Eric Boyd Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 59 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (59)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 12

Helen Warren

Reviewed on August 24th, 2020

Helen Warren

Reviewed on Aug 24, 2020 by Helen Warren

Eric helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
4.90 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
4.90 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
4.90 /5.00
4.96
out of 5
Eric is very personable and professional. He was in constant contact, kept us informed of the process and provided valuable help with recommendations when we needed to renovate the home we purchased. He would highly recommend Eric to anyone seeking a real estate agent.

Dallas Seitz

Reviewed on August 6th, 2020

Dallas Seitz

Reviewed on Aug 6, 2020 by Dallas Seitz

Eric helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
This was our second home we purchased with Eric. We have been working with Eric on a vacation home and found a beautiful place in Drumheller (over 90 minutes from Calgary) that met all our requirements. Eric was extremely helpful throughout this process. Even though the home was over an hour away from Calgary, Eric was always available to meet on site multiple times at the home throughout the purchase process. We had some specific questions related to property inspection, zoning, and information about neighboring properties which Eric was able to troubleshoot with the sellers and municipality with no problem. He helped us with our strategy which ensured we paid a fair price and had some additional items added in to our offer with little cost. Eric also networked with his colleagues to find trades people and services in the Drumheller area to help reassure that the help was available with the property should we need it in the future. There was also a lot of time sensitive correspondence with the sellers and selling agent which Eric was able to obtain in a timely fashion to help us with our decision making process. We are again completely satisfied with our purchasing experience with Eric and would highly recommend him, we'll continue to work with Eric in the future for our real estate needs.

Brian McGough

Reviewed on May 20th, 2020

Brian McGough

Reviewed on May 20, 2020 by Brian McGough

Eric helped us sell in April, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.86
out of 5


Eric was informed of property values in the area of our sale. We were listed below those values because the home needed lots of interior and exterior work. Eric and I agreed on a sale price and house sold above asking on first day.
Some negotiation tactics came in to play and I was certainly satisfied of the outcome.

Renee Monty Bird

Reviewed on April 24th, 2020

Renee Monty Bird

Reviewed on Apr 24, 2020 by Renee Monty Bird

Eric helped us buy in February, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.80 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.97
out of 5
Eric takes the stress out of the buying process. When we finally closed it occurred to me he was the only professional that did not stress me out. We felt we were in great hands the whole time and at no point was I worried that things might not work out. When we did run into issues with the sellers property and the inspection he negotiated a fair deal and worked hard to get us what we were hoping for. We never lost confidence in Eric, he is incredibly attentive, professional and personable. He is the realtor that you want on your side and then you invite over for a beer after.

Keefe Ng

Reviewed on March 15th, 2020

Keefe Ng

Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020 by Keefe Ng

Eric helped us buy in March, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Eric was great to work with and we would highly recommend him! My partner and I were making the transition from condo to home and Eric made the process seamless. Eric was attentive, professional and always only a phone call, text or email away. He provided listings that checked off our needs, but also took initiative and showed us great options that we never considered. One option was the property we ended up purchasing! Great negotiation skills and knowledge of the market, which helped guide us on getting the best value for our new home. Highly recommend him!
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 12