Shawn Rasmussen Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 19 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (19)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4

Rob Nordstrom

Reviewed on May 11th, 2018

Rob Nordstrom

Reviewed on May 11, 2018 by Rob Nordstrom

Shawn helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
We found Shawn to be proactive and consistent in presenting us with potential properties and information relevant to our desired purchase. We felt comfortable that he was really negotiating on our behalf and had our best interest in mind throughout.
Comment

Jon McIntyre

Reviewed on May 10th, 2018

Jon McIntyre

Reviewed on May 10, 2018 by Jon McIntyre

Shawn helped us buy in January, 2018
5
out of 5
Shawn was fantastic in helping us find the right home to buy. And he was quite patient as we looked for a very long time before deciding on a home. He was very knowledgeable and helped us through the whole process. He always made himself available to show us a home, even late at night! He negotiated a great deal for us and we are very happy with the home we bought.
Comment

Meraj Yaqubi

Reviewed on February 12th, 2018

Meraj Yaqubi

Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018 by Meraj Yaqubi

Shawn helped us buy and sell in November, 2017
5
out of 5

Shawn was refereed to me by a friend and he did not disappoint…

Our home was on a busy street and was not the easiest to sell. Shawn negotiated a purchase price for us that we could work with; as well, he negotiated such an amazing price on our new property that was perfect for our family. Shawn was always available, and we knew that we were more than just another deal for him. It has been a few months after our transactions with Shawn, and he is still helping us with questions we have. He has been more than amazing in helping and steering us in the right direction.

When it came to the purchase and the sale of our homes both needed to occur on the same day…When the sale date came there were still some complications with the sale of our home regarding a simple RPR change that everyone was aware of weeks prior. The lawyers on both sides were not good and they caused the possession of both properties to be pushed to 5:30pm of possession day on the day before the long weekend. Shawn worked all day and even put up his commissions to be held so that we could close on our property. Once we arrived frustrated with our U-Haul at our new home Shawn rolled up his sleeves and went to work and helped us move all our stuff into our home. I have never seen that in a Realtor before nor expected it. We are all very grateful to Shawn and feel that there are very few people and/or realtors that would have went to the lengths to get both properties closed for us.

Shawn has followed up with us after the sale and has been an amazing resource to use. I would recommend him strongly to anyone looking for a realtor to buy or sell. Shawn is someone who cares about you as a person and will work to make sure that your best interests are represented. Shawn had a lot of experience dealing with all aspects of the real estate transaction and his architectural, building, development and construction background were assets to us.

I will and have recommend Shawn to all my friends and family. If you are looking for someone who is trustworthy, honest, competent and will represent your best interests call Shawn Rasmussen.

Comment

Uros Joksimovic

Reviewed on January 8th, 2018

Uros Joksimovic

Reviewed on Jan 8, 2018 by Uros Joksimovic

Shawn helped us buy in October, 2017
5
out of 5
I am based in Vancouver and decided to purchase property in Calgary. Shawn was extremely helpful in this process and helped us land a fantastic property by providing: - Exquisite understanding of city plans, future developments and trends in Calgary real estate - First viewing of properties and reporting with great detail allowing us to see only best ones - Detailed knowledge on city guidelines which would or would not allow us to fulfill our long term redevelopment plans Shawn went a step further and provided us with contacts of large number of fine professionals (lawyers, tenants, roofers, inspectors, plumbers) that have all allowed us to get estimates and later fix/renovate our property. While we were in Vancouver Shawn helped deal with tenants, contract, old owner and their agent providing us care free easy home purchase beyond our expectations. On top of all we received regular updates, momentary responses and care that is beyond professional. If you need an full package real estate agent, look no further Shawn is the man.
Comment

Jesse McKinnon

Reviewed on November 17th, 2017

Jesse McKinnon

Reviewed on Nov 17, 2017 by Jesse McKinnon

Shawn helped us buy in January, 2017
5
out of 5

Shawn was able to assist me in buying my first property. With being new to the entire situation, I was looking for a realtor that was willing and capable of providing some guidance whenever needed and Shawn fit the role quite well. My job prevented me from being able to look at any properties during normal business hours but Shawn made himself available and lined up show times after-hours on each property. This required some planning but it ended up working out nicely each time we met up to look around. Shawn's experience and background with building houses was evident when it came to looking at the different layouts and assessing the smaller details that would ultimately make for a pleasant living experience or not. The other realtors that I had spoken with previously were not interested in providing any opinions or suggestions and it was clear that they were only talking to me to make a commission with as little input as possible. I was able to find a house that I was happy with and negotiate a deal that made for a relatively smooth transaction. I would not hesitate to call again for any future properties as I know that I will be receive valid suggestions based on sound judgement that bring the 'added value' I am looking for.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 4