Frank & Wendy Berke Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 13 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (13)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Sharon Lindstrom

Reviewed on October 2nd, 2019

Sharon Lindstrom

Reviewed on Oct 2, 2019 by Sharon Lindstrom

Frank & Wendy helped us buy and sell in August, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Selling my home of 41 years, packing, moving and purchasing a new home in a community I'd never even visited before was no easy task. But thankfully Frank was with me every step of the way, going well beyond any expectations I had of what a realtor did. I started working with Frank before my house was even listed. He sent me daily listings of suitable properties in Langford and suggested I compile a shortlist to visit when I came to the island. When my house was ready for listing he told me the qualities to look for in a realtor and gave me the names of the top selling realtors in my area to interview. When I came down to view the shortlist Frank met me at the airport, coffee in hand, took me on a short tour of Langford and then onto viewings. From all our previous conversations it was clear that Frank understood what I wanted and worked very hard to find me suitable properties. He succeeded. He also walked me step by step through the legal processes of both selling and buying, even helping me to get both movers and a lawyer in Victoria. He was available to answer questions or give advice at all times. He lowered my stress level and calmed my nerves. He is a terrific advocate for his clients with a great knowledge of the local housing market and a great network of connections. He is everything you NEED in a realtor and I can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you, Frank!
Comment

Mike Trahan

Reviewed on September 28th, 2019

Mike Trahan

Reviewed on Sep 28, 2019 by Mike Trahan

Frank & Wendy helped us buy and sell in May, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My experience with Frank and Wendy was outstanding. They are an extremely professional, knowledgeable, and efficient team. They provided me expert resources and guided me through the process of finding the perfect house. They made the whole process feel as easy as possible. I feel like I have not only gained a valuable connection in the real estate industry, but also I have gained two friends. I would not hesitant to recommend Frank and Wendy to my friends and family, and I would choose them in a heartbeat to be my realtors in the future.
Comment

David Allen

Reviewed on September 22nd, 2019

David Allen

Reviewed on Sep 22, 2019 by David Allen

Frank & Wendy helped us buy in September, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
4.50 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
4.93
out of 5
Wendy worked with us for quite a while in selecting areas and homes in these areas to view and ultimately to purchase the home we selected. It should be noted that we were out of town for most of the process, but Wendy was always available and worked for us here staying in contact the whole time. She established our needs and wants and worked very hard to get these for us. Wendy was very helpful getting all kinds of information and worked hard to negotiate a good deal . It was a pleasure to work with Wendy and we would not hesitate to recommend her to any one looking for an outstanding agent.
Comment

Thor Lindstrom

Reviewed on July 16th, 2019

Thor Lindstrom

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019 by Thor Lindstrom

Frank & Wendy helped us buy in April, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Buying a home in a completely new city is daunting to say the least. Having no knowledge of the area, nuances of daily life, and duties required during such a move is no easy task. Thankfully we had the guidance of Frank and Wendy to expertly navigate this rewarding, yet highly stressful experience. They accommodated our needs, were open to communication at all hours of the day, and really provided us with a sense of security when we looked to purchase our home on the island. It truly felt like being part of a family as we were able to float any questions their way and receive a response almost immediately every time. Would we recommend Frank and Wendy again? That's an easy question as we already have recommended them to family and friends who have chosen to make Victoria their future home. Frank and Wendy welcomed my mother as a client and have gone above and beyond what we expected from our real estate agents. We have nothing but praise for their level of professionalism, dedication, and genuine kindness in helping us with the purchase of our home. I will be sure to continue recommending the Berke team as agents to anyone I know who wishes to either move to Victoria or move to another area of the island.
Comment

Andrew & Sandi Mowatt

Reviewed on July 16th, 2019

Andrew & Sandi Mowatt

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019 by Andrew & Sandi Mowatt

Frank & Wendy helped us buy in July, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We're originally from the lower mainland and had been considering an eventual move to Vancouver Island. When we first met Frank & Wendy at a marina in Sidney BC, it was quite by luck. This chance encounter turned out to be our good fortune as Frank & Wendy ended up leading us to find our waterfront dream home in North Saanich. Frank & Wendy are incredibly professional, they're hardworking and make a wonderful real estate team to work with. They guided us through every step of the way; including the search for listings, the showings, writing and presenting the offer, subsequent negotiations, closing and finally the possession of our new home. They were amazing throughout the entire process. We recommend them with the highest level of regard and confidence. But the best part in meeting Frank & Wendy was becoming great friends with them through the process. If you're looking for a solid listing agent and/or a great team to represent you in a new home purchase, look no further than Frank & Wendy Berke.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3