Joel Kern Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 27 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (27)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Kaylan Fitzgerald

Reviewed on February 27th, 2021

Kaylan Fitzgerald

Reviewed on Feb 27, 2021 by Kaylan Fitzgerald

Joel helped us buy in September, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We have known Joel for ten years and knew he would be the person we’d call to help us buy our first home. Our first conversation was in February 2020, then we waited through low inventory, and eventually a very competitive market. He answered so many questions, encouraged us to consider properties that didn’t initially fit our “list”, and helped us write strong offers on properties that would go to multiple bids. Because of Joel’s diligence and patience, we now own a house we love and are thrilled to have more permanent roots in the Okanagan!

Daria Zavarzina

Reviewed on February 15th, 2021

Daria Zavarzina

Reviewed on Feb 15, 2021 by Daria Zavarzina

Joel helped us buy in February, 2021
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
It was our first time home buying experience. It is challenging and complicated when you know nothing about the market, laws, and the process itself. That is how we felt at the beginning of our search. But then, Joel Kern made this whole process seamless and easy. Joel answered all our questions and met our uncertainties about the different properties we saw during the process. We learned a lot and felt more secure about our final choice. Joel was also very honest during the house showing, pointing out the repair needs, pros, and cons of a property. He knew different areas and applicable laws to each and therefore it was very easy for us to select what is suitable. Joel was always responsive on calls or emails and our deal was closed very quickly. It felt very safe to let Joel deal with negotiation and necessary documentation and communication with the seller. We will definitely recommend Joel Kern if you are looking for a house and do not know where to start

Julie Mathieson

Reviewed on February 11th, 2021

Julie Mathieson

Reviewed on Feb 11, 2021 by Julie Mathieson

Joel helped us buy in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Kelowna Downtown
Joel was a pleasure to work with. We knew exactly what we were looking to buy and Joel listened and understood our requirements. He sent us links and data to help us keep track of what was on the market and when anything new came up. Joel was always willing to find out or research any questions we had. He is extremely professional and nothing was too much trouble. He was available at any time to set up and view listings and assisted us in making a timely and ultimately a successful offer and purchase. We can highly recommend using Joel as your real estate agent and we would not hesitate in using him again. Thank you Joel!

Gary A

Reviewed on February 10th, 2021

Gary A

Reviewed on Feb 10, 2021 by Gary A

Joel helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: Lakeview Heights

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Needed a last minute agent for the purchase of our new home. Joel stepped in last minute and helped us out. Very grateful.

John Mcleod

Reviewed on February 10th, 2021

John Mcleod

Reviewed on Feb 10, 2021 by John Mcleod

Joel helped us sell in July, 2020
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Recent: West Kelowna

Joel was an outstanding in handling the sale of my brother’s condo in West Kelowna. We live in London Ontario and unable to travel to Kelowna due to the virus. Fortunately, a friend of my brother recommended Joel. He was so helpful to us in explaining the ins and outs of selling the condo. He was always accessible and patiently guided us through the sale. He is truly a man of integrity and earned our trust from the very start. We would highly recommend Joel to anyone. We would give him 5 stars plus. Lois & John McLeod

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6