Tom Marchese Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 6 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (6)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

lia harding

Reviewed on July 3rd, 2018

lia harding

Reviewed on Jul 3, 2018 by lia harding

Tom helped us buy and sell in March, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Tom was very professional and knowledgeable about selling and buying our real estate. He always answered our phone calls, texts and e-mails within the same day sent and answered all our questions! He was very knowledgeable and helpful about the real estate market and each town we were looking to buy a new home in and never left us in confusion or doubt. I would recommend Tom to everyone!
Comment

CJ Mitchell

Reviewed on June 27th, 2018

CJ Mitchell

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by CJ Mitchell

Tom helped us rent in July, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
As a recent graduate from Queen’s University having been accepted to the University of Toronto I was faced with the task of finding a place to live downtown Toronto. Looking for an option more comfortable than residence, finding my own apartment was the logical next step. Coming from a small town, followed by a university town (Kingston, ON) I had no idea of the competitive landscape of rental properties in Toronto. Contacting individual landlords was extremely difficult and uncomfortable, and many of the real estate agents that I contacted did not have my best interests in mind, and were unhelpful and unresponsive. This all changed when I contacted Tom. Tom was extremely prompt, and focused solely on finding an apartment that not only fit my taste, but my budget as well. Tom found three excellent apartments to view, and made the final decision extremely difficult. He not only assisted in finding apartments, but was crucial in completing the paperwork and finalizing the lease agreement. Since making my decision I could not be happier, my apartment is fantastic and I've stayed here for over two years. It’s all thanks to Tom that the process of finding my new home was so easy. Apartments are hard to come by in the city but with Tom’s help this process can be easy for you too!
Comment

Laura Garet

Reviewed on June 26th, 2018

Laura Garet

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018 by Laura Garet

Tom helped us buy and sell in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Orangeville

This was our first home buying experience and my wife and I couldn’t be happier with having Tom as our realtor. He was able to take the process of buying a home and making it a very thorough, well laid out, stress free personal experience. He was able to narrow down what we were really looking for and picked the best options for us; even some that were commission free as they had met our criteria. Tom is very knowledgeable and wasable to bring up concerns we hadn't even thought of as new parents. Tom saved us from making a big mistake of getting into a bidding war with another couple over a house. This saved us allot of money as well as allowed us to find the perfect home. All in all we found it to be a very happy experience and will definitely be looking to call upon his expertise for our next purchase. There isn't any hesitation on our part for recommending Tom to our family and friends knowing he will go above and beyond their expectations as a realtor.

Comment

Bradley Harding

Reviewed on June 26th, 2018

Bradley Harding

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018 by Bradley Harding

Tom helped us buy and sell in April, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Tom made sure we were comfortable most of all. He allowed us to make sure we were ready to sell our home and gave us all the information we needed. The moment we were ready, he made sure everything was done fast and professionally. In addition, he helped us find the perfect home for our budget as well as the location we wanted. We couldn't have been happier with everything Tom did for us. Selling/buying a home is a huge moment in life, and Tom was there every step of the way to make sure we did it right.
Comment

Daniela/Alex Arnold

Reviewed on June 26th, 2018

Daniela/Alex Arnold

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018 by Daniela/Alex Arnold

Tom helped us buy in November, 2012
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.94
out of 5
We used Tom to sell and purchase our family home. Tom took his time with us to understand what we were looking for in a new home. He was thoughtful in his approach and always professional. He made himself available to us as we needed. He was very thorough when it came time to put in an offer. We felt Tom had our best interest in mind. We ended up with the house we wanted at the right price. I would encourage anyone that is going through the process of buying or selling to use Tom Marchese as their agent!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2