Karen MacDonald Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 34 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (34)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Julie Cadoret

Reviewed on April 7th, 2021

Julie Cadoret

Reviewed on Apr 7, 2021 by Julie Cadoret

Karen helped us sell in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Half Moon Bay
At one point I was worried about getting not getting an offer because of some feedbacks and then Karen called me right away although it was on Sunday to reassure me. She is punctual, calm and very professional. I would recommend her without hesitations.

Karleigh Bell

Reviewed on April 7th, 2021

Karleigh Bell

Reviewed on Apr 7, 2021 by Karleigh Bell

Karen helped us buy in April, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Morris Village
I was referred to Karen by a close friend of mine that raved about how essential she was in helping her find her first home. From the first call I had with her she was friendly, experienced and understanding of my budget in this crazy market. She was very knowledgeable about many different neighbourhoods and communities that we visited, and was up for driving all over Ottawa to help me find my new home! She was available by phone and text day and night which was very helpful with my busy nursing schedule. I would recommend her to anyone I know! Thank you Karen for making my first home buying experience so enjoyable!

Sunita Cunha Gomes

Reviewed on March 22nd, 2021

Sunita Cunha Gomes

Reviewed on Mar 22, 2021 by Sunita Cunha Gomes

Karen helped us buy in January, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Springridge
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Karen MacDonald as a real estate agent for any individual, couple or family searching for the ideal home in Ottawa for their unique situation. She is a wonderful realtor, personable and knowledgeable. We were first time homebuyers in Ottawa and Karen did a great job making sure we understood each step, supported our decisions and found us exactly what we were looking for. She did not waste our time with homes that were out of our price range or not in line with our needs. A master with the contract negotiations and incredibly well networked, Karen came up with a deal that was good for us and made the seller happy as well. She knows metropolitan and suburban Ottawa like the back of her hand and has been in the industry for over two decades. We found Karen to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her only customers, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is also highly personable with an engaging personality. We would recommend Karen MacDonald to anyone looking to buy a home. If we ever need to move again she will be our first choice in real estate agents.

Francis S

Reviewed on March 16th, 2021

Francis S

Reviewed on Mar 16, 2021 by Francis S

Karen helped us buy in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Orleans
It was a pleasure working with Karen. She took the time to understand my requirements and provided the guidance and advice to navigate the stressful process as a first time home-buyer. She provided prompt responses to any inquiries and was flexible to accommodate my schedule. I would highly recommend Karen.

N O'Shea

Reviewed on February 24th, 2021

N O'Shea

Reviewed on Feb 24, 2021 by N O'Shea

Karen helped us buy in February, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Old Ottawa South
Karen was an incredible agent to work with as a first time home-buyer. She listened to what I wanted, was knowledgeable about the market, and was very clear in explaining all the steps we were going to be taking. I appreciated her guidance, her honest input, and that she was never pushy or pressuring (even in a red hot market!). She was quick to respond to communications, patient, and cared about making sure my needs were met. She gave really helpful input to figure out my priorities and to make sure the right places were in my search parameters. This is the biggest purchase I've ever made and I'm so glad I made it with Karen.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7