Elizabeth Barr Reviews

4.99 out of 5.00
Based out of 6 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (6)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Madelyn Siuciak

Reviewed on June 27th, 2018

Madelyn Siuciak

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Madelyn Siuciak

Elizabeth helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Elizabeth Barr - what a delight to work with! I had the pleasure of working with Elizabeth Barr while buying my first home in Niagara. There are a few big reasons why I would recommend her - and a ton of little reasons that really add up. I had immediate wow factor in her professionalism during our first phone call. I was new to the real estate scene and was floored by the kindness and depth of direction in her words. After we ended the conversation I told my partner Gary of the experience and he was surprised that a real estate agent would go into that much detail and honesty in the first phone call like that. After this initial contact, it was easy to like her and we had no hesitations about interacting with her from that point forward. Elizabeth particularly went out of her way on this occasion: we were viewing a home in Thorold and saw a house for sale around the corner that caught our interest. Elizabeth arranged an in-promptu viewing seconds after our initial interest and managed to squeeze it into hers and our schedule. Then she bought us coffees at Tim Hortons and entertained our baby while we waited for the viewing! Talk about being spoiled. A huge reason why Elizabeth is the real estate agent you've been looking for is that she will NOT try to sell you a home just for the sake of selling and making a buck. There was a home we looked at in Wainfleet that expempified this. Elizabeth did some MAJOR sleuthing about this house to discover the history and some "oddities" (as we put it lightly). This lasted for a few weeks. When she found out everything about the house, she not only recommended we NOT buy the house, she told us to run the other way and never look back! Her hard work and honesty potentially saved us hundreds of thousands of dollars in a huge money pit investment. She genuinely wants you to have the right "fit" for you and your family. Elizabeth exceeds expectation simply by the way she returns phone calls and texts - merely SECONDS or minutes after contacting her. She was also a huge help with our little 6 month old baby, always carrying her around while my partner and I viewed homes (although I have a feeling this wasn't exactly a burden for her). Overall, Elizabeth was persistant in making sure our needs were met - but NEVER did she make us feel pressured or bullied (as we thought might happen with other agents). I normally do not write reviews but Elizabeth is certainly an exception. Thank you for all your hard work in finding our dream home. We owe it all to you! Sincerely, Gary, Maddie & baby Sienna
Comment

Sarah McGready

Reviewed on June 13th, 2018

Sarah McGready

Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018 by Sarah McGready

Elizabeth helped us rent in June, 2018
5
out of 5
We were lucky enough to work with Elizabeth on two separate occasions to rent our home and she made both experiences incredibly easy for us. She is extremely professional - she explained every piece of paperwork, every reason behind her choices and suggestions, and knew the area and market. She was in constant communication about showings, feedback, etc. She really goes the extra mile to make you feel like your home is the only one she is working on - despite her busy schedule with many other listings. We realize most agents don’t really want to take on rentals as it involves quite a bit of time, but we never felt that we were less important than her other clients who were selling or buying a home. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely use her services again in the future.
Comment

Dennis and Kathy Staff

Reviewed on June 11th, 2018

Dennis and Kathy Staff

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018 by Dennis and Kathy Staff

Elizabeth helped us rent in June, 2018
5
out of 5

I have only good things to say about Elizabeth. From the very first return call from her I was aware that I was dealing with a professional who was prepared to present our dilemma of requiring a short term lease to the landlords of this home. That in itself was refreshing as we had not received that positive response from any other agent we had contacted.
She took the time to hear the details of our situation and presented them to the landlords stressing the positives and suggesting workarounds the negatives.
We had the pleasure of meeting in person at the open house and it was like meeting an old friend, she is so personable and outgoing. A truly beautiful person both inside and out.
Elizabeth went above and beyond on our behalf, and because she did, we were able to work out a deal which benefited not only ourselves, but also the landlords. I will be recommending her to everyone I encounter looking to buy or sell their home.

Comment

Danielle Drover

Reviewed on April 21st, 2018

Danielle Drover

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018 by Danielle Drover

Elizabeth helped us buy in April, 2018
4.94
out of 5
Elizabeth was a pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable, professional, and above all helpful! She was always available to assist with the purchase and rental of the property we bought.
Comment

Michael Drover

Reviewed on April 21st, 2018

Michael Drover

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018 by Michael Drover

Elizabeth helped us buy in April, 2018
5
out of 5
Outstanding service, above and beyond my expectations, including on-going support after the deal was done. Elizabeth took the time to explain all facets of the transactions and documentation, not just a simple "sign here" approach. We used Elizabeth for a purchase and subsequent rental transaction, and both were handled very professionally, and she continues to offer ongoing support after the deals have closed.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2