Shawn Rasmussen Reviews

4.94 out of 5.00
Based out of 24 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (24)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Shawn Tulk

Reviewed on October 19th, 2018

Shawn Tulk

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018 by Shawn Tulk

Shawn helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: cochrane


Shawn was a huge asset in helping us navigate the world of home buying. As first time home buyers it was great to have someone who was not only knowledgeable about the housing market and the areas we were viewing but about the structural aspect of the home as well.
He was understanding to our million questions and took the time to really explain everything to us. And worked around our busy schedule with small kids and work schedule etc. We were pretty open to places in Calgary and surrounding areas within a 30 to 50 minute driving range. So he had his work cut out for him but he did a great job at navigating our needs in a home, finding possible homes, and knowing the areas.
Once the right place came along, that met all the check boxes we gave him as our must haves, it was then and only then he encouraged us to place an offer on our new home. We didn't feel pressured to place an offer and he was great at making sure we felt comfortable making the choices and decisions during the whole process. He took the time to get to know us and his professionalism and truthfulness during the whole process was reassuring. He was exceptional during the negotiation stage that ultimately ended with us getting a great first home in a great area that fit our family's needs and the time frame we needed to work with.
If we decide to purchase again we will be seeking his assistance in doing so!
We highly recommend him to everyone we know that's thinking about purchasing a home!

Comment

Sheldon Xu

Reviewed on October 9th, 2018

Sheldon Xu

Reviewed on Oct 9, 2018 by Sheldon Xu

Shawn helped us buy in September, 2018
5
out of 5
Huge thank you to Shawn for coordinating home showings and spending an entire day with us in Calgary. After reading really positive reviews for Shawn, I reached out and we began working in just under 6 minutes. Shawn scheduled a full day of showings all over Calgary and spent the entire day with us detailing various areas in the city. He really understood our needs and helped us experience the ins and outs of each neighborhood, something that is almost always overlooked when house hunting. Coming from another province, this was especially helpful as we were not very familiar with Calgary before meeting Shawn, but in just one day Shawn helped us identify what we were really looking for and which neighborhoods to consider. Having spent a full day with Shawn, I can attest to Shawn’s professionalism and his knowledge of the housing market. Shawn’s dedication in conjunction with his business acumen make him one of the best real-estate agents I’ve ever worked with. Highly recommend.
Comment

Leighzel Matieschyn

Reviewed on October 7th, 2018

Leighzel Matieschyn

Reviewed on Oct 7, 2018 by Leighzel Matieschyn

Shawn helped us buy in July, 2018
5
out of 5
We are celebrating our first thanksgiving in our new home because of Shawn. Something we did not think would be possible this year after being turned down by the first bank we applied through. Shawn believed that something didn’t seem right and encouraged us to speak with one of his mortgage brokers. Within a few short weeks the idea of owning our first home became realistic and the search was on. His knowledge through the entire home buying process kept us going and stress free. His knowledge of properties and their value helped us find the right home for the right price. He knows his stuff! He became a friend to us and truly made us feel important. We found a home through him that could very well be our forever home. He deserves a 10 star rating. He worked very hard for us and we are truly thankful this thanksgiving to have crossed paths with him. Thank you Shawn! Words cannot express how much we appreciate you dedication and hard work!
Comment

Daniel Liddle

Reviewed on October 3rd, 2018

Daniel Liddle

Reviewed on Oct 3, 2018 by Daniel Liddle

Shawn helped us buy in October, 2018
5
out of 5
Shawn went above and beyond in helping us purchase our family home. His knowledge of the local area was fantastic, he was able to advise us on community resources, schools, commute routes and leisure facilities. He was thorough in his research into potential properties that met our specifications and was able to negotiate an amazing deal on the property we bought. Shawn's communication throughout the process has been faultless, he has ensured all our questions were answered in detail, he made time to guide us trough the buying process and helped us in setting up utility providers. Being new to Canada he has helped us with all aspects of owing a property. Shawn has been extremely professional and worked tirelessly to make sure the purchase was as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend his services in the future with hesitation.
Comment

Mark MacQuin

Reviewed on October 2nd, 2018

Mark MacQuin

Reviewed on Oct 2, 2018 by Mark MacQuin

Shawn helped us buy in July, 2018
4.97
out of 5
Shawn was very helpful and he knows so much about houses and what makes for a good sale. He made sure we were happy with every aspect of the sale. Shawn is very straight forward and honest. If a house has problems he is quick to say so. In short you can trust him to work hard for you.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5