Tom Marchese Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 9 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (9)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Joe Cariati

Reviewed on May 22nd, 2019

Joe  Cariati

Reviewed on May 22, 2019 by Joe Cariati

Tom helped us sell in March, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


Mr. Tom Marchese is an amazing person and very knowledge about the business. he was in touch with me in a regular base and when we sold the house he told us everything we need to do. Not only is a good person, but he also remind us the call the gas company, the water service and to call my insurance to make sure that I don't keep on paying anymore.

Thank you Mr. Marchese for all your help

DR GM KJN Cariati

Comment

Jon and Cheryl

Reviewed on May 17th, 2019

Jon and Cheryl

Reviewed on May 17, 2019 by Jon and Cheryl

Tom helped us buy and sell in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.20 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.20 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.74
out of 5
We decided to work with Tom based on skills as an adviser and strategist and he absolutely delivered in these categories. He is exceptionally polite and responsive. He answered all of questions / concerns in a timely manner. He is also willing to work with his clients and let them have input into various decisions, etc as opposed to other agents who need to control some aspects of the real estate transaction. Good to bounce ideas off and helping you see all sides of the coin. He provides good advice on pricing and what you should prioritize in your transaction. He has good connections with other industry professionals, stages, mortgage brokers, contractors, etc. He really has you covered and makes himself available to his clients. Overall a highly professional agent and more importantly an honest person that you can trust. We would absolutely recommend Tom to others looking to buy or sell as we were. He really does provide the personal touch!
Comment

Ayana Navarro

Reviewed on September 5th, 2018

Ayana Navarro

Reviewed on Sep 5, 2018 by Ayana Navarro

Tom helped us rent in August, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
It was an absolute pleasure working with Tom! He always responded to my multiple emails and text messages in a very timely and professional manner, which I truly appreciated. He was very accommodating and flexible throughout the entire process. Tom recommended what I thought was an aggressive listing price but with his in-depth market research, his confidence was well deserved and an above-asking price was achieved. Tom had also recommended a contractor to me for a small renovation project. The contractor did an excellent job and I was 100% happy with the quality of work and the timely manner it was completed. While I am hoping that my new tenants are in my condo for a long time, I am already looking forward to working with Tom again in the future!
Comment

lia harding

Reviewed on July 3rd, 2018

lia harding

Reviewed on Jul 3, 2018 by lia harding

Tom helped us buy and sell in March, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Tom was very professional and knowledgeable about selling and buying our real estate. He always answered our phone calls, texts and e-mails within the same day sent and answered all our questions! He was very knowledgeable and helpful about the real estate market and each town we were looking to buy a new home in and never left us in confusion or doubt. I would recommend Tom to everyone!
Comment

CJ Mitchell

Reviewed on June 27th, 2018

CJ Mitchell

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by CJ Mitchell

Tom helped us rent in July, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
As a recent graduate from Queen’s University having been accepted to the University of Toronto I was faced with the task of finding a place to live downtown Toronto. Looking for an option more comfortable than residence, finding my own apartment was the logical next step. Coming from a small town, followed by a university town (Kingston, ON) I had no idea of the competitive landscape of rental properties in Toronto. Contacting individual landlords was extremely difficult and uncomfortable, and many of the real estate agents that I contacted did not have my best interests in mind, and were unhelpful and unresponsive. This all changed when I contacted Tom. Tom was extremely prompt, and focused solely on finding an apartment that not only fit my taste, but my budget as well. Tom found three excellent apartments to view, and made the final decision extremely difficult. He not only assisted in finding apartments, but was crucial in completing the paperwork and finalizing the lease agreement. Since making my decision I could not be happier, my apartment is fantastic and I've stayed here for over two years. It’s all thanks to Tom that the process of finding my new home was so easy. Apartments are hard to come by in the city but with Tom’s help this process can be easy for you too!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2