Janice & Tom Stromar Reviews

5 out of 5.00
Based out of 5 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (5)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Sean & Margarita Smyth

Reviewed on May 8th, 2019

Sean & Margarita Smyth

Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Sean & Margarita Smyth

Janice & Tom helped us buy in January, 2019
5
out of 5

Janice and Tom made the purchase of our home in Nanaimo a wonderful experience! We are from out of town so their complete knowledge of the area, professionalism and going the extra mile really helped us out. They truly care about their clients and really try to do their best to find you the right home. They never pressured us as we searched endlessly and found the perfect home for us.We highly recommend them.

Comment

Andie Tomlinson

Reviewed on March 4th, 2019

Andie Tomlinson

Reviewed on Mar 4, 2019 by Andie Tomlinson

Janice & Tom helped us buy in February, 2019
5
out of 5
Janice and Tom are a fantastic team -- two extremely knowledgeable and personable realtors, who genuinely care about helping you find the home that's right for you. I learned so much from them throughout the home-buying process. They were quick to answer all of my questions and provided excellent advice. Thanks J & T!
Comment

Lisa & Darrell Lewis

Reviewed on January 29th, 2019

Lisa & Darrell Lewis

Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019 by Lisa & Darrell Lewis

Janice & Tom helped us buy in January, 2019
5
out of 5
Jan and Tom did an amazing job helping some first-time buyers finding the perfect place. They quickly and effectively answered all our questions through the whole process, and we had a lot of questions! They answered honestly and made sure that we understood what the answers meant. We now have the perfect little house, in a neighbourhood that suits us. We are so very happy to be there. They went above and beyond and we are so happy that they were referred to us. We don't plan on moving anytime soon, but when/if we do, we will use them again
Comment

Darby Love

Reviewed on January 28th, 2019

Darby Love

Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019 by Darby Love

Janice & Tom helped us buy and sell in December, 2018
5
out of 5
I bought my first home around 4 years ago with Jan and Tom and had a very positive experience although brief as we bought very quickly. This second time around I was going through a separation and selling. Our sale was very quick (about two weeks) even after the downturn in the market with the foreign buyers tax. I think this is because of the high quality 3D layout and professional photos they did. I was also looking to buy on my own after selling my first house. I mostly worked with Tom and each time I was shown a house I got a spec sheet and folder to keep track of what I saw. He was very responsive and thorough in letting me know what issues on properties were and might be. There was absolutely no pressure to buy at all and he let me take the lead on my search, which was perfect for me. I was nervous about purchasing a home by myself and had lots of questions about my rental income unit, all of which were answered. When I moved in I was surprised with a gift from Tom of some of the beautiful furniture that the former owners had! I was so touched. Definitely recommend both Jan and Tom, even without the present!
Comment

J. Beaulieu

Reviewed on January 27th, 2019

J. Beaulieu

Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019 by J. Beaulieu

Janice & Tom helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Janice and Tom were recommended to us by family and with good reason. We were moving from the mainland and they made the move much easier. We received up-to- the- minute listings via email but they added their knowledge regarding the buildings, locations and strata information. They were so good about picking us up at the ferry and showing us condos and made us feel very comfortable, like friends, instead of clients yet they were always very professional. We would definitely recommend them to others.
Comment