Kevin Flaherty Reviews

4.91 out of 5.00
Based out of 18 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (18)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Hailey Ryan

Reviewed on July 17th, 2019

Hailey Ryan

Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019 by Hailey Ryan

Kevin helped us buy in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
As first time home buyers, the process can be very exciting but also very nerve racking. Our realtor, Chris Eby, made this process very simple for us and gave us the confidence we needed to find our dream home. Chris made himself available to us every time we wanted to go look at houses and was always quick to respond to our questions and statuses on potential properties. We changed our mind on the location we wanted to buy in a couple times but Chris was always prepared and ready to roll. His agency also came with a team of people or contacts that we could source out for a home inspection, lawyers, etc., which again simplified the whole process and gave us reassurance. Overall Chris is amazing and we would work with him again in a heartbeat!
Comment

Maggie Trottmann

Reviewed on June 25th, 2019

Maggie  Trottmann

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by Maggie Trottmann

Kevin helped us buy in June, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.20 /5.00
Experience
4.10 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.60 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.56
out of 5


Once we figured out the scope of my search with my limited budget, Erika was very proactive in sending me details of the various properties. I enjoyed working with her and feel she successfully negotiated to get the property I wanted at the price I could pay.

Comment

Peter Haddrell

Reviewed on June 10th, 2019

Peter Haddrell

Reviewed on Jun 10, 2019 by Peter Haddrell

Kevin helped us sell in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

When we decided to sell our home we considered several agencies and agents. The expression "you only get one chance to make a first impression" rings true in many applications, and none so important as selling your home. The "first impression" we got from Kevin was that he knew his stuff. He was informed of trends in the housing market and what would sell and what hindered sales. Factors such as recent home sales, value of homes compared to what peoples hearts told them their worth all played into our decision to list with Kevin. His approach was not fast paced and had no high pressure tactics like that of a used car salesman of years gone by. His attitude was genuine and honest. He advised us of what we could do to increase the value of our home and what would make for a realistic sale. His years in the industry and his network of contacts played a key role in our home selling in a very short period of time, and over asking.
His response to questions either via email, text, or phone calls was prompt. Once Kevin indicated he was 'our agent', that meant he was our agent. During business hours or after hours Kevin got back to us with answers to our questions. Kevin is not the average 9 to 5 person. Without sounding cliche, Kevin does go above and beyond what you would expect a realtor to do. People often say that they don't need someone to sell their home. That is true. But people who do not have access to markets other than locally are limiting their exposure to many other facets where their home could be seen by potential buyers.
Multi media and international exposure are one aspect of what Kevin does to expose your home to as many possible buyers. Listing your home and trying to do it yourself may save you a few dollars but at what cost to you ? Are you able to put in the time and effort that is required or would a seasoned professional be able to do it better, faster, and get great results.
Is the agency or agent working alone or do they have a dedicated team working together in order to sell your home for what you want is a question you should ask a potential realtor.
Claims and hype are offered by almost everyone trying to become your real estate agent. The question is how true are those claims ? Kevin's initial impression was good, it got better as the relationship evolved and became great in very short order. I was skeptical at first thinking it would take months to sell our home due to recent market trends and a slight downturn in the industry. This skepticism was quickly put to rest when we had three offers presented after a very short length of time on the market.
If I were to sum up in a few words what Kevin brings to the table as a realtor they are honesty, integrity, and professionalism.
A no nonsense straight forward approach to selling your home.

Comment

Nick P

Reviewed on June 7th, 2019

Nick P

Reviewed on Jun 7, 2019 by Nick P

Kevin helped us buy and sell in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Dean was very easy to talk to, answered all of our questions and went out of his way to make sure we felt comfortable through the whole process of selling our home and buying our new home. I also liked Dean’s usage of “DocuSign” saved me personally a lot of time as I work very long hours and it allowed me to review and sign important documents quickly and easily on my phone at work whenever I had a few minutes. Dean and the Kevin Flaherty team are definitely with the times and not stuck in the past! Thank you Kevin, Dean and the whole team!
Comment

Barrie Sheppard

Reviewed on May 21st, 2019

Barrie Sheppard

Reviewed on May 21, 2019 by Barrie Sheppard

Kevin helped us buy in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Our agent was very accomidating and help me in all aspects from finding a place to finding lawyers and inspectors. I highly reccomend their team.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4