Danielle Roy Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 10 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (10)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Paolo Pagnotta

Reviewed on June 10th, 2019

Paolo Pagnotta

Reviewed on Jun 10, 2019 by Paolo Pagnotta

Danielle helped us buy and sell in June, 2019
5
out of 5
I knew when I asked Danielle Roy to be our agent she would be putting my best interest in mind first. Before starting out on the project of buying a new place Danielle presented me scenarios of keeping my current property and renting vs. selling to see what we could afford to buy. Not many real estate agents would even consider telling a client to hold onto their current property. Only honest agents like Danielle would consider giving up a commission from a sale to make sure their clients are making the best investment decision. Danielle introduced me to a great mortgage broker who helped with pre-approval process. Eventually I made the decision to sell my current property so that my partner and I could buy something that fit our current and future requirements. Danielle, through her contacts and attention to us, found us a property to buy and negotiated a great deal that allowed us time to sell my current property. During the selling process Danielle guided me on how to price my condo to sell and how to compete against other condos selling in a slow market. Danielle went beyond my expectations, she helped me stage my condo, took professional photos and videos of my condo, held many open houses, private viewings, and investment tours. Danielle helped keep me focused on our goals to sell as the market was very slow and at times I was considered closing the whole process down. End of the day, Danielle sold my condo competing against many other units in the area, negotiate a good deal, and now we can focus on moving into our new home. My family has recently purchased a recreation property with Danielle and our plan is to work with her again for a future investment property. Thanks Danielle for all your help!!!
Comment

Rheanell Gow

Reviewed on June 1st, 2019

Rheanell Gow

Reviewed on Jun 1, 2019 by Rheanell Gow

Danielle helped us buy in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Recent: Pitt Meadows
Danielle's experience as a CPA and Real Estate Investor set her far above her competition. Her knowledge on tax implications and pitfalls were second to none. We spent time looking for just the right agent with the experience in the type of home we were looking for, specifically suited. Her investor experience gave weight to what we looked for in suited units and insuring an understanding in the Tenancy Act. Danielle has fantastic negotiation skills. We were pleased that she took the time to compare market values and trends, and was able to recommend prices that were consistent with the current trends. She was able to provide a realistic evaluation, balancing what both the buyer and seller wanted, and negotiate a compromise. We greatly appreciated her researching local by-laws and providing us with said research in regards to suites and zoning regulations. Her neighbourhood knowledge is fully on point and was able to narrow our search considerably. She is aware of upcoming projects that could impact our resale value and transit times for commuting for the upcoming year. Danielle maintained contact with us almost daily with updates and emails in regards to home search. She made herself available to discuss any issues or changes to our plans, which we did frequently as we didn't have a full knowledge of what we were looking for initially. Danielle kept us informed throughout the entire process. She maintained contact with us when we were selling our home in the Okanagan through to the end of our purchase. We were very pleased when she maintained an open dialogue with the other agents of the houses we were looking in to, and even reached out to them to keep them engaged. Danielle helped with locating appraisers, inspectors, and a measuring company. She kept constant contact with them and coordinated a singular time for them to be at our new purchase to satisfy the contract conditions which minimized disruption to the sellers. To ensure that there were no delays she also remained in contact with the lawyers and financial institutions. This was a huge stress relief as the process seemed very overwhelming. Danielle's professionalism was exceptional. She insured that she was on time for all meetings and promptly returned phone calls. Danielle had picked up my family and I to go around to the various showings. She had each home mapped out in order with their corresponding MLS number. She provided us with a printout in advance, which was a huge help in planning out our days. We highly recommend Danielle Roy as your Real Estate Agent!! Dan and Rheanell Gow
Comment

Angelina Pagnotta

Reviewed on May 8th, 2019

Angelina Pagnotta

Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Angelina Pagnotta

Danielle helped us buy in April, 2019
5
out of 5
Danielle was beyond outstanding. Danielle was always ready to take my questions and get answers in a quick and understanding ways. She is truly a professional agent.
Comment

Carrie Smith

Reviewed on April 5th, 2019

Carrie Smith

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2019 by Carrie Smith

Danielle helped us buy in April, 2019
5
out of 5
Danielle recently helped my husband and I purchase our first investment property and we can't recommend her highly enough. She was very knowledgeable about the market and its potential, and made the whole process as smooth as possible. She quickly answered any questions that we had (and we had many...) and coached us through the entire transaction. Danielle's excellent negotiation skills meant we got an awesome deal (with a lot of added extras) and her enthusiasm throughout the whole process illustrates how passionate she is about finding an investment property that's right for you. Overall, we received a professional, proactive, responsive and friendly service and will definitely be recommending Danielle to our friends and family for their future real estate transactions.
Comment

Susan Carlson

Reviewed on January 7th, 2019

Susan Carlson

Reviewed on Jan 7, 2019 by Susan Carlson

Danielle helped us buy in December, 2018
4.71
out of 5
Danielle was very knowledgeable with the area and presale opportunities offered. You can tell she has done her research! Through the process she was helpful and attentive, answering all my questions and preparing things in advance. She makes the buyer feel confident!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2