RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team Reviews

5.00 out of 5.00

Based on 28 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 2 months ago by Mary Parry

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team helped us Sell in December 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Karolina helped me sell me mother’s condo in Markham. From our first interview she impressed me with both her professionalism and interpersonal style. She was straightforward and realistic about painting, staging and price. The whole process was easy on me, and I valued her advice. I would definitely recommend her.

Reviewed 3 months ago by Azita Bassiji

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team helped us Buy and Sell in October 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

I met the Armstrong team through a friend who had been their client a few years ago. I was selling and buying a condo in a depressed market in the Fall of 2023 after 33 years of buying a condo. To say that I was nervous and uneducated on the matter is an understatement. I liked the Armstrong team from my first visit with Karolina. Karolina visited my place, educated me on what is out there, set me straight in some of my misguided desires for my new condo, showed me many places, educated me and provided me with the "best price" I could possibly get for my condo. She established our strategy for selling my condo, such as, initial asking price, staging, purging, list of minor fixes, days in the market etc. My place was sold in less than a month and within a week I had put an offer and eventually bought my new condo. For the new condo, she provided me with the average price for similar condos in the neighbourhood, ranked the one I was considering against the average and established our strategy for our initial offer and the price I ultimately paid. She was calm and professional throughout the entire process. She never made me feel I was waisting her time asking numerous questions. She never pressured me to move any faster than I wanted to or any faster than it was necessary. She consulted with her partner (Jarrod) for a second opinion at times. I found her knowledge of actual condo buildings and neighbourhoods helpful. As we visited various condos, she pointed out deficiencies, pros and cons of certain features, what may or may not happen in the neighbourhood in the next few years and what has or does not have resale value. She went above and beyond "call of duty" in connecting me with the right trades for minor fixes on my condo and some upgrades on my new condo. I could not have done what I did without the knowledge and the support of the Armstrong team, specially Karolina. You would not regret connecting with the Armstrong team if you are buying or selling a property - hands down they are the best at what they do.

Reviewed 4 months ago by Paolo Piguing

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team helped us Rent in October 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Jarrod and Karolina were fantastic in helping us rent our condo out. They were completely open and honest about the state of both rental and sale markets, provided invaluable advice on whether to sell/rent, and the eventual rental price we decided on. Our condo was only on the market for 5 days before they found us some great tenants. Thanks Jarrod and Karolina for all your help!

Reviewed 1 year ago by Susan Tallett

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team helped us Sell in May 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

I had the best possible experience selling my condo with Jarrod and the Armstrong team. He was immediately responsive to my initial request for help, met with me very quickly and provided a knowledgeable assessment of the condo market in my area. His open, professional and personable approach with no pressure secured him as my agent. He managed the whole process of staging, advertising and organizing the showings whilst keeping me fully informed and up to date by way of the downloadable app, emails, texts and phone calls. His wealth of knowledge, experience and negotiating expertise led to a very successful sale and an easy process for me. I recommend the Armstrong team very highly and am so happy that I found them!

Reviewed 1 year ago by Amit Dror

Jarrod & Karolina The Armstrong Team helped us Buy in June 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Jarrod and Karolina are very service oriented. All calls or texts were promptly returned. All issues/queries were quickly addressed. I am grateful for all the advice Jarrod gave me about leaving a less than optimal rental situation, navigating a difficult Toronto housing property market, and negotiating and putting in an offer that carried the day, with significant savings on the list price. You can just tell that this team is super experienced in all facets, but yet make you feel at ease at the same time by relating to you as a person rather than a sale. Most of all, I appreciate the team's honesty in providing me with the information I needed, good or bad. You can trust Jarrod & Karolina, and that, to me, is invaluable.