Sean Holden Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 32 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (32)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Lisa W

Reviewed on April 25th, 2019

Lisa W

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019 by Lisa W

Sean helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5


I first met Sean through friends who had been very happy with his service both selling and buying their houses. Sean gave me invaluable advice about vacation properties I was thinking of buying even though he knew I was not considering selling my Vancouver home. Years later when it finally came time for me to sell, of course I contacted Sean. Sean impressed me with his knowledge of both the market in general and my neighborhood in particular. He gave me superlative service in every way and sold my home over asking in a quickly sinking market. I'd lived in my home for over 30 years and raised a family here. I needed a lot of hand-holding to make it through an emotional and complex process. Sean is an excellent communicator and was at all times supportive and a pleasure. He was very available and absolutely reliable in returning calls quickly and keeping appointments on time. He was patient and clear in explaining legal issues and assisting me in gathering information I needed. He was helpful not only in suggesting small improvements to my home, but perhaps even more importantly telling me not to bother with more expensive ones I thought might be necessary. Open house, home inspections, and reviewing offers can be particularly tense times. Sean walked me through them in a calming way. In the end, his strategy for getting the best price while also being fair to the buyer paid off wonderfully. I was thrilled with the outcome and happy to pass my home along to a lovely young family.

Comment

Lisa W

Reviewed on April 16th, 2019

Lisa W

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019 by Lisa W

Sean helped us sell in March, 2019
4.9
out of 5
Recent: Cambie

I first met Sean through friends who had been very happy with his service both selling and buying their houses. Sean gave me invaluable advice about vacation properties I was thinking of buying even though he knew I was not considering selling my Vancouver home.

Years later when it finally came time for me to sell, of course I contacted Sean. Sean impressed me with his knowledge of both the market in general and my neighbourhood in particular. He gave me superlative service in every way and sold my home over asking in a quickly sinking market.

I’d lived in my home for over 30 years and raised a family here. I needed a lot of hand-holding to make it through an emotional and complex process. Sean is an excellent communicator and was at all times supportive and a pleasure. He was very available and absolutely reliable in returning calls quickly and keeping appointments on time. He was patient and clear in explaining legal issues and assisting me in gathering information I needed. He was helpful not only in suggesting small improvements to my home, but perhaps even more importantly telling me not to bother with more expensive ones I thought might be necessary.

Open house, home inspections, and reviewing offers can be particularly tense times. Sean walked me through them in a calming way. In the end, his strategy for getting the best price while also being fair to the buyer paid off wonderfully. I was thrilled with the outcome and happy to pass my home along to a lovely young family.

Comment

Eugene Vassilev

Reviewed on July 30th, 2018

Eugene Vassilev

Reviewed on Jul 30, 2018 by Eugene Vassilev

Sean helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: Fairview

A long overdue review for Sean, who helped my wife and I buy our first apartment this March. Sean was incredibly professional and knowledgeable. His background as an engineer and his years operating in the city have given him firsthand knowledge of literally almost every building in the that we inquired on. Although my wife and I were eager to complete on several apartments, and Sean could surely have converted us into a quick sale, he preached patience and talked us back from the brink of making a couple offers we would have come to regret. Even after completion, Sean has been so gracious as to offer his advice on navigating a couple strata-related situations that rookies such my wife and I felt we needed his experience on. We can't say enough good things about Sean, and would highly recommend him.

Comment

Rich Sobel

Reviewed on April 5th, 2018

Rich Sobel

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2018 by Rich Sobel

Sean helped us buy and sell in April, 2016
5
out of 5
I have used Sean Holden as my real estate agent for 3 purchases and resales over the past 10 years and all I can say is that he is terrific! His recommendations on what to buy, what to expect, what is best for me, where to look have always been appreciated and paid off handsomely. He researched the market I was interested in thoroughly and communicated all the information I needed to make my decisions, both in purchasing and selling. Working with Sean has been a real pleasure and I look forward to future real estate dealings.
Comment

Tori Senyard

Reviewed on January 15th, 2018

Tori Senyard

Reviewed on Jan 15, 2018 by Tori Senyard

Sean helped us buy in September, 2017
4.36
out of 5
We worked with Sean to buy our first home/condo in Port Moody and we couldn’t have been happier with the process or the end result! Sean was a pleasure to work with and an all- round lovely guy. We would recommend him to anyone looking for hard truths and sound industry insights. Thanks Sean!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7