Tim Russell Reviews

5 out of 5.00
Based out of 6 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (6)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2

Jessica Lavoie

Reviewed on December 28th, 2017

Jessica Lavoie

Reviewed on Dec 28, 2017 by Jessica Lavoie

Tim helped us buy in October, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

I wanted to get into a specific complex, and in short, Tim made it happen!

Tim showed us what places have sold for in the last 6 months in the area / complex, and walked us through everything, giving us all the info we needed, taking care of everything, going way above and beyond.

I am certain the place would not be ours if not for Tim!

He answered our texts in the evenings (when we were available) and made things WAY easier with online signing- so many pages to sign, done in an instant from wherever you and your phone are! No need to meet up with him to sign for the offer, unless you want to.

We knew about every move that was made regarding our offer- and when we went to work, we knew he would be spending his day taking care of our realtor needs, it was awesome!

Comment

Ariana Flynn

Reviewed on September 29th, 2017

Ariana Flynn

Reviewed on Sep 29, 2017 by Ariana Flynn

Tim helped us buy in August, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Tim is an old family friend of mine so having that history made me feel quite comfortable trusting my purchase with him as I already know who he is as a person - funny, hard-working, loyal, and honest. Our initial "interview" really sealed the deal because he took time to understand what my goals were and offered suggestions and advice that I hadn't considered.

In considering prospective presale condos, I felt he was really on my side and let me know immediately if he had reservations. Ultimately, we settled with a property that I'm really truly happy with. It was the best choice for me and is already showing to be a wise investment. He helped me negotiate some modifications to the unit and was also a strong ally in the final inspection- he noticed things that I would never have.

It was over a two-year long journey and I am happy to have had him along with me for it.

Comment

M B

Reviewed on May 9th, 2017

M B

Reviewed on May 9, 2017 by M B

Tim helped us buy in April, 2017
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

I was extremely happy with the service provided by Tim. He was very patient and helped to keep me calm throughout the process, which was very important in the frantic atmosphere of the current Vancouver market. He encouraged me to make smart, well thought out decisions and he never pressured me to move on anything I wasn't sure about. He was always prepared and able to answer my questions and he was available when I needed him. I was also very happy with the way the negotiation went. I always felt like he had my best interests in mind and was looking out for me during the whole process. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tim to anyone looking for a great agent who understands the market and how to negotiate within that market and, on top of that, will also give you exemplary service.

Comment

Michael Jaswal

Reviewed on August 13th, 2016

Michael Jaswal

Reviewed on Aug 13, 2016 by Michael Jaswal

Tim helped us buy and sell in August, 2015
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5

Tim Russell from RE/MAX Crest Realty Westside is the best real estate agent if worked with. Tim has helped me many times, but the best deal helped me with was successfully purchasing an incredible downtown condo in foreclosure. Tim's strength is his expertise about the real estate market and his ability to close deals. Tim is always very patient, flexible and calm during the search and purchase process. He was very personable, competent and confident. Tim gave me great advice on what to offer in a very competitive market. Tim kept me up to date with the progress of the foreclosure and guided me through the quick and efficient purchase of an investment/revenue property. Tim definitely made the whole experience smooth and efficient. I have continued to use Tim as I search for other revenue properties. I have no hesitation in recommending him as an excellent real estate agent to anyone considering buying or selling a property.

Comment

Jeremy Forster

Reviewed on July 5th, 2016

Jeremy Forster

Reviewed on Jul 5, 2016 by Jeremy Forster

Tim helped us sell in September, 2010
Neighbourhood Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Experience
5.00 /5.00
Professionalism
5.00 /5.00
Negotiation Skills
5.00 /5.00
Property Knowledge
5.00 /5.00
Communications Skills
5.00 /5.00
Contact Expectations
5.00 /5.00
5
out of 5


Tim Russell delivers on his promises. Tim provided a game plan to my wife and I about how he would set up, negotiate, and deliver on the sale of our home. He checked off all the boxes. Not once did we feel concerned about his abilities as negotiator. Tim's style and manner exudes confidence which allows the home owner to "get on with their lives". Setting up showings, dealing with keys, and his "I'll take care of it" attitude made the our home sale as stress free as possible. I'd strongly recommend engaging Tim Russell as your realtor, you will be in great hands!

Comment
Read more reviews: 1 2