Jim Gallagher Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 39 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (39)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Rick velianou

Reviewed on November 7th, 2019

Rick velianou

Reviewed on Nov 7, 2019 by Rick velianou

Jim helped us sell in November, 2019
5
out of 5

Over the past number of years Mr. Gallagher has listed and sold a number of homes in our neighbourhood. During this period we visited a number of Jim's open houses. We found him to be inviting even though we were neighbours and considering selling our home in two to three years. He was very informative and knowledgeable. When we were prepared to sell we called Jim. It was a seamless listing and we were well aware of what to expect price wise, NO surprises! Jim kept the realistic price in mind and did not bother us with low balls. His staging team and again Jim's knowledge made our home very presentable. It would be an understatement to say Jim did not preform in an exemplary manner! We have no reservations in referring him.
Respectfully, Rick & Ritsa Velianou

Comment

Stephanie Wiebe

Reviewed on November 6th, 2019

Stephanie Wiebe

Reviewed on Nov 6, 2019 by Stephanie Wiebe

Jim helped us sell in November, 2019
4.99
out of 5
Five stars! This is not my first rodeo. I’ve bought and sold far too many homes – with multiple cross-country and international moves – and I’ve met a lot of realtors, and the truth is, I have frequently ended up unimpressed and cynical. My experience with Jim Gallagher, however, has been a delightful change – this time, I’m impressed! Most people can appreciate having someone knowledgeable guide them through the stressful process of selling a home, but Jim goes above and beyond the norm. I have never before witnessed a realtor as hard-working as Jim. Jim is more knowledgeable than most. He pays attention to many of the details that others often miss. This guy covers all the bases. I feel like my home was marketed with fervour – presented in its best light to as many buyers as possible. Specifics: Jim sent out postcards; set up a great listing on Realtor.ca; and then, using flattering photos of my home, he created a stunning, detailed brochure for interested buyers. Jim hosted back-to-back open houses over a weekend, and after seeing all the work he put into that -- signs, flags, and music -- I felt that my home truly stood out in the marketplace. It’s hard to list the intangibles: throughout the process, Jim was friendly, professional, and kind. He was easily available to me, to his colleagues and to strangers. I appreciated his positive attitude, his reassurance and all the helpful information he shared, The results speak for themselves: a quick and successful sale. If I were to meet anyone wanting to buy or sell a home, I would wholeheartedly recommend that they call Jim Gallagher.
Comment

Karen Gislason

Reviewed on September 30th, 2019

Karen Gislason

Reviewed on Sep 30, 2019 by Karen Gislason

Jim helped us sell in September, 2019
5
out of 5
My family and I were selling my Mother's home and we felt overwhelmed. Jim made us feel at ease and comfortable. We put all our trust in Jim and he came through and then some! We cannot be more pleased with Jim's experience and knowledge and it truly was a pleasure working with him....friendly, funny, but most of all, professional. Jim is a top notch agent and is highly recommend by my Family and I. Thank you Jim for an amazing journey, although short as you sold the house in a week!
Comment

Tyler Irwin

Reviewed on September 30th, 2019

Tyler Irwin

Reviewed on Sep 30, 2019 by Tyler Irwin

Jim helped us sell in September, 2019
5
out of 5
Nothing bad to say about jim, he is the best realtor By far.I trust jim buy and sell my house anytime. I will be using him again..
Comment

Sandra Pelletier

Reviewed on August 29th, 2019

Sandra Pelletier

Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019 by Sandra Pelletier

Jim helped us buy in August, 2019
4.89
out of 5
Jim Gallagher is an excellent agent. He is quick to return calls, answer questions and is always upbeat. He sold my home in July and was excellent at helping me find a new home in Toronto. I highly recommend Jim to anyone looking to buy or sell or rent a home.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8