Terry Vato Reviews

4.98 out of 5.00
Based out of 21 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (21)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5

Alan James

Reviewed on May 9th, 2019

Alan James

Reviewed on May 9, 2019 by Alan James

Terry helped us buy in March, 2016
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
We have had Terry handle a house purchase, a condo purchase, a house sale, a condo sale in Burnaby and then a condo purchase in New Westminster. He's great at targeting buyers and staging to make sure that we got the best value at each sale.
Comment

Caren Grande

Reviewed on November 14th, 2018

Caren Grande

Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018 by Caren Grande

Terry helped us buy and sell in September, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
This is the second time we have enlisted Terry's help and this time it was for both a sale and purchase. Terry helped us sell our townhouse in a declining market in just a couple of weeks for a higher price, and much faster than neighboring units sold both before and after ours. In the same weekend as the sale, he also helped us secure our new home for a price we were comfortable with. I firmly believe that the outcome would have been different had we used a different realtor. More than just being very good at his job though, he took the time to get to know us and our preferences and when something was important to us, he made it happen. We always felt like a priority for him and were less stressed about everything because we knew we were in good hands and that he genuinely cared about making everything work out for us. We hope to not need him again for a long time, but would happily recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor who will have your best interest at heart.
Comment

Sonya Wheelhouse

Reviewed on July 25th, 2018

Sonya Wheelhouse

Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018 by Sonya Wheelhouse

Terry helped us buy and sell in February, 2018
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
My family and I have worked with Terry Vato for over 10 years.He has helped us sell and purchase properties 6 times. Terry is an experienced realtor who understands the needs of his clients. He is a genuine person who is always available to listen. He makes realistic suggestions and was very professional in selling my home. I would highly recommend Terry Vato as a realtor.
Comment

Kathryn Moore

Reviewed on January 10th, 2018

Kathryn Moore

Reviewed on Jan 10, 2018 by Kathryn Moore

Terry helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
It was a pleasure to work with Terry again, his patience and honesty is always appreciated. His wealth of knowledge of the housing market and real estate industry is why I am a repeat customer. A stand out with his preparedness and professionalism. I am so happy with my new home, thanks Terry!
Comment

Dawn Topolnicki

Reviewed on December 24th, 2017

Dawn Topolnicki

Reviewed on Dec 24, 2017 by Dawn Topolnicki

Terry helped us sell in December, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5
Many years ago we bought our home and Terry Vato was the agent for the sellers. We were so impressed by him that we'd wished he was our agent at that time. We held on to his business card for 13 years and were very fortunate to have him as our agent when we recently sold our home. Terry went above and beyond for us. He knows his business, is very professional and personable. More importantly though, he really cares about his clients. Count yourself lucky if you have Terry Vato as an agent.
Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2 3 5