also being fair to the buyer paid off wonderfully. I was thrilled with the outcome and happy to pass my home along to a lovely young family.

Hi Lisa,A quick note to thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time and care to share your experience while working with me. I am so happy to have been a part of this big move and I hope that now it is all behind you that you can relax and enjoy the upcoming summer with a little less on your mind.CheersSean

Eugene Vassilev

Reviewed on July 30th, 2018

Eugene Vassilev

Reviewed on Jul 30, 2018 by Eugene Vassilev

Sean helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: Fairview

A long overdue review for Sean, who helped my wife and I buy our first apartment this March. Sean was incredibly professional and knowledgeable. His background as an engineer and his years operating in the city have given him firsthand knowledge of literally almost every building in the that we inquired on. Although my wife and I were eager to complete on several apartments, and Sean could surely have converted us into a quick sale, he preached patience and talked us back from the brink of making a couple offers we would have come to regret. Even after completion, Sean has been so gracious as to offer his advice on navigating a couple strata-related situations that rookies such my wife and I felt we needed his experience on. We can't say enough good things about Sean, and would highly recommend him.

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7