Eric Boyd Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 50 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (50)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 10

Stephen de Boon

Reviewed on November 2nd, 2019

Stephen de Boon

Reviewed on Nov 2, 2019 by Stephen de Boon

Eric helped us buy in November, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
This review is long overdue. Eric helped our growing family find the perfect home. Admittedly my wife and I have very specific but different taste and had viewed numerous houses on our list to no avail. After dissecting our taste in homes, location, price point, and specific must-haves, Eric steered us to an area not quite on our radar. Within a couple of his suggested listings, we found exactly what we were looking for. Fast forward a year to now, we feel the same joy and excitement we had the moment we decided to purchase. If you’re looking for a great realtor, who actually listens, cares, and focuses on detailed information you provide (whether you realize you’ve provided it or not), he is absolutely your guy. Thanks again Eric, all the best
Comment

Eugene Tismenetski

Reviewed on October 1st, 2019

Eugene Tismenetski

Reviewed on Oct 1, 2019 by Eugene Tismenetski

Eric helped us buy and sell in October, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
I sold my property through Eric, and bought my new home with Eric as well. Eric provided the insight, honesty, and straight forward process every step of the way, and I will never deal with anyone else.
Comment

Dallas Seitz

Reviewed on September 21st, 2019

Dallas Seitz

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2019 by Dallas Seitz

Eric helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We can't say enough about how helpful Eric was in helping us purchase our condominium in Calgary. When we first started looking for a new home in anticipation of our move from Ontario we had contacted several agents about specific properties in Calgary and Eric stood out immediately. He responded quickly to the first query we submitted to MLS (unlike some other agents who didn't reply or took several follow up emails) with a friendly and helpful connection which immediately set the tone for the rest of our interactions with him. As we were narrowing our condominium search down to about 5 or 6 options Eric provided plenty of helpful information about each specific property with specific considerations for the buildings and neighborhoods taking into account our own interests and goals with a property and community. The process of going shortlisting the properties felt like we were in the driver's seat with all the information we needed to make informed decisions. Scheduling visits in Calgary coming from out of town was also very client-centred. Eric was very respectful of our timelines and flexible to meet our needs and we never felt rushed during any of the viewings - we always felt like we had his full attention and consideration the whole time we were in town. As first time condo buyers there was a lot to learn about living in condominiums, condo boards, fees, financing and general considerations which could have felt overwhelming but Eric guided us through each step and answered all of our questions and told us what to expect about next steps. He was also very understanding and supportive when our timelines for some decision making was delayed and always followed up periodically to check in with us and offer help. The offer and purchase process also went very smooth and he helped us to think of all the different perspectives to consider when making an offer. Following the purchase and close of our property Eric also referred us to reputable contractors and services and actually helped to meet with contractors at our condo after closing but before our move so we could get some changes to our condo like carpet replacement completed before move in. These are all things that you would hope to have with your experience with a real estate agent and we were completely happy with our experience. On top of all his professionalism and knowledge, Eric is a very personable individual with a good sense of humor, a calm demeanor, and he is a great ambassador for the city of Calgary. We plan to work with him in the future as we consider vacation properties in the Calgary area. He made purchasing our home a fun, enjoyable and educational experience! D and V
Comment

Kristy Nicole

Reviewed on September 16th, 2019

Kristy Nicole

Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019 by Kristy Nicole

Eric helped us buy and sell in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Eric is incredibly knowledgeable about properties and communities in the city and responds to any questions, concerns or viewing requests promptly. Eric Boyd is who you want in your corner whether you are buying or selling!
Comment

Rahul Ranjan

Reviewed on September 5th, 2019

Rahul Ranjan

Reviewed on Sep 5, 2019 by Rahul Ranjan

Eric helped us buy in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
4.80 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.97
out of 5
Extremely knowledgeable and unbiased. You as a buyer or seller would also learn a lot from Eric. He never pushes and will genuinely tell you every good or bad detail of a house no matter how much you like a house so that you have all the information to make the right decision. It took us almost a year to find the right house because we were looking for a whole list of features and he was insanely patient with our requirements. Thanks Buddy!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 10