Lana Bedard Reviews

4.88 out of 5.00
Based out of 39 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 97% (38)

Neutral Reviews 3% (1)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Liza Tzotzos

Reviewed on October 17th, 2019

Liza Tzotzos

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019 by Liza Tzotzos

Lana helped us sell in October, 2019
5
out of 5
From the initial meeting, Lana and Jamie impressed me with their quality presentation on their business model, including key visuals and statistics. While it was some months from our initial meeting to actually being able to list the condo, Lana remained in close contact to update me on changes in the Calgary housing market. Lana had a challenging task working long distance with me to ensure all the little tasks were handled and she went above and beyond what I would have expected of a realtor. She really managed everything I couldn’t do from a distance. Lana is the quintessential professional; extremely knowledgeable about her markets and always gave great advice, even if it wasn’t what I wanted to hear. As promised on the first day I met with Lana and Jamie, the condo sold...and fast. It sold for full asking price, even before it hit MLS. Lana delivered as promised and has continued to support me in finalizing outstanding details even after the closing date. That is superior service!
Comment

Jane Doe

Reviewed on August 16th, 2019

Jane Doe

Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019 by Jane Doe

Lana helped us sell in June, 2019
3.87
out of 5
[NOT_ACTIVATED_USER] Good knowledge of the neighbourhood, very organized. I felt that she could have negotiated a better deal since we had 2 offers. However, in this market, it might have been very impossible.
Comment

John Wiseman

Reviewed on August 14th, 2019

John Wiseman

Reviewed on Aug 14, 2019 by John Wiseman

Lana helped us sell in June, 2019
4.99
out of 5
Recent: Fairview, Calgary


Lana was an outstanding professional in every way. She knew the market well and helped me price my house correctly. She went above and beyond by helping me stage the house for better appeal.
She was quick to respond and brought some good marketing skills to my sale.
My house sold within 8 hours of listing thanks largely to Lana.

I would highly recommend Lana and the Jamie Newton team to anyone selling a house.

John Wiseman

Comment

Ronald Wey

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Ronald Wey

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Ronald Wey

Lana helped us buy and sell in May, 2019
5
out of 5
We first met Lana, somewhat by happenstance, when were mistaken for scheduled clients to view her listing in Artesia. She happened to be in her car in the driveway while we were writing down information on the "for sale" sign on one of Calbridge Home's quick possession new home listings. She invited us to view the house since she was there anyway. To make a long story short, this happenstance meeting turned into the purchase of our Villa home, yes the one she first showed us, and the sale of our home of almost 31 years all within a 3-month period; a pretty amazing feat under the guidance and partnership of a "pretty amazing" realtor and her ReMax First team! Lana represented both Calbridge Homes and us in purchase of our Villa home as well as sale of our own! Although seeming somewhat unorthodox to represent both Seller and Purchaser, not for one moment did we feel that there was any conflict of interest in such an arrangement. And in fact, this arrangement likely worked very well for both parties (as one party being the home builder) there was direct and open working relationship; clear understanding from the outset, sound and experienced advice in our offer to purchase with little need for negotiation which moved things along very quickly. With her warm report, demonstrated experience and professionalism of her trade, we had no hesitation on having Lana as the listing agent for our home. Jamie and Lana lead us through the price selection and listing process. They demonstrated excellent market knowledge, provided a remarkable sales platform for marketing our home all of which left us with good confidence and comfort in our decision to list with them. Things happen very quickly following that including sound advice on home staging, house de-cluttering etc. and within a few days short of a month, our, now even better looking home, was on the market. Our previous house buying / selling experience had been through corporate moves. The sale of those homes had always happened while away on "house hunting" trips to our new destinations. With that, I set high expectations for Lana; sale of the house within one week while I was away on a business trip. Not only did Lana and team meet our expectation, they exceeded them...sale within 24 hours and at full list price...a seller's dream! Would we recommend Lana as your purchasing or selling agent; in a heartbeat, although we won't be using her services in the near future...since we don't plan to move from here for another 30 years ;-)
Comment

morten aksdal

Reviewed on June 25th, 2019

morten aksdal

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by morten aksdal

Lana helped us buy in June, 2019
5
out of 5
pleasure to work with. i have already recommended Lana to a family member. looking forward to engage Lana for my next home purchase. she recommended key people needed to make the process go smoothly , lawyer and mortgage broker.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8