Mark Verzyl Reviews

4.92 out of 5.00
Based out of 35 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (35)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7

Valeriya Ivanova

Reviewed on May 11th, 2020

Valeriya Ivanova

Reviewed on May 11, 2020 by Valeriya Ivanova

Mark helped us buy in April, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We had an excellent experience buying our first home with Mark. We met Mark over the phone a year before we started looking for a new home. He was representing other properties we were looking at. When he found out that we didn't have a realtor, he let us know that he would be happy to repent us and sent us a simple email with his information. Mark was professional and polite. His email was nice and short and gave us all information we needed to buy our first home. Mark made a great first impression, and a year later we contacted him and asked him to represent us. We scheduled our first meeting where he asked us about our needs and wants for our first home. Then, he set us up with a search engine and we scheduled our first viewings. It was very helpful that Mark was available in the evenings and weekends for viewings. After three weekends of viewings, we found our first home. Mark helped us negotiate the price that we wanted, made sure that all of the things that needed to be fixed in the house were fixed by the owners before we moved in. It was a great pleasure working with Mark. He is professional, honest, and very down to earth. His availability helped us with our desired viewings schedule. His negotiating skills helped us get a house within our budget. And his knowledge of Calgary was a big asset as well. We will certainly refer him to our friends and family when they need a realtor.
Comment

Gwen Gignac

Reviewed on October 24th, 2019

Gwen Gignac

Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019 by Gwen Gignac

Mark helped us sell in October, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.20 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.89
out of 5
Mark was great with every aspect of our sale. He listened and gave very helpful advice in a tough market. I would definitely use him again.
Comment

Michael Wuerstl

Reviewed on October 24th, 2019

Michael Wuerstl

Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019 by Michael Wuerstl

Mark helped us buy in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.40 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.9
out of 5
Mark did a great job of spending a few weekends showing us properties so we could better understand the market and what’s available. Once he better understood what we were looking for, he helped us zero in on a new-built property that hadn’t broken ground yet allowing us to influence the design to better match what we needed. Mark also helped negotiate a price reduction and design center credits. Mark is very personable and very proactive. It was a very enjoyable process - so much so that we also used Mark when our son decided to purchase a home.
Comment

Katie Hill

Reviewed on September 16th, 2019

Katie Hill

Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019 by Katie Hill

Mark helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
3.60 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.40 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.71
out of 5
Mark was patient, understanding of our unique situation, dealing with wife in one province and husband in another. Showed us several options which gave us lots of ideas and things to think about. He answered a multitude of questions, probably the same ones over and over. Lastly, even though our price and budget wasn't large, he offered us the same professionalism as if it was a million dollar deal. I so appreciated that Mark Thanks Mark Stacy and Katie
Comment

Stacy Hill

Reviewed on September 9th, 2019

Stacy Hill

Reviewed on Sep 9, 2019 by Stacy Hill

Mark helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Experience
4.90 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.90 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.81
out of 5
It is rare that I would give a review particularly to a Realtor...my experience in the past has been less than favorable! Fortunately we met Mark! Accurate, thorough, Trustworthy, prompt and extremely knowledgeable about the industry and market! With Mark as my realtor, i am either saving Money (buying) or making Money (selling)! You can take that to the BANK!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 7