Stephen Sun Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 7 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (7)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

James Cheung

Reviewed on May 5th, 2021

James Cheung

Reviewed on May 5, 2021 by James Cheung

Stephen helped us sell in April, 2021
5
out of 5
I came across Stephen online and scheduled a meeting with him as I was anticipating a potential sale of our condo. I also met with other agent during the selection process but felt the most comfortable to work with Stephen as I found him to be genuine, knowledgeable, with an extensive marketing plan and would be a tough negotiator who could get me the best price possible. Stephen and I worked together for a couple of month before I finally decided it was time to list the property. Throughout the process, Stephen gave us excellent advice and guided us throughout the process with many useful suggestions. We are delighted that our condo sold for $20K more than comparable units that was sold in the same month! Stephen made the process extremely smooth. We were delighted to work with him and we will be working with him for our next purchase as well. He’s someone I would strongly recommend any potential buyers or sellers to meet with first!

Austin Jia

Reviewed on May 5th, 2021

Austin Jia

Reviewed on May 5, 2021 by Austin Jia

Stephen helped us buy in October, 2019
5
out of 5

My family has both bought and sold properties with Stephen in the past few years. We find that he is by far the best residential real estate agent in the Greater Toronto Area for those people who are looking to add the strongest investment or the most suitable forever home for their families. He brings unrivaled negotiation skills to the table and can communicate those skills perfectly in English, Cantonese or Mandarin which is invaluable in our market. I would highly suggest giving Stephen a call before going in on a deal without an agent.. He tends to come out with a better deal than an average person can bargain for alone. On top of the highest quality of return that he brings, his client service is next to none. He has patience, drive and respect. He understands that every property purchase is an extreme importance for us, and he has never made us feel rushed. We have no doubt that any client will be able to find what they are truly looking for with Stephen Sun. 10/10

Kieron Mullarkey

Reviewed on May 4th, 2021

Kieron Mullarkey

Reviewed on May 4, 2021 by Kieron Mullarkey

Stephen helped us sell in November, 2019
5
out of 5

Stephen was our agent for the sale and purchase of our homes. He is unquestionably the most professional, knowledgeable and best agent we've ever worked with. His dedication and negotiating skills led to us getting substantially over asking on our sale home and under asking for our newly purchased home. We HIGHLY recommend Stephen!

Harry Bhandal

Reviewed on May 4th, 2021

Harry Bhandal

Reviewed on May 4, 2021 by Harry Bhandal

Stephen helped us buy in August, 2019
5
out of 5

Stephen helped me purchase my first Condo. We spent several months visiting Condo's in Downtown and his knowledge of each building throughout each visit was exceptional. He was highly responsive and not once did he pressure you into a sale to get a commission like some agents do. He made sure I was happy with the unit before we submitted the offer. Throughout the whole process, he didn't make it seem like his job was done once the agreement was signed, rather he offered his professional advice through the buying process on renovations, furniture places, and mortgages. I cannot recommend Stephen enough, he knows what he is doing and his knowledge is invaluable.

Sandra Kwan

Reviewed on April 30th, 2021

Sandra Kwan

Reviewed on Apr 30, 2021 by Sandra Kwan

Stephen helped us buy in February, 2021
5
out of 5
Our situation is quite unique as we are both still overseas and looking to return to Canada later this year so we wanted to have a house already purchased and closed before we come back. We’ve known Stephen for a while but this is the first time working with him and he was invaluable to the whole process. Stephen connected us with a few mortgage professionals to get us pre-approved and also explained the whole buying process to us in detail. Then he previewed many properties for us and gave us his professional opinions as well as taking pictures and videos for us. With his guidance, we learned about properties to avoid and potential issues with others. We finally settled with a home that we loved and even in this heated real estate market, Stephen was able to negotiate a excellent price for us. We are very pleased with the result and can’t wait to move into our new home. Stephen is dedicated, knowledgeable and a true professional. We would be happy to refer him to friends and family without questions.
Read more reviews: 1 2