Elizabeth Barr Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 9 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (9)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Sameh Elnaggar

Reviewed on January 13th, 2021

Sameh Elnaggar

Reviewed on Jan 13, 2021 by Sameh Elnaggar

Elizabeth helped us buy in June, 2020
5
out of 5
Elizabeth helped us a lot to understand what to look for in a property. She pointed to critical issues that we were never be able to discover ourselves.

Amber Hill

Reviewed on June 4th, 2019

Amber Hill

Reviewed on Jun 4, 2019 by Amber Hill

Elizabeth helped us buy in May, 2019
4.86
out of 5
Recent: Fenwick ON
Working with Elizabeth buying our first home was a wonderful experience. She is extremely knowledgeable regarding real estate, and especially about each property we toured. We took quite a while to find a property that suited our needs, and she was with us each step of the way. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an agent who is qualified, professional, and motivated for her clients!

Kimberly Viney

Reviewed on March 20th, 2019

Kimberly Viney

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2019 by Kimberly Viney

Elizabeth helped us rent in March, 2019
5
out of 5
Recent: Lane, Grimsby
Elizabeth was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, accommodating and professional throughout our entire real estate experience. I would highly recommend her and would look forward to working with her again.

Madelyn Siuciak

Reviewed on June 27th, 2018

Madelyn Siuciak

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Madelyn Siuciak

Elizabeth helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: ON, Canada
Elizabeth Barr - what a delight to work with! I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth Barr while buying my first home in Niagara. There are a few big reasons why I would recommend her - and a ton of little reasons that really add up. I had immediate wow factor in her professionalism during our first phone call. I was new to the real estate scene and was floored by the kindness and depth of direction in her words. After we ended the conversation I told my partner Gary of the experience and he was surprised that a real estate agent would go into that much detail and honesty in the first phone call like that. After this initial contact, it was easy to like her and we had no hesitations about interacting with her from that point forward. Elizabeth particularly went out of her way on this occasion: we were viewing a home in Thorold and saw a house for sale around the corner that caught our interest. Elizabeth arranged an in-promptu viewing seconds after our initial interest and managed to squeeze it into hers and our schedule. Then she bought us coffees at Tim Hortons and entertained our baby while we waited for the viewing! Talk about being spoiled. A huge reason why Elizabeth is the real estate agent you've been looking for is that she will NOT try to sell you a home just for the sake of selling and making a buck. There was a home we looked at in Wainfleet that expempified this. Elizabeth did some MAJOR sleuthing about this house to discover the history and some "oddities" (as we put it lightly). This lasted for a few weeks. When she found out everything about the house, she not only recommended we NOT buy the house, she told us to run the other way and never look back! Her hard work and honesty potentially saved us hundreds of thousands of dollars in a huge money pit investment. She genuinely wants you to have the right "fit" for you and your family. Elizabeth exceeds expectation simply by the way she returns phone calls and texts - merely SECONDS or minutes after contacting her. She was also a huge help with our little 6 month old baby, always carrying her around while my partner and I viewed homes (although I have a feeling this wasn't exactly a burden for her). Overall, Elizabeth was persistant in making sure our needs were met - but NEVER did she make us feel pressured or bullied (as we thought might happen with other agents). I normally do not write reviews but Elizabeth is certainly an exception. Thank you for all your hard work in finding our dream home. We owe it all to you! Sincerely, Gary, Maddie & baby Sienna

Sarah McGready

Reviewed on June 13th, 2018

Sarah McGready

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018 by Sarah McGready

Elizabeth helped us rent in June, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: ON, Canada
We were lucky enough to work with Elizabeth on two separate occasions to rent our home and she made both experiences incredibly easy for us. She is extremely professional - she explained every piece of paperwork, every reason behind her choices and suggestions, and knew the area and market. She was in constant communication about showings, feedback, etc. She really goes the extra mile to make you feel like your home is the only one she is working on - despite her busy schedule with many other listings. We realize most agents don’t really want to take on rentals as it involves quite a bit of time, but we never felt that we were less important than her other clients who were selling or buying a home. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely use her services again in the future.
Read more reviews: 1 2