RankMyAgent For buyers, sellers, and renters For real estate professionals For brokerages For teams Write a Review Get Started

David Rodgers Reviews

5.00 out of 5.00

Based on 14 Reviews

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

Experience

Negotiation Skills

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Professionalism

Property Knowledge

Reviewed 5 months ago by Lisa Downey

David Rodgers helped us Buy in September 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

I have now worked with David on two home purchases, and cannot recommend him highly enough. He is incredibly patient, answering every last question with a ton of invaluable information, he is thorough, navigating the smallest of details to ensure that you are completely informed every step of the way (everything from easements, to traffic, to schools in a district, to sights and smells that could or should be of concern in a home, and any/everything in between!); and he is next-level market savvy. We felt completely confident that when we were ready to put in an offer, we would know what price point would be competitive, how to navigate any conditions that we felt were necessary, and how to put our best foot forward - and sure enough, we secured the home of our dreams! You really can't ask for anything more, but it has to be said: David is also just a really, really outstanding human. He's kind, thoughtful, polite, and just an all around great person to work with. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Reviewed 1 year ago by Kathleen Holtz

David Rodgers helped us Buy in March 2023

4.93

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

David was very helpful in finding the right property for me and my family. He ensured ever element was considered during the purchase and was budgeted for. His knowledge of how the market was trending allowed me to achieve my dreams of owning my own property. He went above and beyond to ensure all details were dealt with in a timely manner; he was always on top of any outstanding items to be dealt with to complete the sale. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell as he will have your back and help you find your next home.

Reviewed 1 year ago by Norma Bowman

David Rodgers helped us Sell in March 2023

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

David went above and beyond my expectations from our first meeting to the conclusion of the sale process. He exhibited professionalism and knowledge and was in contact on a regular basis both by e-mail and telephone. I would highly recommend him.

Reviewed 2 years ago by Sean Dixon

David Rodgers helped us Sell in June 2015

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

David acted as my real estate agent when I decided to sell my loft condo in downtown Toronto in the spring/ summer of 2015. David’s approach was highly professional throughout the process: our asking price was based on thorough research of comparable sales for my style of unit and the area; we discussed pros & cons of staging; marketing materials (online & hardcopy) were exceptional quality; several open houses were carried out to attract broad interest and suit my schedule, and; David’s prompt and clear communication helped keep any nerves at bay. My personal situation at the time was a bit unique in that I did not need to sell; thus, my floor price may have been a bit high. None the less, the highly attended open houses attracted a motivated buyer. David then executed a tough negotiation in which he successfully brought the buyer up to my floor price. From start to finish working with David was a great experience!

Reviewed 2 years ago by Sean Dixon

David Rodgers helped us Buy in June 2019

5.00

out of 5

Neighbourhood Knowledge

Experience

Professionalism

Negotiation Skills

Property Knowledge

Communications Skills

Contact Expectations

David acted as my real estate agent in purchasing a home in Toronto’s Riverdale neighbourhood in the summer of 2019. David provided me with comprehensive information on recent sales in Riverdale based on the type of home & property I was looking at to guide a strategic offer price. We ultimately ended up with one competing offer and were offered a chance to rebid. My inclination was to avoid a Toronto bidding war and David reassured me that holding my initial offer price was the right move. Needless to say I won and have been very happy with my new home. The selling real estate agent later told us that David’s cover letter submitted with my offer was a factor in the owner accepting my offer. Excellent service and outcome all around!