Simon Strydhorst Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 14 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (14)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Graydon Moore

Reviewed on March 15th, 2021

Graydon Moore

Reviewed on Mar 15, 2021 by Graydon Moore

Simon helped us buy in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Bankview
As a first time homebuyer I could not have asked for a better real estate agent than Simon. His years of knowledge, professionalism and friendly personality helped make this an unforgettable experience. Even though my fiancé and I were in the market for a starter home in a smaller price bracket, I felt as though Simon went above and beyond to give us the time and care we had hoped for in our purchase experience. He took us to see quite a number of houses and on the ones we had interest in he he would do a thorough background on the property and provide us with the information in a timely manner to help us make a decision to make an offer or move on. When it came time to make an offer on a house Simon was on the ball and made sure we had everything in order. He helped us quickly put an appropriate offer together and helped explain each step of the process, which was especially helpful to first time home buyers as ourselves. He was able to negotiate us a very favorable closing price on the property we ended up purchasing. Overall a wonderful experience and I have happily recommended Simon to a number of my friends looking to purchase homes as well. Thank you again Simon!

Thanks so much for the kind review, Graydon. It was a pleasure working with you guys! Thanks also for your referrals! It was great working with Jon too! Glad you're enjoying the home too. All the best!

Susan B

Reviewed on March 7th, 2021

Susan B

Reviewed on Mar 7, 2021 by Susan B

Simon helped us buy in March, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Banff Trail NW
As a time first buyer, the process is very overwhelming. Simon walked through the process step by step from start to finish, carefully explaining everything along the way. No matter the time of day, we could always reach him with any questions. Simon was very patient as he took us looking through all sorts of different houses, he always kept our price range in mind, and after he knew what we were looking for, he always seemed to find houses that were just our taste. He helped us buy our dream home and we couldn’t be more grateful. We were so pleased with his service and would highly recommend. We look forward to using you to sell our house when the time comes!

Thanks so much for the positive review, Susan! It was MY pleasure working with you! I appreciate your business and I'm always happy to help in any way I can. I look forward to staying in touch.

Ales Stechura

Reviewed on February 25th, 2021

Ales Stechura

Reviewed on Feb 25, 2021 by Ales Stechura

Simon helped us buy in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Cedarbrae
We met Simon at 1 of his listings in December 2020. That house didn’t work for us, but we felt Simon genuinely was willing to help us find what we were looking for and he listened closely to our requirements. Being fairly new to Calgary and being first time buyers, we appreciated his experience in the industry and large network of experts (mortgage broker, home inspector, lawyer). Simon worked hard for us throughout the entire process, even negotiating the price lower after the home inspection revealed some deficiencies. He discovered a utility right of way registered on title and brought in an architect to make sure this wouldn’t interfere with our planned use for the property. He always represented our best interests with openness, honesty and integrity. We would highly recommend Simon to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in Calgary! Ales and Iva Stechura

Congratulations on your first home purchase, Ales and Iva! It was great meeting you and getting to know you both. It was a pleasure working together and I thank you for your trust and confidence in me.

Dan Hornsberger

Reviewed on February 23rd, 2021

Dan Hornsberger

Reviewed on Feb 23, 2021 by Dan Hornsberger

Simon helped us buy in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Simon helped my wife and I purchase our first home. As first-time home buyers, we were both so pleased with the experience of working with Simon. Before our search, he took the time to really gain an understanding of who we were, what we valued and what we wanted in a home. Once we started looking, it became very clear how well Simon understood who we were as people (let alone buyers). During our viewings, Simon had an excellent attention to detail and was always clear about what he liked and disliked about the homes. It became clear that he genuinely enjoys exploring the details of houses, how renovations have been completed and how each living space is unique. It made it all the more enjoyable to look for our first home. When we found the home we wanted to purchase, Simon worked expediently to negotiate a fair deal for us. He is clearly well experienced in Calgary and his positive relationships with other agents in the area ensured that information was communicated quickly between parties. If you have any experience purchasing in the current market, you will understand how valuable that can be. After the conditional sale, Simon helped us navigate all the intricacies and legalities of purchasing a home. It can be pretty intimidating going through everything required to buy a home, but it was very comforting knowing that Simon was available to guide us along the way. Once you decide to start looking for a home, it seems like everybody and their grandmother has an agent to recommend to you, but I can honestly say that I would enthusiastically recommend Simon to anyone looking to buy a home, especially their first one. It was a genuinely wonderful experience working with him.

Thanks for the great review, Dan! It's always special working with clients that have been referred to me from past clients. You guys were awesome to work with and I appreciate your business very much! Good luck with getting settled into your first home and starting a family. Very exciting times for you guys and I was honoured to play a small part in it.

Sarah Mitchell

Reviewed on February 22nd, 2021

Sarah Mitchell

Reviewed on Feb 22, 2021 by Sarah Mitchell

Simon helped us buy in January, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Oakridge
Our experience with Simon exceeded our expectations on all fronts. As first time house buyers, Simon went far beyond helping us find a home we loved, he also ensured that we understood every step of the process and provided welcome advice on financing, legal steps, and long range planning to fit our goals and needs. Simon was incredibly patient and attentive to all of our questions, and was quick to respond to any requests or queries we posed. We always felt that we were a top priority, whether for showings, questions, or follow-up phone calls. He listened to our wants and was thoughtful in his suggestions and advice. Simon clearly has a wealth of experience and knowledge that we felt fortunate to learn from. He deeply understands the market and is adaptive to it. He has a keen eye for houses and potential issues and is thorough in his assessments. We never felt rushed or pressured by Simon. Everything he does is with honesty and integrity and we had complete trust in him as a realtor. Simon is a pleasure to work with and we look forward to recommending him!

Thanks for the great review, Sarah! It was an honour having been referred to you and an absolute pleasure working with you! I really enjoy working with first time buyers. It all went so quickly, but I feel you did very well! I hope you enjoy your first home for many years. I look forward to being of service to any of your friends and family. All the best!

Read more reviews: 1 2 3