Hamre Real Estate Team Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 199 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (199)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 40

Helen Belvin

Reviewed on April 3rd, 2021

Helen Belvin

Reviewed on Apr 3, 2021 by Helen Belvin

Hamre helped us sell in March, 2021
5
out of 5
We found Greg Hamre by doing a search for reviews of real-estate agents in Ottawa and I was struck by the quantity of ratings he and his brother have and the detailed positive comments from their clients. They have nearly twice as many reviews as all other agents on this site. From the moment I reached out to Greg, the outstanding customer service began. He followed up on our call immediately with a video thanking us for the opportunity to present their approach and touched base by text a few more times before our actual meeting. Greg showed up promptly and was well prepared with history of sales in our area as well as other properties for sale in the area. He spoke about their approach and gave us solid advice on how to price and approach the sale of our house. His professional stager and photographer came in and subtly did their magic to make our house look amazing. The showings went efficiently. We were kept abreast of every visit in advance and received feedback afterwards. We were astonished at how quickly the sale went. The negotiation was smooth and efficient and Greg led us through each step. To further complement his professional service, we received recommendations for bankers, lawyers and movers as well as a link to a site to help us manage our move. We are thrilled to have worked with Greg and would happily recommend him to anyone seeking an agent. Helen & Bob

C Jackson

Reviewed on March 23rd, 2021

C Jackson

Reviewed on Mar 23, 2021 by C Jackson

Hamre helped us buy in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Avalon, Orleans
This is the fourth time that we have asked Greg and the Hamre team to help us buy and sell houses in Ottawa. We have never been disappointed with Greg and his team's willingness to work hard to either help find the best home for our family or make the sale of our home as stress free as possible. Greg and the Hamre team are professional, courteous and responsive to your needs. The entire team is there to help answer questions and explain the process that you are undergoing. I have, and will continue, to recommend them to friends and family looking for a great team to help them move. Many thanks to Greg - personally - for making time to help us sell the house quickly and for a great price. Always a pleasure to work with him.

Sharon MacNeil

Reviewed on March 19th, 2021

Sharon MacNeil

Reviewed on Mar 19, 2021 by Sharon MacNeil

Hamre helped us sell in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Fallingbrook, Orleans
Steve Hamre really made selling our house such a breeze! Right from the moment he walked into our house, he was professional and personal. He was extremely helpful and reliable throughout the entire process, which took our stress away. With his ease of communication, he explained everything as we went along making sure we didn’t have any unanswered questions. He was exceptionally easy to reach as I knew he was only at text away. You can tell that Steve really cares about his clients and works with their best interests in mind. He is also very involved in the Orleans community and neighborhood. I would highly recommend Steve or any of the Hamre Team to sell your home or help with the purchase of a new one.

Roger Latreille

Reviewed on March 18th, 2021

Roger Latreille

Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021 by Roger Latreille

Hamre helped us sell in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Convent Glen, Orleans
Steve made this entire process easier and more comfortable than we anticipated. He was there to guide us every step of the way and did a great job of it. The selling price was the highest ever on our street. Anyone considering selling their home would do well to call on Steve at Hamre Real Estate.

Meg W.

Reviewed on March 9th, 2021

Meg W.

Reviewed on Mar 9, 2021 by Meg W.

Hamre helped us buy in March, 2021
5
out of 5
Recent: Orleans Woods, Ottawa
Greg Hamre was our realtor on the purchase of what ended up being our "forever" home in the East end of Ottawa. We started our home search during the pandemic and in a highly competitive market, an environment that could have been overwhelming at times. However, Greg's professionalism, experience, candor, and his overall friendly and approachable nature got us through a very challenging experience. I have personally worked with two other realtor's in the past to buy/sell homes, and Greg was by far the best. Greg not only helped us find the right home for us in the end, he also impressed us with his knowledge of the local market and various Ottawa neighbourhoods as we were looking quite broadly across the city. Greg has an excellent gut instinct about Ottawa's market, and also surprised us with how well he could read our reactions to the homes we saw. He also flagged houses for us that were outside our core search areas that seemed to meet all of our criteria, which was helpful. In terms of communication, Greg was easy to contact and prompt to respond at all times. Finally, Greg's negotiation skills are top notch. We would not have won our home without his expertise on this front. His ability to negotiate and figure out what the seller would want from a bid in order for us to win the house in such a highly competitive market was critical to securing our forever home. We also feel like in the end, we paid a fair price for the house and did not overbid. I would highly recommend Greg Hamre for any real estate transaction in Ottawa, and I would use him again in the future. Thank you, Greg!
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 40