Cheryl Barnes Reviews

4.93 out of 5.00
Based out of 74 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (74)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 15

Kathy Cloutier

Reviewed on March 2nd, 2020

Kathy Cloutier

Reviewed on Mar 2, 2020 by Kathy Cloutier

Cheryl helped us buy in January, 2020
5
out of 5
Cheryl is a truly professional, knowledgeable agent who takes the time to fully understand her clients needs and wishes when looking at home options and communities. Walking us through each phase of our home purchase experience from start to finish has made our experience an exciting one. Her ability to connect her clients with subject matter experts to support us in our decision-making process was a major reflector showing the care she provides to her clients. With ease, we fully recommend anyone in the selling or purchasing of a property to work with Cheryl.
Comment

Justin Malchow

Reviewed on February 21st, 2020

Justin Malchow

Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020 by Justin Malchow

Cheryl helped us buy in June, 2019
4.7
out of 5
We have utilized Cheryl's services for both home purchases in Victoria and will use her again in the future. Cheryl is an amazing person to work with and she looks out for her client's best interests above just making the sale. Overall extremely happy with the experience of selling the old property and purchasing the new one through Cheryl.
Comment

Jody and Jean

Reviewed on January 7th, 2020

Jody and Jean

Reviewed on Jan 7, 2020 by Jody and Jean

Cheryl helped us sell in February, 2019
5
out of 5
You definitely want to go with Cheryl for your Real Estate needs. She knows market value and Victoria neighborhoods. She is a by the book realtor who protects your interests and your bottom line, yet does it with class, finesse and friendliness. You will feel confident that no information will be shared with the opposing agent to hurt your bargaining power, period. At one point during the sale of our home, we wanted to sell quickly as our time-clause was challenged on a house we had put an offer on. There was a buyer that had looked at our house 4 times already, so we asked Cheryl to share our bottom line with the other agent who happened to also work in her office, we were desperate. Cheryl was highly against this and explain carefully and exactly how badly it would hurt us. We asked her to do it anyways, turns out the potential buyers weren't able to come through. The time she spent explaining all the negatives of what we asked her to do, showed us just how much she was unwilling to share our information with another agent, even one from her own office. If our bottom line had gotten out to other agents, it would have ruined any bargaining power we would have had. We were lucky it worked out for us in the end as she found us a different buyer at a price we were much more comfortable with. With Cheryl, everything is explained clearly and you know exactly where you stand with your purchase, your needs, and your future. She will go above and beyond to get you all information you will need to make the right choice for you. You will feel that you always come first with her and I know you will be well taken care of. We have purchased 8 homes and sold 7 homes over our lifetime and Cheryl is by far the most knowledgeable agent we have had the pleasure to deal with. On top of all that she sold our home close to the price she felt we would get for it and she did it in a declining market and the slowest season of the year, Merry Christmas! Thanks again Cheryl, if we ever return to the Greater Victoria Area, we will definitely use your services again and we highly recommend you to family, friends and the world!
Comment

Laura Johnson

Reviewed on December 4th, 2019

Laura Johnson

Reviewed on Dec 4, 2019 by Laura Johnson

Cheryl helped us buy and sell in December, 2019
5
out of 5
Cheryl represented us well in the selling and purchasing of new home. She was reliable and consistently remained in contact. She provided a great marketing plan and worked hard to get our home sold as quick as possible. She remained our advocate through out a few issues in the purchasing experience to ensure we were satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Cheryl.
Comment

Notmy Realname

Reviewed on November 25th, 2019

Notmy Realname

Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019 by Notmy Realname

Cheryl helped us buy and sell in August, 2019
5
out of 5
Cheryl provided great service - professional and to the point. She responded lightning fast all the time which I think is critical in this business. While my questions weren't always a rush, I appreciated the quick responses as it ensured I could make my decisions with information as soon as I wanted it. A sign of my impatience of course, but it helped to have immediate responses. Cheryl can read people very well and ascertain how to best work with them - she was to-the-point with us because she determined early on that was how we work; I'm sure she adjusts accordingly to her other client's pace.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 15