Eric Palin Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 5 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (5)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Liza Martin

Reviewed on April 2nd, 2021

Liza Martin

Reviewed on Apr 2, 2021 by Liza Martin

Eric helped us buy in February, 2021
5
out of 5

The first thing that struck me about Eric was that he was very well prepared for our first meeting.
Also, he was very honest and objective throughout the process and helped making the process as painless as possible.

Gail Dalrymple

Reviewed on January 9th, 2021

Gail Dalrymple

Reviewed on Jan 9, 2021 by Gail Dalrymple

Eric helped us buy in September, 2021
4.73
out of 5
Recent: Haysboro
Before meeting Eric, my partner and I had seen roughly 25 properties on our own, so we were quite familiar with what was available in our price range and areas of interest. We met Eric by contacting the selling realtor of a particular property that we had found on Realtor.Ca, and that showing was passed on to Eric. Eric showed up, bang on-time as he did every time we had an appointment with him. We instantly liked his demeanor and professionalism. Both of us being in customer service and sales know what is important when it comes to efficiency and building professional relationships. After that first meeting with Eric, we asked him to show us the property again. Afterwards, he invited us to a local eatery near the property so we could discuss it further. On the way over, my partner and I decided that it was time to enlist the help of a relator and that Eric would be the one. Everything after that happened very quickly - between the time we left each other and that evening, Eric had set a profile up for us and added listings he thought we may like to see based on our conversation of non-negotiables and likes/dislikes. We narrowed down the ones we were interested in seeing and within hours, Eric had set up a full day of showings for the very next day, even moving times around to accommodate a property that we had found on our own (only because he wasn't instructed to look that far South in the city). Again meeting us on time, we spent the full day viewing the homes. The last house we saw, we decided to put an offer on that evening. Throughout the entire negotiations, questions about process and closing, Eric was available and very helpful. He made the experience as seamless as possible for us and I dare say we made a friend from it. (He's also got great taste in gifts). On a personal note about Eric, we really appreciated the openness he shared with us about his own life and how he took interest in ours. Eric is newer to the game, but building his craft. We would definitely use him again and recommend him.

Sally V Truss

Reviewed on October 19th, 2020

Sally V Truss

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2020 by Sally V Truss

Eric helped us buy and sell in July, 2020
4.99
out of 5
Recent: Hillhurst
If you are looking for a calm, even-headed, honest, well-spoken, thoughtful, well-advised, and knowledgeable realtor...I suggest you contact Eric Palin immediately - to see if he's a fit for your needs. From our very first meeting I was impressed with ability to discover what I valued in my home and location - and why I was considering selling and moving on. I never found his questions intrusive or as if he was "filling in a form and checking off the list". No, Eric was asking real questions and quietly and calmly eliciting thoughtful responses from me - the client! He has stayed in touch throughout the process - always a calming influence. He has been there when I needed him to meet with the builder for follow-up details and the finance team. He has represented my interests with grace and class. I am grateful for his initiative and his support as I process selling a dear little home in Parkdale and moving to a brand new build in Sunnyside/Kensington. Great work Eric! With thanks!

Franshesca Hildebrand

Reviewed on October 5th, 2020

Franshesca Hildebrand

Reviewed on Oct 5, 2020 by Franshesca Hildebrand

Eric helped us buy in July, 2020
5
out of 5
Eric was fantastic! He went above and beyond throughout the entire process. He made it simple and easy for us. I will recommend him to everyone.

Clay Hubschmid

Reviewed on June 25th, 2020

Clay Hubschmid

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2020 by Clay Hubschmid

Eric helped us buy in May, 2020
5
out of 5
Recent: Sunset Ridge

Eric was great to work with. He was very keen to get us the best deal he could, and was encouraging throughout the whole of the buy process. We were first time home buyers, and Eric made very sure that we knew he was at our disposal any time for questions or ideas we had. He listened very closely to what we wanted in a house, and was creative in thinking of other properties we may wish to view. Knowing Eric as a long time family friend, gave me comfort knowing that he is a good, honest dude, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking at working with him.