Brenda Jacksteit Reviews

4.91 out of 5.00
Based out of 52 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (52)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 11

Jordan Bisson

Reviewed on May 16th, 2020

Jordan Bisson

Reviewed on May 16, 2020 by Jordan Bisson

Brenda helped us buy in May, 2020
4.34
out of 5
Brenda was great to work with. She was super friendly and made the process of buying a home so easy! I would be happy to use her again in the future!
Comment

Jeff Ball

Reviewed on April 12th, 2020

Jeff Ball

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2020 by Jeff Ball

Brenda helped us sell in March, 2020
5
out of 5
We bought our house with Brenda. We had a limited time to buy and Brenda was great in making time to go through a lot of properties and putting in many hours behind the scenes to schedule long days for us. When we were ready to sell, it was an easy decision. Even though the market was down and there was a global health pandemic, Brenda adjusted on the fly and was able to sell our house. Anyone would be satisfied, buying or selling with Brenda.
Comment

Codey Vansteelandt

Reviewed on April 11th, 2020

Codey Vansteelandt

Reviewed on Apr 11, 2020 by Codey Vansteelandt

Brenda helped us buy in March, 2020
5
out of 5
I reached out to Brenda out of word-of-mouth recommendation from someone who Brenda represented previously in a home purchase. My expectations were high and Brenda was easily able to exceed my standards. I am not one to give reviews of an outstanding nature, as this is not my first purchase, but I do honestly believe Brenda easily deserves the reputation of being an outstanding agent. Brenda specializes in serving federal government employees who often have complex requirements and extremely short timelines in their relocation efforts. She knows the relocation policies well and will inform you if there is anything that is not financially covered by the respective relocation policy. This took a lot of stress off of me as I was moving into an unfamiliar location, and did not want the added stress of studying hard on my relocation policy. Brenda had a way of reading her client's interests and using it to her's and their benefit. I approached her with a few homes, explained my budget, family size, and preferred locations and her priority was always on my needs, and not the sale. This was observed when Brenda was still showing us into homes 3 times before even having an offer made. Brenda looked beyond the MLS in many ways to ensure that I had all relevant information about a property, so that we could size it up prior to making an offer. This was observed when she had called me about past information of a property shortly after having found out that I had interest in it. I knew everything there was to know about a house before I stepping into it. Brenda is there to make sure her client is happy and is not quick to sell you a house if she feels in might not be what we are looking for. She will be frank with you if she felt that a property is over/under valued. When asked, Brenda provided a network of inspectors, lawyers, and brokers for me to choose from. Although I did have my own broker and contractor, The Lawyer, Home inspector, Sewer inspector, and furnace inspector were of the same integrity as Brenda and was able to provide me all the details and problem areas that the property had faced. Brenda was swift in organizing a time for all the inspectors, appraisers, and my own renovation contractors to come in. Brenda did not hesitate to allow the property to be opened up again for my sake even though the property was located almost 40 minutes out of Regina. Many unexpected delays were had during this purchase that required us going back to the table. Brenda embraced the challenges, did not let it change her personality and took a position of leadership to ensure everyone was informed and that the purchase proceeds as smoothly as possible. Brenda's extremely proactive to the extant that most of the relevant information that she needed from me is done many steps ahead when we have the opportunity to speak or email. This reduced my stress as I work long hours day and night, am often on call, and cannot normally make personal phone calls. In summary: Brenda will selflessly work for you, her work rests in her client, their best interests and making sure they get the right home, for the right value. She is very knowledgeable with relocating government employees. I would strongly recommend her Great Job Brenda, and thank you so much!
Comment

Amanda Cadieux

Reviewed on March 27th, 2020

Amanda Cadieux

Reviewed on Mar 27, 2020 by Amanda Cadieux

Brenda helped us buy in March, 2020
5
out of 5
Having just moved to Regina, having a realtor like Brenda, made the transition so much easier. She helped us find schools, told us what kind of extras we could expect to pay. She negotiated for us to make sure we got all we could in our deal. She also informed us on the pros and cons of all the neighborhoods we were interested in. As we are first time home buyers she was very helpful whenever we had questions and when we needed recommendations for different services. We will definitely be using her services again in the future. She is an amazing realtor and we are very thankful for all her help in finding our home.
Comment

Ryan Burns

Reviewed on March 15th, 2020

Ryan Burns

Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020 by Ryan Burns

Brenda helped us sell in March, 2020
5
out of 5
Brenda is a great Realtor who is honest and reliable. She kept us informed and provided excellent advice and overall service. I'd definitely recommend:)
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 11