Richard Pearce Reviews

4.82 out of 5.00
Based out of 29 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 97% (28)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 3% (1)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Mathew Marshall

Reviewed on December 8th, 2019

Mathew Marshall

Reviewed on Dec 8, 2019 by Mathew Marshall

Richard helped us buy in October, 2019
4.69
out of 5
Looked at a fair amount of houses over that past 1.5yrs till we found what I wanted. Hes patient for sure. Seemed knowledgeable about the process and answered all my questions.
Comment

Nadia L.

Reviewed on September 26th, 2019

Nadia L.

Reviewed on Sep 26, 2019 by Nadia L.

Richard helped us buy in September, 2019
5
out of 5
We started our journey with Richard back in November 2018 and finished in September 2019. He came highly recommended from a friend. Ever since the first moment we got in touch with him he has been highly responsive. We've had the best experience working with him as he is very knowledgeable about homes, price of upgrades, location, resale,if the home is in good condition or not, etc... We were picky throughout the entire process but Richard kept it cool an s feel as though we were a bother. When we sell we will be using Richard's services again and we will be recommending him to everyone.
Comment

Christina Reid

Reviewed on September 4th, 2019

Christina Reid

Reviewed on Sep 4, 2019 by Christina Reid

Richard helped us buy in August, 2019
5
out of 5

My partner and I had the pleasure and good fortune of working with Richard Pearce of Guidestar Realty on our recent home purchase. While the home buying process can be a stressful and daunting venture, Richard guided us through the journey rather effortlessly by identifying listings of properties that suited our needs. His professionalism, knowledge of home construction, easy going personality and focus on client care is second to none. He was well prepared, organized and patient during showings, which was greatly appreciated. Most importantly, he went to bat for us by ensuring that critical details were addressed with the sellers upon closing. I highly recommend Richard for your buying and selling needs.

Comment

Patrick Roome

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Patrick Roome

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Patrick Roome

Richard helped us buy in June, 2019
4.91
out of 5
As a member of the Canadian Armed Forces, I face lots of uncertainty when comes the time to pack up and move. This time around, I was set on buying my first home in Ottawa and started talking to Richard about 2 years prior to my posting. At that time, not knowing when (or even IF) this move was actually going to happen, Richard was always there to answer my questions VIA email whenever I gas something to ask (and boy did I ever have a lot of questions!). Not once did he make me feel like I was a lesser client or that I was wasting his time. He always acted professionally and was immensely knowledgeable. It was a huge relief to know that he could take away a good chunk of the uncertainty I was feeling. Once my move was set in stone, I set out to search for homes, only giving Richard a couple of days of notice after "teasing" him for 2 years! He was up for the challenge and lined up all the homes we hoped to see. We made an offer that weekend and Richard help guide us through the negotiations and purchasing agreement from A to Z. All in all, I'm very happy to have worked with Richard and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home, military or not.
Comment

Cheryl Arratoon

Reviewed on July 22nd, 2019

Cheryl Arratoon

Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019 by Cheryl Arratoon

Richard helped us buy in June, 2019
4.07
out of 5
Richard is a clear communicator who is very knowledgeable about properties - he knows what to look for and is honest about pros and cons, which was very helpful in viewing potential properties. He is very familiar with the west end of Ottawa neighbourhoods and can answer pretty much any question, or find out for you. Richard is prompt with communications and made the logistics of a purchase seamless and hassle free which is what I want from a real estate agent! Thanks again Richard, Cheryl
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6