Andrea McKen Reviews

5 out of 5.00
Based out of 12 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (12)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Adam Burella

Reviewed on October 13th, 2019

Adam Burella

Reviewed on Oct 13, 2019 by Adam Burella

Andrea helped us buy in September, 2019
5
out of 5
My family was relocated to Calgary with a very short timeline. We had a month to get situated in the city so that we could get my two kids into school and prepare for baby #3 who was coming a few weeks later. Andrea went above and beyond by dedicating several long house hunting days with us, complete with park and ice cream breaks she planned for our two young kids in tow to keep them motivated. We found a great house in our choice neighbourhood and were able to negotiate a price that I’m confident pushed the limit of what the sellers were willing to let it go for. Andrea was able to also negotiate a fast closing in 3 weeks that allowed us to avoid temporary housing and only move once, reducing stress on my family. When a significant repair was found during the inspection, Andrea fought to make it right without putting the financial burden on us and followed up diligently - even calling the technician herself to confirm details. I highly recommend Andrea to anyone who needs a realtor in Calgary and look forward to working with her again in the future.
Comment

Kevin Ng

Reviewed on October 9th, 2019

Kevin Ng

Reviewed on Oct 9, 2019 by Kevin Ng

Andrea helped us buy in September, 2019
5
out of 5
Just closed on my second home purchase here in Calgary with Andrea McKen! I am extremely pleased with Andrea’s professional yet personable service/attitude she provided to me and anyone that I brought along with me to find my new home! Andrea came prepared to ALL (emphasis on all as it was many) viewings and never shot down anything I requested, she went above and beyond what I have seen! She also has a network of trades people so if you have questions, she’ll help you find the answer. She was very patient with me and was able to help me find my new home! When I put in my offer, Andrea was there the whole time giving me updates and helping me navigate through the “next steps” required prior to taking possession of the place. I’ve heard stories from colleagues that once they purchased their house they were sort of left on their own to figure things out (ie, lawyers, insurance, utilities, etc). Not Andrea! During our possession walkthrough she was more thorough than I was which is great because there are little things that I didn’t even think to check. Even after possession Andrea still calls to check-up to make sure everything is going smoothly in my new house! When you go with Andrea she is not only your realtor, she’s your friend, your teammate, your advocate and adviser! Definitely will recommend her to my family, friends and colleagues. Thanks again Andrea!
Comment

Laura Cutler

Reviewed on September 15th, 2019

Laura Cutler

Reviewed on Sep 15, 2019 by Laura Cutler

Andrea helped us buy in February, 2017
5
out of 5
After making a $5000 deposit, Andrea checked the condo reports quicker and more carefully than I would have and discovered a problem with a crack in the underground parking garage. She took the info to an industry expert who confirmed it wasn't worth the headache and possible huge fee assessment, so we pulled out. I NEVER would have anticipated this myself. Also, on closing day, it was going to be extremely problematic for me to do the last walk thru and when Andrea offered to do it on my behalf, I didn't hesitate: the trust and sync was there!
Comment

Marianne Reynolds

Reviewed on July 15th, 2019

Marianne Reynolds

Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019 by Marianne Reynolds

Andrea helped us buy in July, 2019
5
out of 5
Andrea is personable and professional. She takes an interest in her client as people not just a transaction. She share some of her personal stories. She is also a good listener
Comment

Wanda Sykes

Reviewed on May 25th, 2019

Wanda Sykes

Reviewed on May 25, 2019 by Wanda Sykes

Andrea helped us buy in August, 2018
5
out of 5
I just wanted to say thank you for all your help finding my first house! You truly have the patience of a saint and I appreciate all the evening and weekend viewings you put in to help me find exactly the right place. I consider you a friend and will give you a call when I'm ready to buy my next place and continue building my business. Also, I got your Christmas card from my tenant, love the key ornament!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3