Richard Pearce Reviews

4.81 out of 5.00
Based out of 26 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 96% (25)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 4% (1)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Patrick Roome

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Patrick Roome

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Patrick Roome

Richard helped us buy in June, 2019
4.91
out of 5
As a member of the Canadian Armed Forces, I face lots of uncertainty when comes the time to pack up and move. This time around, I was set on buying my first home in Ottawa and started talking to Richard about 2 years prior to my posting. At that time, not knowing when (or even IF) this move was actually going to happen, Richard was always there to answer my questions VIA email whenever I gas something to ask (and boy did I ever have a lot of questions!). Not once did he make me feel like I was a lesser client or that I was wasting his time. He always acted professionally and was immensely knowledgeable. It was a huge relief to know that he could take away a good chunk of the uncertainty I was feeling. Once my move was set in stone, I set out to search for homes, only giving Richard a couple of days of notice after "teasing" him for 2 years! He was up for the challenge and lined up all the homes we hoped to see. We made an offer that weekend and Richard help guide us through the negotiations and purchasing agreement from A to Z. All in all, I'm very happy to have worked with Richard and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home, military or not.
Comment

Cheryl Arratoon

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Cheryl Arratoon

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Cheryl Arratoon

Richard helped us buy in June, 2019
4.07
out of 5
Richard is a clear communicator who is very knowledgeable about properties - he knows what to look for and is honest about pros and cons, which was very helpful in viewing potential properties. He is very familiar with the west end of Ottawa neighbourhoods and can answer pretty much any question, or find out for you. Richard is prompt with communications and made the logistics of a purchase seamless and hassle free which is what I want from a real estate agent! Thanks again Richard, Cheryl
Comment

Andrew Pruysers

Reviewed on July 14th, 2019

Andrew Pruysers

Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019 by Andrew Pruysers

Richard helped us buy in May, 2019
5
out of 5
My fiance and I were first time home buyers and really only knew what friends and quick google searches told us. We found very quickly that Richard was very knowledgeable in the real estate market. We met Richard at the end of May and began looking for houses that day. He often ferried us around in his car which was very convenient. When looking at houses, Richard was very personable and was, at times, brutally honest about the houses we were looking at. Pointing out flaws instead of really trying to sell the house like you would expect. The way he showed houses really displayed that he wanted to sell you a house that you wanted and not just whatever he was currently showing. We saw many houses that were nice, but not the perfect match for us. He never made us feel bad for not going with certain houses and understood that we did not want to go with a house that we did not really want. He was very accommodating to our variable schedules and showed many houses on weekends and evenings. He was very quick to respond to our emails and would respond late into the evenings when we were putting offers in. As new home buyers, we had no idea what to expect. He guided us through the whole process without belittling us or making us feel like newbies. When we had an accepted offer, he referred us to an inspector and a lawyer which made things very simple. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Comment

A Babb

Reviewed on July 8th, 2019

A Babb

Reviewed on Jul 8, 2019 by A Babb

Richard helped us buy in November, 2018
5
out of 5

I would highly recommend Richard and will definitely be using his services again in the future. My husband and I have purchased 3 properties using Richard as our agent. He even rented one of our properties for free as a thank you gesture. I wouldn't say we are easy clients by any means, but Richard has proved to be more than accommodating on every occasion and a pleasure to work with. He is very knowledgable of the neighbourhoods in the Ottawa and surrounding area, he offers market comparables, and he regularly updates us on market trends. He is very responsive on email and text. You can expect to get a reply same day (oftentimes within 20 minutes or less).
A quality we really admire about Richard as an agent is his honesty. He would walk through a house with us and point out all of the things we should be cautious about and help us "guesstimate" how much it would cost to repair or renovate. On the flip side, he will also tell us when he thinks a house is a really good deal. He's never pressured us to make an offer, which we appreciate. It's clear to us that he cares most about finding exactly what you are looking for, compared to other agents who want a quick sale. He recently spent over a year with us looking for our "forever home", and although it seemed like we viewed 100 homes together (because we were so picky), he showed up to each viewing early (to get a lay of the land) and chipper as can be. He also spent over a week negotiating with the seller's agent to make the deal happen and got the price we wanted. We couldn't be happier with the service Richard provides.

Comment

David and Shantha Watson

Reviewed on May 29th, 2019

David and Shantha Watson

Reviewed on May 29, 2019 by David and Shantha Watson

Richard helped us buy in October, 2018
5
out of 5


We moved our family from Halifax to Ottawa and bought our first home in Orleans in 1996. Ever since that first home, Richard has been our go-to guy for all of our real estate needs over the last 23 years. Since that time, Richard has helped us to buy and sell several residential and commercial properties and has viewed many many more with us!

We liked him right away for his easy-going, accommodating and extremely patient, no-pressure sales approach. He has always been on time and has driven us all around Ottawa and surrounding areas, showing us properties and going the extra mile to accommodate our needs.

We would readily recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor without hesitation. He is very understanding, knowledgeable, professional and accommodating and goes way beyond his duties to make sure you find what you really want. He will be a great facilitator and works for you to make that happen.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6