Sergey Korostensky & Associates Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 102 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (102)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 21

Ian Ong

Reviewed on October 19th, 2018

Ian Ong

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018 by Ian Ong

Sergey Korostensky helped us buy in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My fiance then, now wife bought our first house with Dmitry. We had very specific criteria of the house we want for rentals such as having a basement suite with separate entrance, separate washer/dryer, etc. He was able to find and show us a few houses that we might like and assisted us with the process. Dmitry was professional, committed and made sure all of my questions were answered. Will definitely go back and use Sergey Korostensky & Associates (Dmitry) for our next purchase!
Comment

Chris Wallis

Reviewed on October 18th, 2018

Chris Wallis

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2018 by Chris Wallis

Sergey Korostensky helped us buy in December, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I’ve used different real estate agents in the past and while the experiences were not bad, I also never felt they were great. Things like deciding what price to offer or what price to accept felt more about closing quickly than getting the best for me. I used Sergey Korostensky for the first time to sell my home, and now to buy. Every step of the way, Sergey offered me choices, explained what he recommended, and let me choose. You don’t realize how pushy agents are to quickly close a deal until you have an agent who’s clearly representing your best interests. . As I sold my home using Sergey and his team, I never felt that closing the deal was more important than getting the best price and terms. As I hunt for a new home, I’m thrilled to have Sergey and his affiliates representing me.
Comment

Alessandro Satriano

Reviewed on October 17th, 2018

Alessandro Satriano

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2018 by Alessandro Satriano

Sergey Korostensky helped us buy in November, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Sergey did an excellent job. My first-time home buying process went very smoothly because Sergey is a very dedicated, hard-working agent. He acted promptly to line up homes to show me and offered a lot of valuable information about home ownership in general. He sent us listing that I couldn't find online!!!! Also he called in order to narrow our search, which made the process so efficient. I also appreciated the list of that. that he provided, as it helped me line up reputable people to complete work I planned to do. But MOST IMPORTANT was Sergey offered to BUY MY HOME BACK if I don't like it!!
Comment

Anne Wagner

Reviewed on October 9th, 2018

Anne Wagner

Reviewed on Oct 9, 2018 by Anne Wagner

Sergey Korostensky helped us buy in June, 2015
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We'd never bought a house before. Sergey Korostensky had been highly recommended to us. Let me tell you he (and his team) EXCEEDED our expectations. He has a very kind demeanour, knows his stuff when it comes to homes, resale, inspections, all rules, documentation, etc. I felt so comfortable with Sergey. He was great about making appointments immediately, he always went back to us, and his advice was incredibly useful.Sergey worked with our budget, and gave great advice about area, schools, future resale. His team was also lovely to work with. He's great about communication and can answer any questions you have at a moments notice. We can't say enough wonderful things about Sergey and his Team. THANK YOU!!
Comment

Barry Kristina

Reviewed on October 8th, 2018

Barry Kristina

Reviewed on Oct 8, 2018 by Barry Kristina

Sergey Korostensky helped us buy in October, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We were fortunate to have Sergey as our realtor when we purchased a fractional (1/4 condominium (1/4 share) in Canmore. This was a unique purchase, with further challenges since we live in Ontario and all paperwork needed to be completed from a distance. Although the fractional nature of this purchase meant that the actual dollar value of the deal was not high, we felt that Sergey gave us the same attention and dedication as per any other home purchase. We received prompt responses to all emails and inquiries. We had many questions about the "fractional" arrangement and details pertaining to the condo/hotel management- Sergey helped us find all of the answers we were looking for. The "docusign" system for signing the paperwork was ideal. Overall, we were more than happy with the service that Sergey provided and would recommend him highly
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 21