Laura McCollom Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 36 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (36)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8

Robyn Peirce

Reviewed on May 15th, 2019

Robyn Peirce

Reviewed on May 15, 2019 by Robyn Peirce

Laura helped us buy in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was knowledgeable, attentive, patient, and tenacious; I would recommend her to friends and family in a heartbeat. She made the closing process easy to understand and was a great resource as we set up our inspections. Fantastic realtor!
Comment

Kate Kidson

Reviewed on May 14th, 2019

Kate Kidson

Reviewed on May 14, 2019 by Kate Kidson

Laura helped us sell in May, 2019
5
out of 5
Laura helped us buy our first home in 2012 and she helped us sell our second home in 2019. Laura is approachable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Laura responded quickly to all our questions and didn't hesitate to provide us with reassurance as buying/selling a home can be a stressful process. Laura takes pride in her work and strives to ensure her clients have all of the information in order to make an informed decision. I would highly recommend Laura for those clients looking to purchase their first home or those who are seasoned homeowners. Thank you Laura!
Comment

Julie and Yale

Reviewed on February 18th, 2019

Julie and Yale

Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019 by Julie and Yale

Laura helped us buy in October, 2018
5
out of 5


We are pleased to highly recommend Laura to anyone seeking an exceptional realtor. We moved from Toronto to Victoria in late summer 2018 and were anxious to find a realtor who we felt understood our needs and would provide a high-quality level of service. Like any new city, it's difficult to know which realtor to go with when you don't have the benefit of a recommendation from a trusted source. We searched the internet and read reviews of many different realtors who had great reviews and served southern Vancouver Island. After an initial conversation with a few, we finally decided to choose Laura in August 2018 and we never once regretted our decision. Laura knows the real estate business and the southern Vancouver Island market very well. Additionally Laura offers the additional benefit of having construction/building knowledge which was very helpful. She is an excellent communicator both verbally and, in her emails - articulate, knowledgeable, professional and thorough in her replies. Even though Laura is always busy, she was consistently responsive to our emails and messages. We always knew we could rely on a prompt reply from Laura. It was an added benefit that Laura has previously worked in the Ontario real estate business and we felt this was evident in the manner in which she engaged her clients and operated her realtor business - a style and approach we welcomed. Right from the start, Laura clearly laid out expectations as to the scope and manner in which she provides her realtor services such as what aspects would be the most effective use of her time and the most benefit to us versus those that were not. When we found a property in September on which we wished to make an offer, Laura excelled and demonstrated superb negotiation skills in her strategic approach in how she presented the offer and how she smoothly handled the many back and forth negotiations surrounding building inspection issues and their remediation. Laura got us the result we wanted - we successfully purchased a beautiful home in our favourite neighbourhood and at a good price. Even after we took possession of our new home and subsequently discovered some minor issues in the house, we contacted Laura and she was as prompt and efficient as before in following up with the relevant parties on our behalf. We feel very fortunate to have found Laura as our real estate experience was a truly positive one. We would highly recommend Laura McCollom as an exceptional realtor offering far above average services. - Julie

Comment

Adrienne C.

Reviewed on December 7th, 2018

Adrienne C.

Reviewed on Dec 7, 2018 by Adrienne C.

Laura helped us buy in June, 2018
5
out of 5


Coming to a new city and trying to find a house is a bit daunting. What are the neighbourhoods like? What's comparable price-wise? Where should we even start looking? Well, my husband and I started looking for a realtor right on this very website and we found Laura! It wasn't even the fact that she had a near perfect score from a plethora of reviews, what hit us was what was IN the reviews. (plus the fact she didn't have a cheesy realtor photo!) Trustworthy, honest, genuine and committed. Laura has all of these attributes in spades. Plus, an amazing sense of humour! Laura helped us navigate the market in Victoria as first-time buyers and get the most amazing home that fit us perfectly! It took us six months to find our house in our ideal area and she was as committed and incredible in month six as she was in month one. We genuinely believe we would not have been able to do this without Laura. From understanding financing and working with other realtors to the closing and possession on our property, Laura was a sound voice of reason and support. Laura, we can't thank you enough for your professionalism, expertise and friendship. Looking for a realtor in the greater Victoria area? CHOOSE LAURA! You'll be so glad you did.

Comment

Sarah R.

Reviewed on December 7th, 2018

Sarah R.

Reviewed on Dec 7, 2018 by Sarah R.

Laura helped us buy in October, 2018
4.86
out of 5


I've worked with Laura for a few years on different properties and she has continually exceeded my expectations - in addition to a wealth of experience, she is incredibly responsive, detail-oriented and always ethical. She routinely goes above and beyond for her clients to make sure they have exactly what they want, no matter how long it takes. She's very encouraging but always realistic, and most importantly, unfailingly honest.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 8