Terry Vato Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 22 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (22)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Helmut Penner

Reviewed on February 14th, 2020

Helmut  Penner

Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020 by Helmut Penner

Terry helped us buy and sell in December, 2019
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


We worked with Terry Vato for over 2 years during a very uncertain time in the Metro Vancouver realty market. He was very knowledgeable and guided us through our search for another home.
He got us a good property for a great price. Then he listed our house together Jim Chang.
The marketing on our house that Terry & Jim did was outstanding as the feedback & the results showed. Many buyers came to the open house, we had multiple offers over asking price. He also helped our son find & buy a condo.
We have & will recommend Terry Vato to our Family & Friends. Buying or selling, He is very knowledgeable, patient & a friendly realtor.

Comment

Alan James

Reviewed on May 9th, 2019

Alan James

Reviewed on May 9, 2019 by Alan James

Terry helped us buy in March, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We have had Terry handle a house purchase, a condo purchase, a house sale, a condo sale in Burnaby and then a condo purchase in New Westminster. He's great at targeting buyers and staging to make sure that we got the best value at each sale.
Comment

Caren Grande

Reviewed on November 14th, 2018

Caren Grande

Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018 by Caren Grande

Terry helped us buy and sell in September, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
This is the second time we have enlisted Terry's help and this time it was for both a sale and purchase. Terry helped us sell our townhouse in a declining market in just a couple of weeks for a higher price, and much faster than neighboring units sold both before and after ours. In the same weekend as the sale, he also helped us secure our new home for a price we were comfortable with. I firmly believe that the outcome would have been different had we used a different realtor. More than just being very good at his job though, he took the time to get to know us and our preferences and when something was important to us, he made it happen. We always felt like a priority for him and were less stressed about everything because we knew we were in good hands and that he genuinely cared about making everything work out for us. We hope to not need him again for a long time, but would happily recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor who will have your best interest at heart.
Comment

Sonya Wheelhouse

Reviewed on July 25th, 2018

Sonya Wheelhouse

Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018 by Sonya Wheelhouse

Terry helped us buy and sell in February, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My family and I have worked with Terry Vato for over 10 years.He has helped us sell and purchase properties 6 times. Terry is an experienced realtor who understands the needs of his clients. He is a genuine person who is always available to listen. He makes realistic suggestions and was very professional in selling my home. I would highly recommend Terry Vato as a realtor.
Comment

Kathryn Moore

Reviewed on January 10th, 2018

Kathryn Moore

Reviewed on Jan 10, 2018 by Kathryn Moore

Terry helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
It was a pleasure to work with Terry again, his patience and honesty is always appreciated. His wealth of knowledge of the housing market and real estate industry is why I am a repeat customer. A stand out with his preparedness and professionalism. I am so happy with my new home, thanks Terry!
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5