Justus Smith - RE/MAX Crown Real Estate Reviews

4.97 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Vivian Garcia

Reviewed on November 30th, 2018

Vivian Garcia

Reviewed on Nov 30, 2018 by Vivian Garcia

Justus helped us buy in November, 2012
4.6
out of 5


Justus smith is a great guy, He provide everything we need and it's on time he never late in our appointment and all ready when we got there, That time we're locking for agent that can understand and lots of patient to explain what we need to do and Justus is best for that. What we like the most on this guys is he always communicate to my family even though he's job are done, it been 6 years that we meet him but he still the same he never forget us.

Comment

Allyson Beckel

Reviewed on November 24th, 2018

Allyson Beckel

Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018 by Allyson Beckel

Justus helped us buy in September, 2016
5
out of 5
Justus has helped us purchase two homes and sell one. He really listened to understand our needs and concerns. We were looking for very specific features. He made good recommendations, and we were pleased with how knowledgeable he was about the value of the properties and the work that might need to be done on them. He was professional, and always answered all of our questions in a timely manner. He was personable, too, and made what could have been a stressful time much easier.
Comment

Christine Ndrs

Reviewed on November 19th, 2018

Christine Ndrs

Reviewed on Nov 19, 2018 by Christine Ndrs

Justus helped us buy in December, 2009
5
out of 5
Justus was helpful and did not pressure us at all about making decisions. We moved into a furnished condo before buying a house and Justus assisted with storage in the meantime. Justus goes above and beyond what is required of agents.
Comment

Steve Duch

Reviewed on January 25th, 2017

Steve Duch

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2017 by Steve Duch

Justus helped us buy in March, 2015
5
out of 5

In a nutshell, it was pure luck we met Justus, and thankfully! We were first time home buyers and he held our hand the whole way. From the moment we met him when he answered our many, many questions, through finding houses to view, setting up the appointments, sharing his vast knowledge in viewing homes and what to look for, finding the diamond in the rough, skillfully negotiating a deal, connecting us with inspectors/mortgage brokers/lawyers/insurance agents, to handing us the keys to the house, Justus was there for us the entire way, and in every way. He even loaned us his 3 ton moving truck free of charge! He was never too busy to answer any question or help us in any way, and it was always at our convenience.

We've been happy in our home coming almost 2 years now with NO surprises, and we owe Justus a HUGE thank you for that.
_________________________________
...
As first time home buyers, we felt pretty nervous about the whole process. We read everything we could and checked out houses and "markets" online for months to try get an idea what we were getting into, yet still didn't really know anything. It was by a stroke of luck that we met with Justus at the first house we finally got up the nerve to call up and check out.

Right then and there he took extra time out of his schedule to talk with us and answer our first barrage of questions, and in a clear simple way that we could understand. From then on he held our hand through the whole process; he found houses in our budget in areas we were interested in, set up the appointments, viewed the houses with us, and pointed out pros and cons, such as which windows would cost/save money in efficiency and comfort (metal (bad) vs 2 pane or 3 pane (best)). Whether basement walls (both foundation and interior), toilets, furnaces, roofs, flooring, wiring, plumbing, etc., his vast knowledge in quality and home viewing hints alone is enough to recommend him (but there's more!).

We're not the type to buy unless we're certain, so we wanted to see a number of houses, and Justus served them up. We learned a lot in the first half dozen or so, especially with him as our guide. Although we were starting to narrow it down, we hadn't really found one we felt we wanted to call home, until Justus found one a little out of our requests. Turns out he knew what we wanted better than we did, because we loved it.

Then it got really fun. You've heard the term, "the art of the deal"? Well Justus has a skill. Between timing, price, and negotiation, everyone is feeling great coming out of it - both buyers and sellers.

But even once the papers are signed, we're still allowed to do our due diligence to make sure there's no surprises. Of course Justus was there to guide us through what that was too. He connected us with the inspectors, and we all met to review the results. He recommended insurance agents, lawyers and the like. When it was all done, the final papers were signed, and we officially owned our first home.

Then, to top it off, he loaned us his 3 ton truck free of charge to help move. Just sayin... :)

I should mention that in all cases of everything, he gave us OPTIONS, and ultimately we were allowed to choose whomever and whatever we were comfortable with. Justus truly is a humble, honest, trustworthy ´guide, and now we (and I've found as are all his clients) feel grateful to call him a friend. (We bumped into some other clients at his complimentary family's photo shoot at Christmas.)

I highly, highly recommend Justus to anyone looking to buy. Thank you again Justus!

Comment

Sharon McDonough

Reviewed on November 21st, 2016

Sharon McDonough

Reviewed on Nov 21, 2016 by Sharon McDonough

Justus helped us buy in August, 2015
5
out of 5

Justus was an excellent agent for us when we were buying our first home. He made a scary experience a lot easier with his expertise and prompt replies and timely action. He got us in to see our home before it hit the market and we loved it so much we made an offer and it was accepted that evening. We are so happy with our new home thanks to Justus. It wouldn't have happened without his help. And we still get e-mails from him and an invitation to a photo shoot each year for customers.

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5