David Stevens PREC* Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 23 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (23)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

K & S Ekroos

Reviewed on April 6th, 2021

K & S Ekroos

Reviewed on Apr 6, 2021 by K & S Ekroos

David helped us buy and sell in March, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
David sold our neighbor's house which led me to ask her about her experience with David as a realtor.  She had rave reviews so I had no hesitation in enlisting David to help us find a home in this current crazy market.   He was always readily available by phone or text to show us a home or answer any of our questions and give feedback. He made sure we had all the information we needed to make our best decisions.   David was also very neutral in looking at all aspects of homes - good, bad, and ugly.  He was not in it just to make a sale but there to help us make our best informed decision.   We found a house that we felt worked best for us and were able to get an accepted offer.   We met the owners of our new house later to go over a few things.  They said "we wanted to let you know we think you had a really good realtor."  I asked why do you say that?  They said "he had the fortitude to find out what would get your offer accepted and because of this even though your offer wasn't the highest offer, we chose it based on the information your realtor gave us."   That spoke volumes to us.  As soon as we got our accepted offer, we listed our house with David.   Within four days, we had six offers all above asking price.  We accepted an offer of over $100,000 above our asking price.   Thank you David for making this a very positive experience for us both and know that we would have no hesitation in asking you to represent us again and as well we would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone we know selling or buying a home.  Thank you again for your dedication to your clients.

Allison Grimwood

Reviewed on February 12th, 2021

Allison Grimwood

Reviewed on Feb 12, 2021 by Allison Grimwood

David helped us sell in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I wanted to thank David Stevens for everything he did to help sell my late sisters condo in Victoria. When we met David, we were distraught and overwhelmed at the thought of putting her place up for sale. David guided us through the process and went above and beyond and took care of extra details so we did not have to come out from the Lower Mainland. David made the whole process seamless, gave us great advice and got us a good price for her condo. On a personal note, David is a kind and empathic person, is trustworthy and is extremely likable. I would wholeheartedly recommend David Stevens as a real estate agent.

Jovan Harmuth

Reviewed on November 13th, 2020

Jovan Harmuth

Reviewed on Nov 13, 2020 by Jovan Harmuth

David helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
David got to know our (frequently changing) requirements for a home, and helped send us listings for places that were a good fit. He was extremely flexible and accommodating when it came to arranging viewings, which was super important because we were living in Vancouver and buying a home in Victoria, so we needed someone who could try and cram in as many viewings as possible in the few weekends that we came to the island to check out homes. We were first time home buyers and David guided us through all the confusing twists and turns of our first real-estate transaction with patience, clarity and grace. We especially appreciated David's candor during home viewings. He struck the perfect balance of offering his opinions without being overbearing. He made astute observations about the positives and negatives of each property but allowed us plenty of space and silence to explore each property and reach our own conclusions without feeling like he was trying to influence us one way or another. During the offer and negotiation stages, David really went to bat for us and helped us get an accepted offer while also negotiating a price below asking. We couldn't have asked for more. I've already referred multiple friends to David and will continue to do so. We'll definitely use him again the next time we need an agent.

Trevor Dohan

Reviewed on November 12th, 2020

Trevor Dohan

Reviewed on Nov 12, 2020 by Trevor Dohan

David helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Great customer experience, thorough and reliable agent! Honest and hard working to help our family secure a home. Would highly recommend to others in need of an agent.

Mark de Minns

Reviewed on November 12th, 2020

Mark de Minns

Reviewed on Nov 12, 2020 by Mark de Minns

David helped us sell in September, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Experience
4.80 /5.00
Professionalism
4.80 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Communications Skills
4.80 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.80 /5.00
4.8
out of 5
David was very helpful in my first experience selling a house. I would not hesitate to use his services again whether selling or buying.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5