Philip Hollett Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 31 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (31)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Melanie Nowak

Reviewed on March 25th, 2020

Melanie Nowak

Reviewed on Mar 25, 2020 by Melanie Nowak

Philip helped us sell in March, 2020
5
out of 5
Listing and selling a property with 3 kids under 6 is not an easy task but Philip and his amazing team made it manageable and overall an enjoyable experience. They were an integral part in staging our house by providing us with contacts and ideas around painting, lighting and other small jobs that needed to be done and were always willing to lend a hand when it came to getting ready for an open house and/or showing. Philip was always on time for any meetings we had and came prepared with current market data and his thoughts around how that would impact there sale of our house. When it came to negotiating the offer that sold our house Philip was calm and thoughtful in helping us go back with any responses or turns of the contract. I have said it before and I will say it again but I’m not sure how our family could have sold our house without the amazing effort of Philip and team...at least not without a lot more grey hair!
Comment

Ozren Opacic

Reviewed on March 20th, 2020

Ozren Opacic

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020 by Ozren Opacic

Philip helped us sell in March, 2020
5
out of 5
Philip was very friendly and professional. He gave me good advice through the entire process, and managed to make me feel very comfortable. His knowledge of the market, and the area allowed us to list for a price that was more than we were planning, and we were able to soon get offers above asking. All of this was done in a very positive, helpful and easy way. I look forward to working with Philip again, and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell in the area.
Comment

Curtis M

Reviewed on March 5th, 2020

Curtis M

Reviewed on Mar 5, 2020 by Curtis M

Philip helped us buy in March, 2020
5
out of 5

I'm a buyer in Waterdown. I worked with Philip for almost a year, methodically working through 20+ houses until we were able to close the deal on a house that was right for me.

Philip is pretty easy-going and low-pressure on the outside. But make no mistake - I'm meticulous almost to a fault, and I very much appreciated how detailed, knowledgeable and technical Philip was in terms of the financial breakdown of each house's upgrades, and the technical details of each house's mechanical / HVAC / etc. components. His connections to various brokers, professionals and home inspectors are excellent.

And most importantly, I appreciated how aggressive Philip was willing to be in terms of strategic bidding and pushing down sellers in terms of getting lower selling price, even though this technically brings down the sales commission. My home is closing in a few days, and I'm looking forward to the move. Thank you Philip!

Comment

Ryan Perera

Reviewed on December 12th, 2019

Ryan Perera

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2019 by Ryan Perera

Philip helped us buy and sell in July, 2016
5
out of 5


Phillip did a great job representing us in a move 3 years ago. He was helpful, accessible, knowledgeable and did a great job helping us stage, sell and buy a new home. We recommend him to anyone!

Comment

Colleen Thiessen

Reviewed on December 12th, 2019

Colleen Thiessen

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2019 by Colleen Thiessen

Philip helped us buy in August, 2017
5
out of 5


Very glad to work with Philip and Chantel who made us feel very comfortable with the whole process from the start. I highly recommend! Thank you both!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7