Dave Halliwell Reviews

4.87 out of 5.00
Based out of 15 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (15)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3

Wendy Christie

Reviewed on May 17th, 2018

Wendy Christie

Reviewed on May 17, 2018 by Wendy Christie

Dave helped us buy in April, 2018
4.5
out of 5

Dave was always friendly, helpful and communicated promptly with us whenever we had any questions. We are very happy with our purchase and grateful for the time Dave spent with us figuring out what would best suit our needs.

Gordon McCorquodale

Reviewed on May 10th, 2018

Gordon McCorquodale

Reviewed on May 10, 2018 by Gordon McCorquodale

Dave helped us buy in March, 2018
5
out of 5
Recent: BC, Canada
Dave Halliwell represented me on the buying side. He did a fantastic job on steering me in the right direction and negotiating in a seller's market. I was able to purchase the place I wanted. I highly recommend him.

Alex Karpinsky

Reviewed on February 13th, 2018

Alex Karpinsky

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018 by Alex Karpinsky

Dave helped us buy in December, 2017
4.97
out of 5
Recent: BC, Canada

I would not hesitate to recommend Dave to any potential clients. I look forward to recommending Dave to our friends and family when it comes time for them to buy/sell. With Dave's guidance we were able to purchase in extremely difficult market conditions. As first time home buyers we were worried about the entire process and with Dave's guidance we were able to buy the home of our dreams!

We were in a difficult situation in that we were not living locally to the market in which we were trying to buy. In this scenario we had to rely on Dave to act on our behalf while we were absent and have our best interests in mind. Dave did an excellent job for us and without Dave we simply could not have acted in this market-- the buyer must be quick to act. Dave was able to get us information and discuss to allow us to come up with strategies and plans that allowed us to buy.

Dave's outstanding knowledge of the community and surrounding community amenities gave us confidence to purchase in a town that was new to us. Dave's knowledge encompassed issues in the community ranging from transport and education to local council issues and economic issues relevant to my business. Dave had a personal connection to the neighbourhood and was able to illustrate the livability for the area in which we purchased. These factors totally put our minds at ease.

Dave was able to highlight several scenarios with regards to the property we purchased and show how this property will be relevant to us at various stages in our life. As well as a good understanding of the building and strata issues, Dave was able to illustrate to us what to look for and what future considerations could come into effect that we were not considering at this time.

Dave's expertise really put us at ease throughout the transaction process. We were very wary of the entire process having never been through it before. Dave was able to outline the entire process and provide options in a way that we could understand. One of the things I found most important was that Dave re-iterated to use different scenarios and ensure that we understood implications of different events. This allowed us to fully understand the process and ensure we could move proactively to secure our property. As well, Dave was able to consult us and come up with an offer that would be accepted by the seller yet still protect us in volatile market conditions. Due to Dave's guidance, we submitted our offer with full confidence that we were submitting a compelling offer to the seller.

Our situation with residency and taxation was extremely complex and Dave was able to walk through different scenarios for us. When considering ever changing government regulation, Dave had the most recent / up-to date info for us that was relevant to our situation. Much of the info that we were given by banks and lawyers was incorrect and Dave was able to provide relevant and correct information that was pertinent to us in our regional market.

Now that we have purchased our first property I look forward to giving Dave our business again and would have no hesitation in recommending Dave's services to friends and family. We feel that we bought at competitive market rates and were able to secure a great property. Looking back we thoroughly enjoyed the entire process in what is otherwise a stressful time!

K. Gautreau

Reviewed on December 12th, 2017

K. Gautreau

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017 by K. Gautreau

Dave helped us buy in November, 2017
4.91
out of 5
Recent: Whistler, BC, Canada

Dave was extremely helpful through the whole process, and in fact, it's due to him that our deal went through! He was very dedicated and it was very apparent he cares about his clients on a personal level.

Cheryl L Smith

Reviewed on July 3rd, 2017

Cheryl L Smith

Reviewed on Jul 3, 2017 by Cheryl L Smith

Dave helped us buy and sell in March, 2017
4.96
out of 5
Recent: BC, Canada

Dave was the perfect agent to sell my properties. I would highly recommend him to anyone selling a property. Very pleased with how knowledgeable and caring he was as an agent.

Read more reviews: 1 2 3