The O'Hara Sisters Reviews

4.96 out of 5.00
Based out of 13 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (13)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Yousaf Shaikh

Reviewed on March 20th, 2019

Yousaf Shaikh

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2019 by Yousaf Shaikh

The helped us sell in March, 2019
5
out of 5
Cathy was very patient, answered all of our questions & did a thorough examination of our home. No high sales pitches were used. I would definitely recommend her!
Comment

Eric Hartlen

Reviewed on March 14th, 2019

Eric Hartlen

Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019 by Eric Hartlen

The helped us buy in March, 2019
5
out of 5
Marlene was an example of every desirable trait in a realtor. She knew her market, and she quickly learned about us as buyers. She not only knew what we were looking for; she seemed to know what we weren't looking for. (When we came to the home we purchased, she told us beforehand we were going to like it.) Many of the things she did for us were beyond what we expected in a realtor, but we're thankful for her diligence; perseverance and knowledge. Eric and Joan Hartlen
Comment

Blake Sawyer

Reviewed on March 14th, 2019

Blake Sawyer

Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019 by Blake Sawyer

The helped us buy and sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5
These ladies helped my elderly mother sell her home in St. Catharines and purchase a home in Beamsville, and after the transaction I was so happy with what they did for us the I volunteered to be a reference for them should they ever need one. They directed me to this site to rate my experience. My mother is on her own, not always in the best of health and does not drive, and I live 2.5 hours away in Orillia. I was very nervous when my mom announced she was selling her house and moving to Beamsville. I'm pretty much the only family she has and I knew I would have to play a big role in making sure these transactions were completed without any major financial or legal issues. Seniors are very vulnerable when it comes to complicated financial transactions so I was very concerned about making sure I would be able to play a role to protect her. I originally had no knowledge of the Real Estate agents she had already contracted with. Fortunately for me we completely lucked out because these ladies were professional and caring and highly skilled in dealing with senior citizens and the special requirements that this brings. The services they provided unbelievably exceeded what I or anyone else would ever expect. For example, I was helping negotiate the financial side of things for my mother and they kept me up to speed on the status of every detail of the process. They also stopped at my mother's house regularly to check in on her to see how she was doing, including if she was having any health issues, and they would let me know if there was anything I should be concerned about. They picked her up numerous times to take her to run her errands, do her banking as well as to make preparations for the sale and purchase. They were like family taking her to do the things that I lived too far away to help her with. Also , their recommendations for 3rd party services for things such as Home Inspections, lawyers and movers were a blessing. The quality and value of these services made each stage of the process run smoothly and affordably. You hear so many horror stories about the elderly getting taken to the cleaners by Movers and things like that which made me feel almost helpless being so far away. Their recommendations were solid, honest, friendly and affordable. They stood by their quotations and everything proceeded without issue. Transacting Real Estate and moving a lifetime collection of stuff is not easy and something that most people only do once or twice in their lifetime. They guided us throughout the entire process, providing advance notice of upcoming events and requirements and reminders as events drew near. I can't say enough about how well they treated my mother and worked with me to make it happen without undue stress on her. I can honestly say that you will not find agents for your real estate needs that will provide better attention and service. I didn't realize anyone still provided this level of service in this day and age. I feel so fortunate that we were lucky enough to have them take care of this for us.
Comment

Bryce Deathe

Reviewed on February 8th, 2019

Bryce Deathe

Reviewed on Feb 8, 2019 by Bryce Deathe

The helped us buy in January, 2019
5
out of 5


My wife and I were looking to purchase our first home together starting in the fall of 2018. Working with Marlene and Cathy was an excellent experience. Marlene was our primary contact, and she was fantastic at selecting neighborhoods to look at, as well as get a read on the types of features that was important to us.

When it came time to place an offer, Marlene worked quickly to arrange the paperwork and meet with the sellers to present the offer and make our case.

Comment

Kathy Andres

Reviewed on November 23rd, 2017

Kathy Andres

Reviewed on Nov 23, 2017 by Kathy Andres

The helped us buy in November, 2017
5
out of 5

Marlene and Cathy were excellent. They guided us through each step of the process from getting the house ready to disposing of household goods. They were there when we needed them but were never overbearing. They were always able to work with our schedules and since we live out of town this was extremely helpful. They went the extra mile to help us and find the best solutions to our issues. I would highly recommend them.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3