RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

Steve Hamre Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00

Based on 131 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 1 week ago by John Hale

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in May 2024

4.93

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve and his team were wonderful to work with, and we highly recommend him. The process went very smoothly, from getting the house ready for sale - Steve gave us excellent referrals for staging and for a pre-inspection - through to choosing the appropriate sale price, and finally to closing the deal. Steve was unfailingly pleasant and good-humoured, with deep experience. There were a couple of times where communication could have been a little more fulsome (texts are quick but they can sometimes lack details), but overall Steve was on top of things and was extremely responsive and understanding.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago by Nicole Piche

Steve Hamre helped us Buy and Sell in May 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Very professional and experienced added plus that he suggested vendors such as appliance vendors and lawyers. He didn’t shy away from negotiating with the seller (builder).

Reviewed 3 weeks ago by May Raad

Steve Hamre helped us Sell in May 2024

4.86

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

What impressed me about Steve is that when he first came to my house to discuss the sale process, he had done all his homework and already had a portfolio of comparable homes in my area that had recently sold. And this was even before I had committed to going with his agency. I had interviewed two other agents, both were very good as well, but I liked the fact that Steve had done his research and I decided to go with his team. At every stage, Steve provided quality service, from the staging designers to finding me a handyman to fix a few things around the house prior to showing. I had known that my area was having slower sales than other areas in Ottawa, but with Steve's 'coming soon' connections, he was able to find a buyer that was a good fit for my house and the neighbourhood. As they say, it only takes one person to buy your house. My house was sold/bought at a fair price. I'm very happy with the outcome.

Reviewed 1 month ago by Fred Hackett

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in May 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was a consummate professional the whole time, his experience and connections made my my first time home buying experience a breeze, I would rec him to anyone in the Ottawa area!

Reviewed 1 month ago by I B

Steve Hamre helped us Buy in April 2024

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Steve was incredibly responsive and took the time to listen to our requirements up front so that he could keep his eyes peeled for exactly what we wanted. As soon as the right listing came up, he notified us almost instantaneously and put the wheels in motion faster than I've ever seen. And of course, upon seeing the unit, it matched the expectations perfectly. Would never recommend anyone else over Steve!