Russell Morrison Reviews

4.9 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Cait B

Reviewed on December 17th, 2020

Cait B

Reviewed on Dec 17, 2020 by Cait B

Russell helped us buy in December, 2020
4.83
out of 5
I think the first item to note is how long Russell was our agent for. Because of the market we had trouble finding a home in our budget. We started looking for homes in December of 2019. We finally found a home, inspection went well, and the price was excellent, in July of 2020. The sale did not go through until December 2020. The purchase of our home was a very different process compared to what most will experience. Specifically, our home was zoned for a small business. From the exterior, it looked like a typical house. It was a lengthy process from negotiating prices to waiting for the rezoning to be approved. However, Russell continually communicated with the Seller's real estate agent to keep up apprised on all the changes, seeing this purchase to the end. He explained every step, which was very important as we are first time home buyers. When the process started to get difficult and the sale might not go through, he championed for us and explained to the Seller's agent that the problem was due to the unique situation of the house zoning. Regardless of each new hoop the city or bank made us jump through to finalize the deal, he kept us positive and hopeful. Because of that, we now are in the process of making this house into our dream home! In the future, if someone asks me "do you know someone who can help me buy/sell my home", I'm recommending Russell Morrison, he was absolutely fantastic, let me tell you what he did for us.

NMS S

Reviewed on September 10th, 2020

NMS S

Reviewed on Sep 10, 2020 by NMS S

Russell helped us buy in August, 2020
5
out of 5
Recent: K1Z 0B3

Russell not only helped us to buy a condo in Ottawa but he also helped us buying while we were out of the country and had never been in Ottawa before. He was very patient and understanding even after we had submitted an offer to a house but subsequently withdrew the offer.

Mariusz Bachurski

Reviewed on August 22nd, 2020

Mariusz Bachurski

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2020 by Mariusz Bachurski

Russell helped us buy in August, 2020
5
out of 5
Recent: Way, Orleans
Russell is the 3rd agent that we have worked with, and by far the best. He was very punctual, patient, thoughtful and thorough. He left no stone unturned, was very personable and his communication left nothing to be desired. We first worked with Russell back in August 2019, when my family was moving across the country to Ottawa. We’d never met, and only had telephone and email communication at this point. He helped us navigate the rental market, and managed to get us an amazing townhome, while many landlords declined our applications. A year later we worked on buying a home, and the experience was just as good, but this time in person. Russell worked with our schedule to show homes, and ensured we followed necessary precautions while we were viewing. He helped weed out homes that he thought we wouldn’t like, which was good so as to not waste time. Russell was also great at pointing out things that were off or would need attention with the 10 or so places that we viewed. We will gladly work with Russell again in the future! Thanks again!

Matthew Murphy

Reviewed on June 24th, 2020

Matthew Murphy

Reviewed on Jun 24, 2020 by Matthew Murphy

Russell helped us buy in August, 2019
5
out of 5
Russel patiently helped my pregnant wife and I find a home which exceeded all of our expectations. I was so impressed by his knowledge, understanding of the market and connections in the industry. He’s a really kind person and did not push us into making rash decisions. At a time when all homes were going for 30 to 50 thousand over asking, he guided us through the highly competitive market to successfully beat out other offers and purchase our incredible home below asking price! We have lived in the house for almost a year. We are very thankful to work with Russel because we simply wouldn’t have such an amazing home without him. Our daughter will grow up in a beautiful home.

Victoria Benotto

Reviewed on May 7th, 2020

Victoria Benotto

Reviewed on May 7, 2020 by Victoria Benotto

Russell helped us buy in May, 2020
5
out of 5
Recent: Britannia rd.
We originally engaged with Russell two years ago when we first started looking to buy a home but at the time there was nothing in the neighbourhood we wanted that was a good fit for us. Over the past two years, he re-engaged with us, answering our questions and looking into potential homes. Our dream house finally came on the market in the middle of the COVID pandemic, which was also during my 39th week of pregnancy. All of our concerns were addressed from sanitization during walk-through to appropriate offer pricing and he even went to our inspection on our behalf. His recommendation of writing a letter in a multiple bid situation was what sealed the seller on our offer. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home in the west end.
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5