Tim Wray Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 9 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (9)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Sherry Garinger

Reviewed on July 10th, 2020

Sherry Garinger

Reviewed on Jul 10, 2020 by Sherry Garinger

Tim helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Marpole, Vancouver
Tim has been absolutely amazing! We have worked with him twice now and he has consistently gone above and beyond to ensure a seamless and incredible experience. He is so knowledgeable and patient. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

Andrea Brown

Reviewed on April 5th, 2020

Andrea Brown

Reviewed on Apr 5, 2020 by Andrea Brown

Tim helped us buy in March, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.40 /5.00
4.91
out of 5
Recent: Upper Lonsdale, North Vancouver
I was introduced to Tim Wray through a co-worker in October 2018. Part of her recommendation was how nice he is; she did not mention how thorough and professional he is. We did not begin looking for a place until October 2019, I purchased in early March, closing day was the 31st. This was my first time buying a property with a realtor. My former home was a private sale within my family. I had no experience, or really knowledge, of stratas, the laws they're governed by, or the power they ought to have in regards to keeping the property in good condition. Tim was so very helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way. He informed me about things, like depreciation reports, or the lack of any reports, so that I was better informed in deciding when, or when not to make offers. The current covid crisis made the last week or two before completion a bit challenging, but Tim came up with creative ways to make it all work smoothly. Tim's demeanour was always pleasant. I don't know how much trouble average clients are, but I do feel we looked at a lot of places! In the end the suite I bought is the best of the bunch. What I got for the money I spent is better than I'd anticipated. Tim also provided me with other helpful professional contacts. Mortgage brokers, house inspectors, plumbers, general contractors: everyone I'll need to make my suite mine. I will not hesitate to consider Tim my realtor even though I see no need for one for years to come. When I speak of my condo purchase, I will always mention Tim with respectful fondness.

Wen Li

Reviewed on September 12th, 2019

Wen Li

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2019 by Wen Li

Tim helped us sell in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Burnaby & Vancouver


Tim genuinely puts his clients' best interest as the top priority. As the seller's agent, he successfully sold our apartment in a slow market by diligently running many open houses, and responding to inquiries quickly and professionally. As the buyer's agent, he provides useful analytics, and is always knowledgeable, courteous and easy to talk to. He is also very resourceful that he connected us to many good contractors, cleaners, interior designers, etc. We would recommend Tim highly to anyone who's looking to buy or sell their properties.

Rene F. Menendez

Reviewed on May 28th, 2019

Rene F. Menendez

Reviewed on May 28, 2019 by Rene F. Menendez

Tim helped us buy in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: New Westminster
I have worked with Tim on both the purchase and sale of my condo. He is professional and experienced in his field. His knowledge of current market conditions is outstanding. He is honest, a great communicator and sets clear expectations of the process. Thank you Tim. I look forward to working with you again.

Richard Kishimoto

Reviewed on May 8th, 2019

Richard Kishimoto

Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Richard Kishimoto

Tim helped us buy in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Maple Ridge
For our first home purchase, Tim was fantastic at walking us through the process, educating us on all of the various ins and outs of the market and regulations. His patience to answer all of our questions, sometimes multiple times, was greatly appreciated. Moreover, Tim made the effort to view some properties with us multiple times on different days, and was always quick to answer a call, text or email. During the offer and negotiation process, he was incredibly supportive in guiding us through composing an offer, and worked tirelessly for a whole day between us and the listing agent through counteroffers making sure we didn't feel pressured, but also helping us to not lose precious time. He took the time to educate us on the market, home inspections, all things involving strata corporations and home insurance, including reading and understanding by-laws. He was also happy to help us understand how real estate transactions work, both financially and legally. In addition, he is well connected to various professionals in relevant fields and was able to recommend home inspectors, lawyers and movers, of which we were able to use and got great service from. We would be very happy to work with Tim again when it comes time for us to buy again, and we're sure he would bring the same diligence, dedication and care to supporting us in selling as well.
Read more reviews: 1 2