Susan Carhoun Reviews

4.95 out of 5.00
Based out of 29 Reviews

Feedback details

Positive Reviews 100% (29)

Neutral Reviews 0% (0)

Critical Reviews 0% (0)

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6

Chris amzo

Reviewed on October 17th, 2020

Chris amzo

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2020 by Chris amzo

Susan helped us buy in September, 2020
5
out of 5
I started to look for a condo as a first time buyer without any real estate agents. I came across Susan's profile in regards to a property in Richmond, BC and decided to contact her. Right away, her responsiveness positively surprised me. She was willing to answer my questions and quickly provided me with accurate information. She constantly made sure I had a clear vision of the process. Her patience and understanding of my position (first time buyer) was extremely helpful. I never felt bad asking her many questions. She provided me with an access to a software tool enabling me to assess properties based of my criterias. This solution tremendously helped me filter the best options. During the visits she made sure the right questions were asked in order for me to understand the pros and cons of each condo. After each visit, she would spend the time to recap with me and shared her opinions and acknowledged mine. When my offer got approved, she provided me with contacts ( broker, inspection, ...). each were great, especially the inspection company who was very thorough. The inspector made sure I understood the cost that I should expect in the future and that I had total transparency and clarity. Great choice by Susan! Regarding the paperwork and negotiations, Susan was always on top of them. She caught the little mistakes made by the seller and went above and beyond to get everything fixed, prepared and sent to my lawyer. During the all process, Susan was very friendly, nice, easy to talk with, easy to reach, helpful. To conclude, I could not had a better real estate agent. There is no doubt in my mind that I will reach out to her again in the future and I highly recommend her. Thank you Susan! Christophe

Marianne Yelle

Reviewed on September 15th, 2020

Marianne Yelle

Reviewed on Sep 15, 2020 by Marianne Yelle

Susan helped us buy in August, 2020
4.97
out of 5

Susan was one of the best realtors we've worked with. Knowledgeable, energetic and never pushy! She went the extra mile to help us, looking at a LOT of properties. She helped us understand stratas etc., as we were newbies. We can't recommend her enough.

Kathryn MacLean

Reviewed on August 31st, 2020

Kathryn MacLean

Reviewed on Aug 31, 2020 by Kathryn MacLean

Susan helped us buy in July, 2020
5
out of 5
My husband and I felt very fortunate to have Susan Carhoun as our realtor in Vancouver. With very short notice Susan set up several viewings for us to look at. She followed up promptly with our requests for additional information such as strata minutes, previous sales and other helpful documents which enabled us to make an informed decision. We only had a few days to look at properties as we were coming from out of town. Susan was sensitive to our limited time and scheduled her time to accommodate us on more than one occasion. Susan also assisted us with follow up after the sale as we navigated the necessary documentation process. Susan is experienced and knowledgable. She put no pressure on us and was extremely supportive. Her follow up at every step of the way was outstanding. We felt fortunate to have a realtor who was clearly there for us and readily available, responding quickly to any and all of our requests. I hope others will be able to have her as their realtor; someone who guides them through the maze of looking for a home with assurance and calm.

Jose Salido

Reviewed on August 16th, 2020

Jose Salido

Reviewed on Aug 16, 2020 by Jose Salido

Susan helped us buy in July, 2020
5
out of 5

No words can express how Susan took care of us while we were in the process of purchasing a home. As first time home buyers, we literally had no idea on how it works and Susan was there every step of the way. She guided us on every step, gave us a lot of advice, literally showed us around even though the meetings are sometimes just a few minutes. We thank you so much Susan, hope to work with you again!

Adam Kader

Reviewed on July 29th, 2020

Adam Kader

Reviewed on Jul 29, 2020 by Adam Kader

Susan helped us buy in July, 2020
5
out of 5

Susan coordinated the selling and buying of our homes through the pandemic and our tricky schedules. Her communication is clear and thorough and understands unique needs.

Read more reviews: 1 2 3 6